Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

New, Modern Streamfront 3 Bedroom. Walking Distance To Pool And Lake

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

First time rental.

Newly built 3 bedroom on the Upper Tunkhannock stream with modern accommodations. Walking distance to the large, heated pool and Lake Naomi. Relax to the sounds of the stream while cooking out on the gas Weber grill. Kids can fish on the stream or explore its small islands and grottos in following it down to Lake Naomi. Enjoy the inviting gas fireplace and large 49" flat screen TV with HD cable and Blu Ray player. 3BR, 2 1/2 baths, 2 car garage. King, Queen, Twin over Full bunk bed, and Queen sleeper sofa. Central A/C and heat.

*** Access to Lake Naomi Pool and Club Facilities requires a Temporary Membership which can be purchased separately.

More Details

Chris and Julie
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New, Modern Streamfront 3 Bedroom. Walking Distance To Pool And Lake
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews

Great House. Neat , clean and plenty of room for a family of 5.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house and location.

  • Review Submitted: 24/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect get away in an awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

I am always tentative when renting houses in vacation areas because you will never know what you will get. And being somewhat of a clean freak it is hard for me to be comfortable in a not so clean house. That being said this house was immaculate, even with my high standards. We had 2 families of 4 staying and we were all very comfortable. The set up was great with the open concept downstairs. We had plenty of room to hang out and all be together. I also must mention the amazing view with the stream in the backyard. One morning we woke to 5 deer in the backyard after it had just snowed. Beautiful. We were not in the house for more than 10 minutes when we were already panning to comeback in the summer! This place is amazing. Thank you Chris & Julie!

  • Review Submitted: 20/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Winter Retreat

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a long weekend this winter and we'd like to come back to vacation at this house for the other seasons too. The location is great and everything in the house was as advertised. I prefer the clean and uncluttered look so everything was just right for me - it was perfect for our family gathering/getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 07/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the house. Chris and Julie were also very responsive which was great!

  • 5 of 5

It was very easy to book. The house was in a great location with a flowing creek in the back. I asked Chris/ Julie two questions before arriving and they responded very quickly. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 15/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful ski vacation at this lovely home

  • 5 of 5

The home was roomy, bright, clean and well appointed. The kitchen was modern and very functional. Our family of six adults enjoyed a wonderful ski weekend. The owner Chris quickly responded to our questions and was wonderful to rent from. The community has a lot of amenities. We hope to come back for another vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chadds Ford, PA

Sleeping in a faux home

  • 3 of 5

The house is clean and newer and in a convenient location but had none of the amenities of all the other VRBOs we have experienced. There was no hair dryer 😳�, no towels (paper or cloth) for the kitchen. The fry pans had been put away dirty 😟� As was the grill outside. The stream may seem to be bucolic but not with the close by neighbors music playing! The lamp in the living room looked cute but there was no way to plug it in to read by and the bedroom tv did not get a cable signal to use it either. This home felt like you were crashing at a model home where all for show not for use.

  • Review Submitted: 25/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed the house location, newness, and cleanliness. But, we're sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations in amenities. To address your points, we just added an iron and ironing board and we will plan to add a hair dryer, too. Paper towels should have been in the kitchen and we have asked the cleaning service to make sure they always double check. Similarly, we have asked the cleaning service to double check the grill and pans, too. The TV in the master bedroom is internet enabled for Netflix, Amazon, etc. but we will plan to add cable as well. We wish you would have let us know your concerns during your stay and we would have worked to make everything right while you were there. Best regards, Chris and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$509.72
Cleaning Fee AU$159.29
Tax Rate 9.0%

Optional linen service (sheets and bath towels provided) for an additional $75 per stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties