Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Delightful Cottage- Minutes From Pulaski, Great Fishing!, #3

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 65 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Relax & Recharge In Our New 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage

All new cottage open 2015! Located in the center of the Bella Vista campus this cottage is perfect for a couple’s retreat, as small family getaway, or combined with another cottage for larger parties that want more space to enjoy their stay. This cottage was designed for efficiency with a layout to suit comfort and functionality. Mid-sized appliances to prepare a multi-course meal with adjacent courtyard for dining outdoors. There is a deck for relaxing and enjoying the outdoors, a hammock in the courtyard outside for a peaceful nap and a new area for a campfire to make s’mores and ghost stories out back.

Updates in 2016: Air conditioner added

Features:

Cottage Sleeps 2 People

Situated On Bella Vista campus, Behind Cottage 1 & 2

1 Queen Bed

1 Full Bathroom w/ tiled 5' shower

Full Kitchen w New Mid-Size Appliances

Kitchen Stocked with Dishes & Flatware

Service for 2

Basic Tools & Cookware

Microwave

Toaster

Coffee Maker

Dining Room/ Great Room Space

Ceiling Fans

Heat

32” Flat Screen Television

Satellite Dish Service

DVD Player

Wireless Internet

Linens, Bedding & Towels Included

Outdoor Grill

Attached Deck

Use of 3 Decks on Property

Fire-pit

Rental Includes the Use of Our Boats:

*3 Flat Bottom Boats

*Paddle-Boat

*3 Kayaks

Life-jackets On Site and Must Be Worn

Garbage Removal Included

Pets Welcome with Small Fee

Play horseshoes at lake

Less Than 1 Mile Away From Salmon River State Entry

Walking Distance to Lower Salmon River Reservoir (across the street from entrance)

3 miles to gorgeous Salmon River Waterfall

3 miles to Salmon River Fish Hatchery

10 Minute Drive to Pulaski

Wonderful day-trip opportunities: Drive to Destiny Mall, Oswego or Alexandria Bay (just over an hour away) or Turning Stone Casino

Golf nearby

Ski, snow shoe

Bring your ATV/ snowmobile

This cottage has it all! The perfect ALL season place to stay!

***Book now for snowmobiling season! We book up fast! We will consider seasonal rental offers.

***Trout and Salmon Season are wonderful in this area.

***Fishing: Salmon River is only 1 mile away, where you can fish the world renowned waters

Sept - Nov: Chinook (King) Salmon, Coho Salmon, Skamania Steelhead, and Brown Trout

Sept- May: Steellhead

****Special Event Pricing Available: Book your wedding! Get married on private Autumn Lake.

Visit our website

Like us on facebook:

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Klefbeck
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Altmar

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , 5' tiled shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Queen size bed sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
New to Bella Vista this year is a small sand beach by the water. 1 paddle boat, 5 kayaks and 3 flat bottom boats on property. There are three decks on the property all available for guest use. Life jackets are available and required on boats.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Delightful Cottage- Minutes From Pulaski, Great Fishing!, #3
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful cottage. Looks exactly like the photos. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing, and the lake was an amazing adventure. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sweet cottage with plenty of room for two. Could use a new mattress.

  • 4 of 5

Loved easy access to lake with kayaks, canoes, paddle boats and rowboats all to use. We caught a few fish too!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morgantown, West Virginia
3

Not a good impression

  • 3 of 5

Property needs a lot of work. I understand renovations are in the works but I was shocked when we arrived to see how much work needs done. Sitting out at our fire pit we had a view of an old unused cabin currently being redone. We also had no water view of the lake from our cabin which was very disappointing. We only booked that particular cabin because there was only two of us but for a few extra bucks we would've rented one of the cabins that had a Lakeview if we would've known. I would recommend you let people know that cabin number three does not have a Lakeview because the pictures on the home away site do not Tell you that. And actually the pictures make you believe that you do have a Lakeview. Another recommendation I have is just paying attention and fixing the little details inside and outside the cabin number three. Examples are broken screen door on the sliding doors, broken towel hook outside the bathroom, maybe cleaning up the deck a little bit so it's not so rough looking, and if there is going to be tiki torches on the deck they should at least be in good enough condition to use or just remove them. Definitely has a lot of potential but just needs a lot more taken care of. Finally I would say if you're going to have boats they should be in usable condition. your flat bottom boats don't have any working oars so you should probably replace those so people can actually use them. I have booked through home away.com quite a bit over the years and unfortunately I have to say that this was the worst place we stayed at.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you didn't call or send a message as soon as you discovered your concerns, which it clearly states to do in the rental agreement which you were sent three times. Your maintenance complaints could have been remedied very quickly. Your booking was for five nights, had you called upon arrival you would have better enjoyed four of those nights. You could have also asked if this was a lake front cottage prior to booking, we are often asked many questions through inquiries. You should have been familiar with the process stating you have book through Homeaway quite a bit. I am sure that your misbelief that this cottage was a lake front cottage, made you over sensitive to our needed minor repairs. Since the opening of this cottage you are the first guest that was confused by the provided photographs, we have had no less than one hundred bookings and you are the first guest that was surprised by it's setting. There in fact is not one photograph that depicts this as a lake front cottage, nor does it claim to be lake front in its headline. There is a view of the lake in fact from the fire pit between the buildings, which is not photographed to avoid confusion. The cottages that are lake front are clearly advertised as such. We are indeed in the process of completing our final cottage, a process that will remain on hold until November when are bookings decrease. Had there been a construction crew working during your stay that would have been a real aggravation. What is completely misrepresentative of our cottage is your interpretation of "property needs a lot of work", a loose towel bar and a derailed sliding screen door is not a lot of work. There are two flat bottom boats and three sets of "working" oars. It also clearly states in the rental agreement that the tiki torch oil is not provided. It would have been a responsible gesture if you mentioned in your review that I waived two pet fees for you ($100.00 value), that you forgot to itemize with your initial booking, again you have been using Homeaway quite a bit and I read in another review you posted that you have traveled with your pets in the past. I understand the intention of your review was to damage the property, but the reviews before and after you stay were both five stars. Your review is an inappropriate dipiction of this property, clearly stated by past and present guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, quaint, off the beaten path

  • 5 of 5

Great central location to many things to do. We spent a day in Alexandria Bay and another in Skaneateles, both about an hours drive north or south. Will definitely look to rent one of the cottages on this property again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect getaway for my wife and I.

  • 4 of 5

Nice landscaping, size of cottage was perfect for us, really enjoyed having the free use of boats, lake was great for fishing, owner very courteous and easy to talk with. He stopped by once just to see if we needed anything. We had a very relaxing time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage and boats. I hope to have you back for your next quiet get away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Syracuse
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Altmar Hotel, Orwell Diner, Many More in Pulaski
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Uncle Sam's Boat Tour
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
The Pines
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 81
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Altmar Hotel or Orwell Diner, Many More in Pulaski
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Lake Ontario, Sandy Island Beach

Salmon River Falls approx 3 miles away.

Fishing: Salmon River is only 1 mile away, where you can fish the world renowned waters

Sept - Nov: Chinook (King) Salmon, Coho Salmon, Skamania Steelhead, and Brown Trout

May- Nov: Pike

12 mins from Pulaski or Mexico for groceries and restaurants

Ski/ Snowmobile/ ATV Out the Door on the C5 Trail

Destiny USA,Carousel Center (Shopping Mall) 39 miles away

Turning Stone Casino, 45 miles away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Altmar

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$125
A$809
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$93.4
Damage Deposit A$311.33

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable