Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Parlour Suites on Jones w/Parking/Best location in Savannah

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 111 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 2 bedroom, 2 bath historic condo on famous brick-paved Jones Street.

The Parlour Suites on Jones is a spacious condo in an historic 1856 mansion, located on sensational Jones Street -- with 2 off-street parking spaces. Enjoy two lovely suites, spacious dining & living areas, full kitchen, laundry & private courtyard. Soaring ceilings, heart pine wood floors, 3 decorative fireplaces, and walls of windows give you a true Savannah experience. Sit on the live-oak shaded front porch w/ornate ironwork, surrounded by living history. This is what Savannah is all about!

The 2 bedrooms/2 baths are configured into two private suites, each with its own full bath and offering fantastic views of the landscaped courtyard and fabulous Jones Street. Each suite opens into the expansive parlour, which comfortably accommodates your living, dining and kitchen areas. For larger groups, the living area couch easily pulls out into a queen-size bed, giving you sleeping for 6. Heavy crown molding and chandelier lighting, along with decorative fireplaces and 3 impressive floor-to-ceiling windows create an elegant but relaxed and comfortable environment.

Decorative themes of nature, birds, coastal life, and bicycling give a soothing, cheerful feel to the classic interior. Between the stunning architecture, the comfortable furnishings, the off-street parking, and the choice Landmark location, the Parlour Suites on Jones is a superb choice of vacation rental. It is an ideal historic accommodation at the center of Savannah's celebrated Landmark District.

,

More Details

Property Manager
Kelly
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About Kelly

Owners Bev and John Theakston are honored to be stewards of their choice piece of Savannah history, and they are pleased to be able to share the property -- known as the Snider House -- with their guests.

Kelly purchased this condo in 2015

Why Kelly chose Savannah

The Theakstons are drawn to the home's lovely architecture. They love their condo's 11-ft ceilings, the 3 decorative fireplaces with their ornate mantles, and especially the floor-to-ceiling windows that look out over an enchanting brick-paved Jones Street.

What makes this condo unique

Say the Theakstons: "Let Savannah's history, culture and friendliness wash over you . . . We welcome you to stay at the Parlour Suites on Jones, surrounded by extreme beauty and refinement and on an intriguing block of living history."

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Historic District - South, Georgia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , Can be accessed by guests while keeping bedroom private.
    Coastal Suite bath - toilet , bath with shower , Nicely appointed, with additional shelving space.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Pullout Sofabed - 1 sofa bed/futon , The sofabed in the living area has access to back bathroom.
    The Coastal Suite - 1 large double bed , This suite's row of windows overlooks the lush courtyard.
    The Master Suite - 1 large double bed , Spacious suite w/stunning original cabinet & fireplace.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Parlour Suites on Jones w/Parking/Best location in Savannah
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Waterford, WI
5

An amazing house and a wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We recently visited Savannah for the first time with my husband's parents and rented the Jones Parlour suites for a 4 night stay. After a long drive down to GA this was just what we needed to rest and relax! The house itself is a gorgeous historic home on the famous Jones Street. The entire neighborhood is beautiful with well-kept homes and landscaping. The property is steps from the famous Clary's and Mrs. Wilke's Boarding House resturant. (Both highly recommended!) The neighborhoods are very safe and lovely to walk around even at night.

There was unexpected but necessary construction that had commenced the day we arrived at the home but the owner informed us via phone and email before our arrival. Although it was very loud (and a great wake up call every morning at 8am) Kelly was very understanding and accomodating through it all. She is very responsive to any calls or email and gets back to you right away.

The property is very clean and well maintained. There was parking off street in back for our rental car which was so convienent. (We only used it to drive out to Tybee Island and Bonaventure Cemetary) But, the best part was the proximity to everything! We could walk to all our tours, dinner reservations and shopping! The neighborhood grocery store is a very quick ride or a lovely walk as well. There are so many squares and parks all throughout the city so we tried to visit each and every one of them. Savannah has so many sites to see and amazing restaurants to dine in - and all are within a 20 minute walk from the property. The historic distric is beautiful and you want to walk to see and admire the true architectual beauty.

We would love to visit this city again and we will be back to the Parlour Suites! Thank you for a memorable and lovely vacation!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not overly impressed unfortunately

  • 2 of 5

Very nice home but construction going on the outside of the building; blocking windows on one side of the home completely and plywood along walkway on the outside are not something that was previously mentioned prior to booking. The area was very nice but for the price I would not say that it was worth it with the inconveniences of the construction.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were unaware that there would be construction going on until a week ago, when workers arrived. The renters did not let the management know that the workers were there on the weekend. We would have discounted their stay, as we did for the group last week. We apologize for the disruption, but we have to be notified to be able to do something about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids MI
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, convenient and just right for our needs. We would love to rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location, beautifully decorated, comfortable accommodations!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for four nights at the Parlour Suites in January. The location was perfect!! We could easily walk to downtown, nearby parks, all of the best restaurants and bars! We found parking to be easy to find on the street out front but there was also convenient parking in the back of the building.

The suite is very spacious and comfortable. It has absolutely everything you need! The decor is very detailed!! I loved all the odds and ends on the bookcases... old camera, old coffee grinder - very eclectic and well put together!!

The master bed was very comfortable and having two bathrooms was a luxury! The kitchen is well equipped and very modern!

I think the very best thing about this suite is the location!!! It's perfect! It was easy to get out of Savannah to Tybee island, it was easy to walk downtown, the road was quiet. Excellent location. I highly recommend this suite for couples and families! Lots of space within the suite!!

We will definitely be back to stay again!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very clean & well-stocked. Terrific location & the included parking spot made it perfect!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Beautiful & well-maintained old building among many on this street!! Updated kitchen area but an overall original feel. Very clean & liked that it wasn't too cluttered! Walked miles, including to local restaurants, from this great location. The off street parking space was terrific when we wanted to use our car. We were 3 sisters traveling together. We chose this apartment for the 3rd bed. The mattress in the sofa was not comfortable. Best for 2 couples or family with a child who can sleep anywhere!! Loved Savannah & staying in such a beautiful old house made our visit special!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 10 days while vacationing in Savannah and couldn't have asked for anything more. The suite was beautifully decorated, has a great location and was clean clean clean. We had coffee in the court yard each morning which was a perfect and relaxing way to start our days. We had forgotten a couple toiletry items but to our pleasant surprise, the suite was stocked with everything we needed! The historic background and feel of the building makes for a true Savannah experience. We are absolutely coming back to the Parlour Suites on Jones next year!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Savannah -- Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Pinkie Masters
Nearest Ferry
0.75 Miles
Savannah River
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Westin
Nearest Train
10 Miles
AmTrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-16
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Clary's
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Tybee Island Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Historic District - South, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$266
From
A$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee A$200.67 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change depending on dates of rental, special events and Holidays. These are all a higher rate and may require a longer minimum stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable