check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

David Angotti

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Speaks english

The Silver Fox: 2BR Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Pool Table (Sleeps 6)

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Sevierville holiday cabin

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

***This property is located in Gatlinburg and was not impacted by the recent wildfires. Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, and most of the surrounding area is already open for business. The Gatlinburg Parkway is expected to reopen by 12/9/16 and the surrounding areas are already open for business. We look forward to hosting you - thank you for supporting our area!***

The Silver Fox is a beautiful log cabin ideally located five minutes from the Glades of Gatlinburg and near all that the area has to offer. This amazing property features dual master suites making it perfect for a couples getaway.

Main Level:

The spacious main level of The Silver Fox is one small step up from the flat parking area directly in front. This level features a King-sized master suite, living room with vaulted ceilings, dining room, kitchen, and two large decks. This level comfortably sleeps four.

Upstairs:

The upstairs level features a game room loft that overlooks the main living room. This area has a full-size pool table, small bar area, and a pub-style table.

In addition to the game room, the upstairs features a second King-sized master suite complete with a Jacuzzi tub, stacked stone fireplace, and flat screen television.

There is also a full-size washer and dryer on this level. This level comfortably sleeps two.

Outdoor:

With two large covered decks and plenty of outdoor space, you are sure to have ample opportunity to enjoy the fresh mountain air. The large, covered decks at The Silver Fox feature a private hot tub, log-style picnic table, rocking chairs, and beautiful views of the private, wooded lot. There is also a charcoal grill for those vacation cookouts and barbecues.

Since the cabin sits on your own one acre lot and is pet-friendly, your four-legged friend is sure to enjoy the vacation as much as you!

Location:

The Silver Fox cabin is ideally located near everything the area has to offer. The property is nestled on a private lot between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and just minutes from the Glades of Gatlinburg. Whether you are wanting to spend the day in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this is the perfect home base for your vacation adventures!

This two bedroom log cabin comfortably sleeps six adults and is pet friendly.

With two King-sized master suites, three fireplaces, high vaulted ceilings, hardwood floors,

two covered decks, a one acre lot, and endless entertainment options, this property is sure to provide an exceptional vacation experience for you and your group!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
David Angotti (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks english

Reviews

4.4
based on 18 traveller reviews

The Silver Fox: 2BR Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Pool Table (Sleeps 6)
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
4

Great place..but

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin mostly fit exactly what we were looking for. If the main fireplace had worked it would have been perfect. The cabin was not so close to other cabins that you could be disturbed. We were looking for a place not close to town so it was perfect in that regard. It is situated about 20 to 25 minutes away from Gatlinburg so an easy drive to town or the mountians. Now for the but...the main fireplace did not work. We called an were told a part had been ordered but the entire week the fireplace was out of commission. The rental company did refund us a small amount...not even 3% for our total bill. Which for anyone who wanted the whole cabin experience, not having a fireplace was a real let down.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Owner's Response: Thank you for your four-star review and comments! As you mentioned, one of the two fireplaces at your property did not work during your stay. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience! My records show that you received a $25 refund for the inconvenience and that you indicated through correspondence this was acceptable since the other fireplace was working. If you would like to discuss further, please contact us directly. We hope to have you back in the near future and thank you for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Smoky Mountains trip.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time to the smoky mountains and it was a fantastic time.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing The Silver Fox for your vacation and for the five-star review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nanuet, NY
3

Smoky Mountain Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Peaceful location but at least 20 minutes away from downtown. One can get lost at night trying to get back to the cabin. Fully furnished cabin. Jacuzzi and the head board in the lower bedroom needs some fixing. Plenty of good restaurants in Pegeon Forge and Gatlinburgh along with fun activities with kids. The Island in Pigeon Forge provides plenty for the whole family. The online reservation, check in and check out was extremely easy.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Silver Fox! This property is ideally located 15-20 minutes from both downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and approximately 7 minutes from the Arts and Crafts district of Gatlinburg. I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding the property at night. This is the first time we have received this complaint after almost 100 reservations - is there something we could do to make this hassle-free for future guests? We do offer a Google Maps link and turn-by-turn directions and most guests have reported that it is easy to find, but we welcome your feedback. The mentioned items have been repaired. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville, LA
5

A beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This vacation rental was amazing! I've stayed at many cabins and this one stood out. The drive up to the cabin was not as daunting as others. It's very close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge. Quiet secluded area. They other cabins near by but the tree lines make the perfect illusion of being secluded. I enjoyed the showers, game room, and hot tub. We slept 6 people comfortably. I would deff recommend this cabin. I hope to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Smoky Mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time to the Smokies. Booking the cabin was seamless. The explanation of the cabin online was exactly how it was when we arrived. The directions were exact, 10 minutes from Gatlinburg, but tucked into the forest. We arrived 2 hours early and was helped in getting early access. The entire Cabin was spotless and provided with all the amenities. We certainly will be booking this property when we return.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
OLIVE BRANCH, MS
3

Cabin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin is very nice, clean, no cell service there tho and direct tv service was out every day but one so we had no tv.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: SmokyMountains.com
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! The cabin is located close to town and most carriers have good service here - what carrier do you have? With regards to the DirecTV service, there was an outage impacting multiple homes and we got that back up and going as soon as we could (was down for 36 hours). Thanks and come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Sevierville

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf