Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Royal Poinciana #1 - Plunge Pool & Breakfast Daily! 2 Block To Duval St

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This lovely accommodation, with French doors that lead to the private patio, gives you a bit more privacy at Garden House. With a comfortable queen bed and private shower (located just a few steps from our lagoon-style pool), you may find that time disappears.

Many guests choose to stay in the Royal Poinciana at our Key West inn so they can enjoy their Continental Breakfast in the privacy of their shaded patio. A comfy chair and ottoman for reading or lounging adds to the welcoming feel.

Remember, if you wish to book the Royal Poinciana you should reserve it as early as is one of our most requested lodgings!

Private parking is available at a rate of $15 per day per vehicle.

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Historic Seaport, Florida

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
Royal Poinciana #1 - Plunge Pool & Breakfast Daily! 2 Block To Duval St
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 38 reviews
Key West, FL
4

Key west get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was good at the hotel, just don't like the check in process & also the check out. Having to go to a different location, too much traffic in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL
3

Garden House

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We paid $ 15/day for parking. Asked to move car on Sunday for several hours and had to pay additional $ 14 to park. Told by girl at Key West Vacation Rentals that the $ 14 will be added back onto our credit card which it has not yet. We've been to Garden House a couple times before. Now we are not sure that a Management company has now taken over. Area around pool needs to manicured, wires exposed near pool attached to broken lights. No more happy hour or social time with other quests. A lot more noise then before with a large party in the pool to early hours in the morning. At least 10-12 people in the pool. Room clean, cleaning staff friendly. Gates left open during day as we say a few people walking in and out we believe not to be guest which left us concerned about break ins. Staff at office did not seem that pleasant and not familiar with property, parking or activities at Bed and Breakfast. Would not recommend to anyone at this time, but would reconsider upon improvements.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
4

Loved the Location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was very clean, breakfast every am, the help was very nice. The location was "Key" for sure. 2 blocks from Duval and all of the main restaurant's. The pool is small but very clean. Parking is a challenge however you can pay for a parking pass $15 a day. That is not bad as it is not unusual to pay for parking in most hotels.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, MD
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I truly loved the Garden House. Each morning I woke up to fresh breakfast (met many great people and heard many great stories here) and Duval Street just 2 blocks away. All the main attractions were in walking distance. Never used any shuttle, just was able to walk 2 blocks to so many great restaurants, night life, and outdoor activities. Had the best time in Key West. The property management was an issue however. Arrived to find out that check in would be delayed 2 hours, which was no problem as they said their shuttle company would pick us up after we were dropping off our rental car at the airport. After calling 3 times and waiting a hour and a half, the shuttle never came. When we arrived to our unit, the code wouldn't work to get into our condo (another hour). However, the handyman that came to help us was great and we didn't have any issues from here on out.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Lindsey. We apologize that that the free shuttle was backed up and not available to pick you up in a timely manner. Our records indicate that the handy man was there within 15 minutes to fix the electronic door lock (replaced batteries). The Royal Poinciana room was jiust recently renovated and I hope you were able to enjoy it. Please come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, FL
2

Key west trip

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not happy that we had to go to a offside office 15 blocks away to check in. But they did have a courtesy shuttle that was helpful. Continental Breakfast was not what they advertised on the weekend menu.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Key West, FL
5

Garden House was great for us

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, easy to walk most anywhere. Small but comfortable room. It had everything we needed. Only complaint is the bed was a little squeaky, but otherwise it was great. Would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties