Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Snowy Range Home Away From Home with Four Season Recreation

Bedrooms 1
Space 78 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Cozy Home with Mountain Views, Large Deck, Full kitchen, Wood Stove, Sleeps 6

Located just outside the entrance to the Snowy Range, this beautiful home features a large deck with mountain views and easy access to multiple recreation opportunities just minutes away. Vaulted beamed ceilings and numerous windows provide a bright space with cool summer breezes and a wood burning stove for chilly winter nights. A full kitchen features all the comforts of home and there is a gas grill on the deck. A game room is stocked with board games, puzzles, playing cards, videos, books, and a Nintendo video game console. The living room features 2 comfy recliners to relax or watch a movie after a day in the mountains. The bathroom is stocked with everything you need, and the bedroom features a loft where kids can play or sleep. Sleeping accommodations include a full sized bed, twin bunk beds, 2 sleeper sofas and a full sized futon. Bedding is available for our guests.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Centennial

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 78 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Shower, toilet, sink with hair dryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed , 2 single bed
  • 1 full size bed and twin bunk beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
4 wheel drive is required for visits during snow season. I will do my best to get plowing, but you may need to do some shoveling when there is active snowing and drifting.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Snowy Range Home Away From Home with Four Season Recreation
average rating of 4.864865 based on 37 reviews
Windsor, CO

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome cabin that's only 3 miles to the Snowy Range Ski resort. So cozy with the woodstove. Loved that it was stocked with amenities such as sugar, coffee filters, hot chocolate, pots, pans, etc. Karen, the owner is great and so helpful! We'll definitely be back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 21/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really glad you had a nice time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, Iowa

Great Home Away From Home in Centennial,Wy

  • 5 of 5

Lovely and cozy home. It had all the comforts of home!

Great location to Snowy Range Ski Area and Medicine Bow National Park.

Karen was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Thanks Karen for your hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: 22/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy and accommodating, we had everything we needed and were minutes from the ski resort and other outdoor activities which made it very convenient! Woke up to a beautiful mountain sunrise every morning and winded down evey evening with a cozy fire and mountain sunset... this weekend is extra special for us because we got engaged! Extra special memories for us there now :)

  • Review Submitted: 03/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations! I'm glad that you had a nice time. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Potential...needs a deep, deep cleaning

  • 2 of 5

The house has great potential and was thoughtfully stocked...However, it was not clean at all - We spent two hours our first day just wiping down all the dust-caked surfaces and the cobwebs that hung from the ceilings and walls. The bathroom and kitchen were equally dirty. Spent a good chunk of time cleaning the kitchen, just so we could prepare our Thanksgiving dinner. Left a full day early due to allergies.

  • Review Submitted: 25/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry this guest did not have a good experience. I wish that this wasn't the first time I'm hearing their concerns. If they had contacted me during their stay, I would have sent my cleaning person to address the issues they found and refunded their cleaning fee. I work very hard to make sure my guests have a good experience but can't remedy a problem I don't know about. I was there with 2 friends prior to this visit. We spent 2 hours cleaning including vacuuming all of the floors, mopping the bathroom, wiping down the counters, tables and bathroom with cleaner/disinfectant and dusting the other surfaces. Unfortunately with well water that has a high mineral content some brown staining of the shower, toilet and sinks occurs. It's not dirt but can be very tough to completely remove. We also went over the couches with a lint roller due to having pet hair from the prior guests. If you read prior reviews, most guests are satisfied with the cleanliness of the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Always a great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time, once again, in this nice and comfortable house. Plenty of wood to stay warm, a welcoming kitchen, and a host that thought of everything. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 27/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always glad to have you! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5

We brought our young kids up for a couple days and everyone really enjoyed the property. They have thought of everything and the place was very clean and user friendly. It really felt like we had been there before with how they had it setup, the instructions provided, tips on local attractions, and last but certainly not least the wine and chocolate that greeted us when we arrived. We cut our stay short due to the 18 inches of snow that was supposed to be moving in. Looking forward to getting back.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time ! Hope you get nicer weather next time !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Karen Kochanski
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french, a little Spanish
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
23 February, 2018

About Karen Kochanski

I'm originally from Buffalo, NY but have lived in Longmont, CO for 12 years. I work as a physician assistant in Pediatrics at Kaiser Permanente. I love all outdoor activities especially hiking, snowshoeing, biking and swimming. I'm a fanatic for wildflowers and have never seen any more spectacular than the ones in the Snowy Range. I do photography and most of my best shots were taken there.

Karen Kochanski purchased this house in 2015

Why Karen Kochanski chose Centennial

I have been visiting the Snowy Range several times a year and decided it would be great to have a vacation property there. After looking for about a year, this house came on the market and I fell in love with it. The location is perfect and I enjoy having the full kitchen and beautiful deck.

What makes this house unique

Home away from home for about the cost of a hotel room in a spectacular location.


Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Snowy Range Ski Area
Car: necessary

Located just outside the entrance to the spectacular Snowy Range Mountains, visitors will enjoy scenic vistas and many recreational opportunities. Summer hikes feature fields of wildflowers, mountain lakes, scenic viewpoints and wildlife sightings. Countless lakes and streams are a fisherman's paradise.

In Autumn, the aspens turn spectacular shades of gold and red for uncrowded scenic drives and hikes. Many hunting opportunities are also available.

Winter puts the snow in the Snowy Range. Snowmobiling conditions are ideal and a family of four can ski for about $100. The Snowy Range Ski Area is only 3 miles away and features free skiing for kids <5 and seniors >70! Snowshoeing and cross country skiing are also available from your doorstep.

The town of Centennial offers several dining options, live music, bars and a convenience store/gas station <1 mile from home. Many more restaurants, cultural activities and shopping options are available in Laramie, less than 30 min away. The historic town of Saratoga on the other side of the Snowy Range features a free hot spring pool with changing rooms and natural river access. Note that the Snowy Range Scenic Byway is only open as a through road in summer and early fall. In winter, it is open up to the ski area and several access points to trails.

Visitors from Colorado's Front Range will appreciate access to the mountains without the crowds and driving hassles in Colorado. The Snowy Range is reminiscent of Colorado 50 years ago before the population explosion, pricey resort towns, and traffic jams. It's a wonderful place to enjoy nature and less than 3 hours from the Denver area.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Centennial

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
3 Jan 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
2 Apr 2018 - 10 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
11 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
29 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
4 Sep 2018 - 23 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
24 Sep 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
22 Oct 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$31.88 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$127.54
cleaning AU$44.64 + Tax
Property Damage Protection AU$75.25
Tax Rate 10.0%

Pets are negotiable. Please call to discuss your pet(s).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner