Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Lakefront Home on Year Round Water. Free Wifi.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This lavishly decorated, three-bedroom, two-bath, lake house is your home-away-from-home. Located in Wedowee, Alabama, central to both Atlanta, Georgia, and Birmingham, Alabama, this home will be the place you come back to year after year.

There is not enough time in the day to take in all the activities you have access to here. Your lake house rental includes a private dock, with jet ski ramps, in a large, quiet cove. A boat launch is located on the cove for the use of cove residents and visitors.

This home, built in 2006, includes an oversized master bedroom with a king-size bed and large flat-panel LCD TV. The living room includes a wide-screen LCD with high definition satellite service hanging above the fireplace for those relaxing days inside. This home is kid friendly with optional gates for all stairs. This is a non-smoking, pet-free home. Free wireless internet access is available upon request.

For additional inquiries, email is available 24 hours a day, but please limit phone calls from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM Eastern Time.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
60%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Wedowee, Alabama

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • wooden decking
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Home on Year Round Water. Free Wifi.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was wonderful. This house is the perfect home away from home. It is comfy, cozy, and the perfect place to relax. It has everything you could need from plates and cups to

casserole dishes and a crockpot. I slept so good every night we were there in that big king size bed. It's private and has its own dock to the lake. The owner

was very nice and helpful. He was reachable and helped out with any needs we had, which weren't really any. This home is just right for a family or friends to hang out and spend some time together. We hope to return for another visit.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Talladega Fall '16

  • 5 of 5

We all really enjoyed our stay at the property. Scott is very responsive to questions and makes everything flow well. The property was more than we could ask for and everything was well kept with clear directions and very well furnished. I noticed while booking it again for this fall that i had neglected to leave a review from last year. If you are looking for a great place to stay on the water, I couldn't recommend any place more.

~State of MN Crew

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful home on nice quiet lake

  • 4 of 5

beautiful home on nice quiet lake.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kim, we love how quiet and peaceful it is ourselves. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good...but

  • 3 of 5

Good:

The house is nice. The king size bed was very comfortable. Scott was also helpful when I called about the internet going out and texted about other issues.

Not Good:

-Internet is DSL which was unreliable and not fast enough to do wifi calls. No T Mobile coverage.

-It got cold one night and all the pipes froze. No water!

-It took almost 2 weeks to get a refund on the $250 deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the internet was not up to spec. As you mentioned, it is DSL and it is the only service available and the only speed available at my home due to location. In terms of the pipes, I apologize they froze, this occasionally happens when you are in the south in the winter. I wish I could make the weather great for every renter but I unfortunately can't control the weather. Lastly, in terms of the refund, that is all handled by VRBO, they issue a refund exactly one week after departure unless I contact them to tell them there is damage and the deposit is not to be released. It sounds like it took an extra day or two to post to your account. Again, this is a VRBO policy that would apply regardless of who you rented with. Anyway, thank you for your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fall Break 2016

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. Property was clean and well-maintained. Owner was very nice and easy to talk too. We were able to park 2 boat trailers at the top of the driveway. Plenty of room for 2 boats at the dock. I would recommend the property to friends and family. Very nice home.

10/15/2016 thru 10/18/2016 Green and Hope Families

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with our children and grandchildren. The space was comfortable and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. We especially enjoyed the private dock and quiet cove that allowed us to swim safely with the children. The large back porch is beautiful overlooking the lake. We had good cellphone reception with Verizon. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house on Wedowee, Alabama

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$188
A$1,094
A$3,251
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$93.78
Refundable Damage Deposit A$312.6
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties