Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gateway to the Kenai Peninsula, Ski In/Ski-Out Condo, near hiking, rafting

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 890 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bed 2 Bath Sleeps 2 in one queen bed, 2 in another qn, 1-2 in full bed

REMODELED KITCHEN AND BATHROOMS!!! 2015. Lovely condo nestled in alpine setting with many amenities. Provides skiing access right outside the door! Linens, dishes, pots/pans, dishwasher, stove, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV, games, DVD collection. Remodel included new sliding glass doors, brand new kitchen, cabinets, some new flooring, updated bathrooms....A few steps away from our condo are fabulous restaurants such as Jack Sprat, the Sitzmark Bar & Grill, The Bake Shop or take the shuttle a short distance to the tram and ride up to the 7 Glaciers Restaurant, Alyeska Resort’s AAA Four Diamond award winning mountain-top restaurant, offering signature Alaskan entrees in an elegant atmosphere. Take the shuttle to the famous Double Musky Inn Restaurant or Chair 5 for some casual dining. 38 beautiful miles of driving from Anchorage along the Turnagain Arm. Beautiful hiking, rafting and kayaking nearby.

Just south of Anchorage, the Seward Highway hugs the dramatic shorelines of Turnagain Arm, arguably one of the most beautiful stretches of highway in America. Chugach State Park's 3000-foot mountains jut up on your left.

SCAMMER ALERT: We value our clients protection. Homeaway and VRBO have had some phishing problems. If anyone contacts you asking you to do a wire transfer, it is not us! We would never ask a client to wire payment. Call VRBO immediately if you are contacted by someone asking you to do this.

Keywords: condo, 2 bedrooms, queen beds, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6' ski in ski out, 38 miles from Anchorage, Alyeska, Girdwood, flat screen tv, cable, wi fi, wi-fi,

More Details

Owner
Lisa May
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018

About Lisa May

My husband and I and our children love being in the beautiful outdoors of Alaska and we are constantly seeking new ways to enjoy Alaska. Our favorite things to do, are down hill and X-country ski, hike, mountain bike, raft the rivers of Alaska, camp and sea kayak.

Lisa May purchased this condo in 2008

Why Lisa May chose Girdwood

My husband and I moved to Alaska many years ago. We have always had a great love of both downhill and X-country skiing. While raising our children in this beautiful state, we decided to purchase a ski condo so that we could pass onto the children our love of skiing. Alyeska/Girdwood is a truly beautiful, family friendly, outdoor adventure town!

What makes this condo unique

We love the friendly neighbors in our condo building, the proximity of the condo to the lifts, perfect for both adults and children, a truly ski in ski out location. We love that within just a few hundred feet we have access to some wonderful restaurants and a nearby grill/bar with live music. No need to drive anywhere! Coffee shop and bake shop are next door. We love taking our dog outside the condo to go for a x-country ski or walk on the lighted trail to the Alyeska Hotel and the surrounding trails.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us enjoy your condo for the week!. We have really loved being able to ski in/ski out, just wish there had been more snow this year!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Girdwood

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 890 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Futon (1) bed in second bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Gateway to the Kenai Peninsula, Ski In/Ski-Out Condo, near hiking, rafting
average rating of 4.6 based on 59 reviews
1

Not able to reach host to get deposit back

  • 1 of 5

the property is ok.

The deposit is supposed to be refunded within 7 business days as the rental agreement said. We know we didn't make any damage, but it has been 11 days and owner still has not returned the deposit. She is not even returning my messages on the website, nor picking up the phone.

I don't know what happened. But be careful.

  • Review Submitted: 12/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kai Li, I was so unhappy to hear that you were not good with our ski condo in Girdwood. Many guests previously have reported some nice reviews. VRBO/Homeaway's policy is to return all the damage deposits within 10-14 days of departure time. I did let you know via personal email and VRBO email that I would be out of country during the time you would be checking out of the condo. I am very sorry you did not receive those emails. It is always my intention to return damage deposits as quickly as possible because I know that it may tie up your credit card for a bit of time. I am very sensitive to this. Thank you for letting me know of your concerns. I do hope you enjoyed Girdwood and Alaska! Lisa and Jeff May
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay! Would recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay in girdwood. Can walk to everything. Very welcoming and helpful owner! Had a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: 29/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place, awesome snow

  • 5 of 5

Super loved this condo and how close it is to the slopes. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. Lisa was easy to communicate with and responsive to a few questions we had during and prior to our stay. 2nd time at this condo, we will keep coming back. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 20/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Great condo, location, and host!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo. It was nice and clean, and couldn't have a more perfect location! Lisa was great and easy to communicate with. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 19/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay☃️☃️

  • 4 of 5

Nice property!! Had everything you could need for cooking. Nice appliances! Wonderful location ☃️My husband , son and I were extremely comfortable. Great bathrooms too. Clean and well managed. Mega snow while we were here❄️☃️

  • Review Submitted: 09/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy access, super comfortable condo with all the amenities for cooking and providing ski rungs and

  • 5 of 5

Anchorage people don’t realize how good the snow is out here, shocked at how few people know this. We had absolute fun runs and powder on the top! Thanks for making this an amazing 5 days

  • Review Submitted: 28/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Anchorage International
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Whittier
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Alyeska
Nearest Point of Interest
Jack Sprat Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
The Bake Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
The Sitzmark Bar & Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Double Musky Inn Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Girdwood

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$298
From
AU$331
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$331
 
 
Low Season 2
3 Sep 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$199
From
AU$232
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
22 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$331
 
 
Low Season 3
25 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$199
From
AU$232
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Holiday
20 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$364
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$265
From
AU$298
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee AU$119.24
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$662.45

SCAMMER ALERT: We value our clients protection. Homeaway and VRBO have had some phishing problems. If anyone contacts you asking you to do a wire transfer, it is not us! We would never ask a client to wire payment. Call VRBO immediately if you are contacted by someone asking you to do this. There is a $50 fee for cancellations, no matter the circumstances or timing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties