Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Caribbean Beachfront Living with Open Layout, Panoramic Views, Pool and Tennis.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 287 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Open Plan Lliving, with Over 3,000sq ft, 4 bed, 4 bath, Covered Balcony

Breathtakingly views from this spacious third floor, one of a kind beachfront condo with only 20 feet between you and the Caribbean Sea. Northeasterly location provides year round cooling trade winds with spectacular ocean views including Buck Island.

The tiled floor and high vaulted ceilings give our home an airy, spacious feel. Our furnishings have been carefully chosen to reflect the warmth and rich culture of St. Croix. The central air-conditioning keeps the entire space cool, or open the windows to enjoy the ocean breeze.

The large family room has vaulted ceilings, a custom installed 70-inch HDTV and premium sound. The kitchen comes fully-equipped with all appliances and includes an oversized refrigerator. The dining room seats six, or step through the sliding doors and dine al-fresco on the covered balcony with panoramic sea views. There are four bedrooms, three of which are en suite and a fourth full bathroom in the hall. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, second bedroom has two twin beds, a third bedroom has a queen bed, and the fourth bedroom has a double bed.

The landscaped grounds include a perfect free form swimming pool alongside the historic sugar mill, complete with Bar B Q facilities. The pool area and beach are appointed with lounge chairs. Hammocks on the beach add to the tranquility. Kayak's are included or slip into the water for an easy afternoon swim and snorkel. The grounds also include two all-weather tennis courts with flood lights,

The central location provides easy access to restaurants, Christiansted, and many other wonderful island treats. Breeze's Restaurant is just a few short steps away from the property with local fish and some wonderful happy hour specials!

This place is too beautiful to describe - come and see for yourself.

More Details

Owner
Natasha Reisner
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
6 October, 2017

About Natasha Reisner

I was born and raised in Johannesburg, South Africa, and have lived in the US for more than 25 years. We currently live in New Jersey. Our family has traveled extensively in the U.S. and abroad. My husband and I visited St. Croix for the first time in January 2015 for our anniversary, and we enjoyed St. Croix so much that we bought this condo shortly after our visit. We love St. Croix and believe it to be a remarkably well kept secret. We have four beautiful children and have always enjoyed the convenience of vacationing in a condo with space and convenient amenities.

Natasha Reisner purchased this condo in 2015

Why Natasha Reisner chose St. Croix

We bought this property because we fell in love with St. Croix, and decided that this space had everything that we had envisioned. It is the only four bedroom four bathroom room open floor plan unit available on the Island. We enjoy the central Island location less than two miles from historically rich Christiansted. There are a choice of two grocery stores less than a mile from the property which is so convenient.

What makes this condo unique

We fell in love with our condo because of its spacious open lay out floor plan with vaulted ceilings and spectacular Caribbean Sea and Buck Island views. We enjoy romantic evenings sipping our favorite beverages on the expansive balcony watching dramatic sunsets. Our adult kids love to plan cook outs at the outdoor grill perfectly located alongside the free form pool.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Estate Golden Rock, Virgin Islands

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 287 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure , completely remodeled in fall 2016
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Large bedroom with vaulted ceilings, seating area, en-suite
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Caribbean Beachfront Living with Open Layout, Panoramic Views, Pool and Tennis.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
4

Perfect for our Family

  • 4 of 5

Took our two children, their children and spouse to St. Croix. Our children spent most of their childhood there and wanted to revisit to show their children. Sugar Beach is in a central location for getting to Christiansted and the Northshore so was perfect. We had plenty of room with the four bedrooms and also ample space for time together in the living room and on the balcony. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The pool area at Sugar Beach is great and the kids snorkeled off the beach.

If you are looking for accommodations for your family or larger group, this condo works fine and being on the third floor provides a great view. Thanks, Natasha!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. I am thrilled to hear that my spacious home comfortably accommodated your family so well. I just love spreading out in all the space! I am so glad that you found the kitchen well stocked with everything that you needed. I like the convenience of preparing meals and appreciate the cost saving benefits when vacationing with my family. Being on the third floor offers the irreplaceable and expansive views and I am so happy that you enjoyed that. It was a pleasure having you stay in our home and I hope that your travels bring you and your family back to St. Croix USVI.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

SUN, SAND & WATER PARADISE

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful location with lovely view from open-air third floor patio overlooking sandy beach and blue-green crystal clear water! Six adults enjoyed the spacious accommodations with adequate bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone's comfort. Our stay included use of the lovely pool, snorkeling, boat ride to Buck Island for more snorkeling, diving, hiking, ATV ride through the rain forest, Point Udall, kayaking, rum distillery tour, shopping and lots of delicious seafood. The rental car was a big plus for us. The weather was very hot and humid during our visit, even the Islanders said it was warmer than usual. Although there were two air conditioners in the unit, they were not able to cool it to a desirable comfort level, especially at night. Natasha helped make our stay memorable! She was quick to reply to emails and phone calls and a delight to work with! We will recommend her Sugar Beach condo to our friends and hope to return in the future. Bill & Gail K and family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review and most importantly sharing how much you enjoyed your vacation. It makes me so happy to read guest reviews. I especially love sharing my favorite St. Croix attractions/activities and by the sounds of it your party enjoyed a phenomenal vacation. Looking forward to sharing my home with you and your family in the near future. Natasha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing week and amazing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful condo facing the Carribean was everything that I was hoping for. It was spacious and easily accommodated our party of eight. One of the members of our family appreciated the large screen TV and my best was enjoying my morning coffee overlooking the picturesque turquoise ocean. We enjoyed using the gas barbecue at the pool. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. The condo itself, apart from being spacious, has everything we needed to prepare simple meals and was kept in a neat and tidy condition. We rented a car, which was a great idea and gave us an amazing opportunity to explore the island and experience some fantasic day trips. My family and I had an amazing time together and would recommend this spot to any potential travelers.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that you were pleased with the accommodation. The large screen TV and picturesque ocean views never fail to delight me. St. Croix is a beautiful island that is perfect for exploring by car and it sounds like your party did just that. I hope that you decide to visit St. Croix again in the near future and that you choose to stay in my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

I never expected this place to be as beautiful as it was. The minute I walked in those doors to 301, I saw the beautiful turqoise waters and palm trees right in front of me and felt absolutely rejuvenated. I walked out onto the large balcony and caught a fresh breeze coming from the ocean. I've come to realize I love and will miss that smell considering I come from a place with no ocean waters. Not to mention again, the stunning view. The condo was like something out of a catalog. So many vibrant colors everywhere mixed in perfectly. Every room made me feel happy. This condo was perfect, clean, and beautiful. What else could I ask for. It had all the essentials I needed. An easy trip to the grocery market and easy beach access with hammocks. Breezes (the food place right on the beach next to the condo) restaurant was nice and very convenient after my long day of flying. Every morning I was woken up peacefully by the Carribbean sunlight. What a wonderful thing! It was so relaxing. Some of my favorite activities there were a buck island snorkeling tour, a bioluminescent kayaking trip, and a stand up paddling day. While those are costly excursions, it's fascinating the amount of free adventures there are to do there as well. I enjoyed jumping of the Fredricksted pier, doing the Point Udall and the Carambola hikes, and even just relaxing at different beaches and enjoying different foods anywhere I went. No day was shy of amazing while I was on the island of St. Croix. I would highly reccomend visiting. I know I will soon be coming back to have yet another adventurous trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. St. Croix truly is a spectacular island and by the sounds of it you were as enchanted by the natural beauty as I am. I work to ensure that guests have everything that they may need to enjoy their stay and nothing makes me happier than knowing that was the case. I look forward to welcoming you and your party back if your future travels include visiting St. Croix, VI.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
1

Disgusting with life threatening safety issues

  • 1 of 5

Roach infestation, Exposed sharp glass edges, Broken Glass, Blood stains on sheets, Mildew and visible mold in every bathroom and most other rooms of the unit, Chunks (as deep as two inches) out of the tile, Hundreds of cracks in the floor, Floor sinking in in the front room and bathroom with visible mold with cracks in the tile, VRBO listing changed four times since we booked (at least)

VRBO listing said handicap accessible and when we arrived and realized it wasn’t (for our son who needs this accommodation) the listing was changed from not handicap accessible to then not wheelchair accessible (there are six flights of stairs and impossible for my son), Extremely dirty, Hair and debris everywhere, Front door kicked in and impossible to lock one lock, Cleaning person confirmed that the owner was dishonest in her listing, lied about updates and had been warned of safety concerns, Curtain rods were installed with one screw instead of the required two, as a result our six year old sustained a head injury, Stained mattresses, Stained and dirty sheets

Stained and dirty comforters/blankets

Stained and dirty pillows, Couches and chairs stained so badly you couldn’t see the true color, All above items smelled of mildew and urine, Spider webs and spiders, Exposed wires,Exposed pipes

Holes in the wall, Mirror falling down in the bathroom, Chipped furniture with wood sticking out (splinters),Moldy curtains with tears and stains, Safety latches on the balcony not properly working/broken, Screens and a door torn off and laying on the balcony with sharp edges, Molded food dripped in to cabinets and down the fronts of cabinets, Dirty dishes with visible old food in cabinets, Cooktop stove was cracked rendering it a fire hazard of used, Dishwasher cracked and easily an injury could have occurred if it was touched-di not work at all, No bed skirts, torn and dirty bed skirts, Broken toilet lid with exposed broken ceramic, Exposed outlet wiring, Outlets not working

Safe offered in listing but it did not work and has never worked according to the cleaning person, Exposed nails, Bloody tissues under beds and in the floor

Under beds had inches of dust and debris, Listing says unit was completely remodeled in Fall 2016, however the cleaning person on video admits only one bathroom had been remodeled and she repeatedly told the owner she needed to change the listing, Liquor and chemicals left on the floor in reach of children. Wish I could include entire list and pictures.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is surprising that you had such a bad experience in accommodation that other travelers have enjoyed immensely as evidenced by the other reviews. It appears as though you were intent on staying in my home and receiving free accommodations, which is simply inappropriate. However, I remain highly committed to offering my home away to respectful individuals. Kind regards, Natasha
Did you find this review helpful?
5 11
4

Spacious for a large group

  • 4 of 5

I wavered between 3 stars and 4 because I think it depends on what you're expecting.

The good:

The condo is very spacious and accommodated our party of 8 very well with plenty of room to spread out. We especially enjoyed the huge covered balcony. It was nice for each bedroom to have its own bathroom.

There are plenty of bath and beach towels provided which is nice.

The pool is beautiful and very well maintained with lots of seating and shade.

The view is beautiful.

There is an artificial reef made of old tires just off shore in front of the next property over. A very easy swim and we saw lots of fish and several large rays. There are a few snorkel sets in the unit but we had brought our own.

The not great:

The condo is pretty warm around the edges which actually doesn't matter to us at all, but if you're expecting and updated unit, you'll be disappointed. If you're planning on doing a lot of cooking ( we were not) the supplies in the kitchen may be lacking. There are however plenty of dishes and glassware.

The bathrooms, especially the master, are a little mildew stained but I think that's often the case in the tropics.

The beach is not really a beach. More just rocky sand and you can't really swim right in from of the building without water shoes because of the rocks, and a little farther out, numerous sea urchins.

The general area of town is pretty run down but we never felt unsafe at all.

There is nothing the owner can do about this but the power goes out pretty frequently and, when the power goes out, the water goes out-so no showers. Twice during our stay it was out for hours and the lack of running water for 8 people is a way bigger problem than no lights or AC.

Over all we really enjoyed our stay and the unit was as we expected. We had everything we needed at a very affordable price.

Kelly Miller

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our condo with its expansive balcony. The open lay -out floor plan really is perfect for spreading out. The spectacular view of the turquoise Carribean from the oversized balcony is what makes my day and I love reading that others appreciated that too.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Henry E. Rohlsen Stx
Nearest Barpub
Breezes & Seinis Golden - onsite
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Christiansted
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Bucaneer
Nearest Beach
onsite- Sugar Beach
Car: recommended

Perfect central island location just a short drive from historic Christiansted. Beachfront location that's designed for your relaxation and enjoyment. Terrific hiking and eco tours vary from volcanic tidal pools to the rainforest. A special treat is a kayaking tour in Salt River Bay a Bioluminescent Bay. This natural wonder should not be missed. Enjoy a breathtaking Sunrise at Point Udall the most Easterly Tip of the United States. It's worth waking up for this! While in that vicinity enjoy a quiet day at Jack and Isaacs Bay. Perfect for those seeking a secluded day at the beach.

St. Croix restaurant and live music scene is awesome. I'd love to share some of our personal favorites.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Estate Golden Rock, Virgin Islands

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer / Fall 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$421
A$2,741
A$10,198
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$468
A$3,123
 
 
December Vacation
2 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$478
A$3,107
 
 
Christmas/ New Year
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
A$605
A$3,936
 
 
High Season 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$502
A$3,262
 
 
Spring/Summer 2018
22 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$442
A$2,875
 
 
4th of July 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$502
A$3,262
 
 
Summer/Fall 2018
8 Jul 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$442
A$2,875
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$492
A$3,197
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$376
A$2,422
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$127.47
Cleaning A$350.54 + Tax
Property Damage Protection A$100.7
St. Croix Management Fee A$127.47 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

The local manager will meet you and your party at the airport, guide you to the apartment and answer any specific questions you may have.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable