Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Barbuda Cottages , Private Self Catering Beach Front Cottages/ Villas

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 And 1 Bedroom Private Beach Cottages, prices listed for 1 bedroom cottages

Barbuda's eco-friendly hideaway is situated on the southwestern coast of Barbuda, where the water is very calm, the sand is as soft as baby powder and you have front row seats to some of the best sunsets you're likely to ever enjoy! The well appointed self catering cottages are just steps from the beach. Each cottage has a full kitchen and king size beds with all the comforts of home and are completely solar powered . It is not uncommon to have miles of incredible beaches all to yourself which makes Barbuda the perfect place to go when you want to get away from everything . If you are looking for a vacation away from all the tourist areas and want be at one with the beach , sun and nature this is the place for you .


Owner
Kelcina George
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
12 March, 2017

About Kelcina George

Being from Barbuda we had a dream to build cottages in Barbuda for over 20 years and finally built the first 3 bedroom 2 bathroom cottage in 2009 and in 2014 we where able to add 3 more 1 bedroom cottages to the property .

Kelcina George purchased this cottage in 2009

What makes this cottage unique

We personally talk to every guest and make sure they are getting the vacation experience they are expecting and can arrange car rental, tours and more if needed

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Barbuda

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , second bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - shower enclosure , outdoor shower , outdoor shower under the cottage
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Master with full bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Snorkeling , paddle boarding and beach fishing equipment is available

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

Barbuda Cottages , Private Self Catering Beach Front Cottages/ Villas
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

First impression of the cottage was clean and well kept.

  • 2 of 5

The beaches of Barbuda are the most beautiful I have ever seen and I am well traveled. However. The bugs. Our cottage was SWARMING with thousands of sand flies. Dead and alive. In our beds. In our suitcases. Our bodies were covered in bites by the time we left. It was so disgusting we left a day early and went to Antigua. There is no food on the island. Uncle Roddys is your only option unless you plan ahead. There are NO breakfast options beware!!! If you don't rent a car to drive 20 minutes to the town market that may or may not have editable food for you to make for meals you may starve. The key to our rental car broke off I. The ignition and they charged ME $150 when we were without a car for an entire day. Then the ferry called Kelcina and claimed we didn't pay our way for the ferry and Kelcina had the audacity to ask me to send my personal credit card information via text to a strange number. Um no. There was a maid who came everyday and did absolutely nothing about the dead bug corpses in our cottage and she left us towels once in 5 days. Will I go back? Absolutely not. It was a nightmare vacation. The best food is Byrons Cafe which is hit or miss if it is open.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry your stay wasn't as enjoyable as others. We were surprised by your review as we didn't receive any indication or complaints during the duration of your stay as we had talked daily , and only found out after your departure. We did a thorough inspection of the bugs in the cottage, and took pictures after you left, however we didn't find the amount that you exclaimed to find in your review. We provide all of our guests with information and products to prevent bug bites at dusk. Maid service is available at the cottages for an additional fee when requested. Our cleaner is responsible for sweeping sand off the front porch and will only enter the premises when permitted. Because we are environmentally friendly towels are replenished only when requested by the guests. We are happy to announce that Uncle Roddys restaurant is under the management of Barbuda cottages with regular hours of operation for lunch and dinner . There are other dining options available in the village which can be found on Barbuda's information website. Barbuda cottages can provide the service of stocking fridges prior to arrivals with fresh groceries, produce and specialty items. Local grocers can be found in the village which many tourists enjoy driving to and exploring. In regards to the ferry, there was an issue with the payment in which the organizers wanted to get the police involved. We only provide the option of sending your credit card information to the coordinator., to have the issue be resolved as efficiently and quickly as possible. However, this option was not mandatory. Barbuda is not for everyone. It is a secluded, unspoiled , hidden treasure for those with a desire for peace , tranquility and miles of beaches to yourself. For prospective guests- please google Barbuda cottages reviews and see what others thought about our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Codrington Village airport
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Right beside cottages, Uncle Roddys
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
River Warf
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Right beside cottages, Uncle Roddys
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Directly in front of cottages
Car: recommended

Barbuda Cottages is located on the south west side of Barbuda by Coral Group Bay. It is about a 15 minute drive to the small village of Codrington where one can buy there groceries and supplies.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Barbuda

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
1 Bedroom Rate
15 Nov 2016 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$391
A$2,606
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
A$391
A$2,606
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates listed are for 1 bedroom cottages and do not include transport to and from the airport or ferry , but can be arranged if required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable