Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Traveling with kids? This spacious clean & comfortable 3bdrm is perfect for you

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 162 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 2 Living rooms -1750 sq/ft 1.8 miles to Okemo Mountain

Hello, we are using Homeaway.com for renters who love the slopes, the outdoors and places like Okemo. We are always open to discussion, specially in order to establish good relations with renters. We only rent to responsible families who are willing to treat this home as it if were their own (or better 😉)

Why is this home perfect for this traveling with kids?

1st- flexible check in and out. (and prices)

2nd- Proximity to town (we know how hard it is to move around with kids).

3rd- Proximity to OKEMO!! (1.8 miles away)

4rd- spacious home with extra play room in the basement.

5th- Safe space, with front lawn where you can monitor the kids while they play outside.

6th- Walking distance to the shuttle (4 minute walk / 0.2 miles)

OUR HOME HAS QUICK ACCESS TO THE V.A.S.T. AND THE SHUTTLE TO OKEMO AS WELL AS TO MULTIPLE TRAILS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

Ask about our Wednesday check-in 2018 week stay special- check in midweek and get the 1st day for free (already accounted for when you request it)

As it stands, rent for 6 days, get the 7th free, rent for 3 weeks; get the 4th week free, just submit for the entire time because it is already calculated (NOT including ski season: Thanksgiving to End of March).

This beautiful family home is perched on a mountain side with spectacular views of the surrounding hillside and the town of Ludlow. The cabin's fully southern exposure affords views of the pines from the comfort of the living room while snuggled next to the wood stove. Sitting on a private acre, you can hike, camp, and snowshoe up the mountain to your heart's delight. This is your perfect home for a family stay where you can truly get away from it all.

Although Okemo is just seconds away, still enjoy skiing and snow boarding at killington, pico mountain, magic, bromley and stratton with great dining and shopping in Manchester and Ruthland just a short drive away. Golf is just down the road.

If you're looking for peace and serenity, then this is it. Beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home perched on pine hill, does not neglect accessibility to civilization.

Come relax and enjoy yourself in this classic piece of Vermont.

Amenities: fully equipped with all the amenities you need, i.E. Wifi, FIREWOOD, full kitchen with cookware, linens, etc., TV, games and more. Just bring your personal belongings and have a great time.

Come to Vermont and rediscover yourself!

More Details

Owner
Sergio
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, spanish, greek
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

About Sergio

We are a small family from New York City looking for a quick accessible to he outdoors of the Green Mountain State. We fell in love with Vermont at first sight. We purchase this home to use as a hub to the nature and want to share it with those with a similar appreciation for the outdoors.

Sergio purchased this house in 2015

Why Sergio chose Ludlow

1st- flexible check in and out.

2nd- Proximity to town (we know how hard it is to move around with kids).

3rd- Proximity to OKEMO!! (1.8 miles away)

4rd- spacious home with extra play room in the basement.

5th- Safe space, with front lawn where you can monitor the kids while they play outside.

6th- Walking distance to the shuttle!

Each season brings a distinct beauty. Each day we spend here makes it so much harder to leave. So much so, that once we are in Ludlow, we find it hard to explore other towns!

The openness of our home is conducive to keeping our family as close and affectionate as a family should.

The location of the home is perfect, seconds from plenty of restaurants and bakeries, driving is not necessary. The shuttle to Okemo stops at the bottom of Preedom Hill (a short walk from our doorsteps), and then its about a 8 to 10 minute ride.

Okemo Pines is a place the world should see, ski and hike, and once you see it you will understand the same.

What makes this house unique

The accessibility to the town and to Okemo mountain was one of the biggest reasons for our choice (only 1.8 miles away). Yet, so was the granite top and brand new kitchen, as was the spacious deck in the back. But again, so was the huge living room, the quarter finished basement and also the detached 2 car garage.

Map

Nearest Airport
2.3 Miles
Smith Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Mr. Darcy's Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Okemo Valley Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Sam's Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
1.8 Miles
Okemo Mountain
Car: not necessary

We are located very close to Okemo Mountain, and the best part is that in order to go to and from, you have to pass all the eateries, shops and supermarkets in town. The location of this home is so convenient, you don't even need a car to get around. The shuttle is a 3 minute walk from your doorstep.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Ludlow, Vermont

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 162 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
  • 2nd floor stand up shower with tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
  • 2st floor, Queen side bed with spacious closet, chair and drawer.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • caving
Notes:
Grill outside on the deck. Bon fire out front while you sit on logs.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Traveling with kids? This spacious clean & comfortable 3bdrm is perfect for you
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

Awesome place for a great long weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house has everything you need. Kitchen fully stocked. Plenty of firewood for indoor or outdoor fire. Full set of linens for the comfortable accommodations. Check in and check out are simple. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice get away that's not too far from civilization.

  • Review Submitted: 24/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark, you guys are amazing guests, respectful of the space! Welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wonderful location but with issues

  • 3 of 5

Will return in a heart beat without issues. To future guests, they need to bring their own c ookware - existing is pretty rough and loads of inside shoes and slippers and Aloe hand sanitizer for the pitch. By contract we paid $150 cleaning and never saw the person once in 3 days. Little evidence of any recent activity prior to our arrival. Firepit had 2-3 inches of water in it, Pine needles and pitch covered the entrance, stairs, deck, outside table and all chairs and even the cushions for outside. No advance cleaning there. Left screen to deck from inside damaged and right side screen track issues. You tube for the wood stove had little bearing or assist to the draft control. Damper adjust to stack not functioning.

If we might have had a meet up with the cleaning person for 3-5 minutes most of this could have been addressed. Great neighbors and dog lovers all around. After arriving, the last thing I would want to deal with is complaints or even a call to you in NY. Thus the late review.

If I read the contract correctly, we are expecting the Property Damage Protection of $300 to be refunded shortly?

We are most definitely looking forward to returning if that presents itself after my review.

Sincerely,

Frank and Ingrid

  • Review Submitted: 21/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Frank & Ingrid, I’m surprised to hear these complaints, especially considering we were going back and forth on text messages during your stay. When you left you said the house was “such a comfortable and hidden location” and said you “loved your stay” and asked to come back next Columbus weekend. Anyways, thanks for the feedback, as always, the things that can be fixed will be fixed, and I’m always happy to clear any misunderstanding. For example; you never paid $300 in property damage, so there isn’t anything to be refunded back to you. Also, you are the first guest to expect someone to come clean up after you during your stay, the cleaning fee is for before and after you leave. All the best, Sergio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ludlow Home

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week there for a fall get a way and found the house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Kitchen is well equipped to prepare meals if you don't want to eat out. Beds are comfortable, plenty of towels, washer and dryer available if you need it and we never ran out of hot water even with both showers in use at the same time. Sergio is easy to work with and his responses to any concerns were always very quick. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank, you and your family were great guests! I am happy you all enjoyed the home. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house. Felt like home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

Sergio was easy to deal with. Property was exactly as advertised. Location was just off main road and minutes from downtown. Area was central to Vermont and we found lots of stuff to do. Garage was handy and wifi, games, and cable tv kept everyone happy. Great experience.

  • Review Submitted: 10/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephen! You and your family were great guests. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy and Cozy, with a great host.

  • 4 of 5

Sergio's space is comfortable, warm (it's very well-insulated temperature and sound-wise), clean and well equipped. We especially enjoyed the easy to use BBQ, firepit, and fireplace in the house. And though the house isn't sprawling, it works well with a family or medium-sized group because the rooms have a lot of privacy (each is separated by a bathroom), and the sub-level rec room is a big bonus. The location is easy to access, and close to very useful stores/restaurants/markets. Sergio is SUPER prompt about his responses, and very considerate as a host.

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janette, please let me know what I could've done to have bettered your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location with all the amenities. Wifi worked great and house was nice and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 30/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katie, hope to have you back again soon, you guys were great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Ludlow, Vermont

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
17 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$196
AU$659
AU$1,977
 
 
Nightly Rate
3 Dec 2017 - 7 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$290
AU$791
AU$5,273
 
 
Nightly Rate
8 Dec 2017 - 9 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$316
AU$791
AU$5,273
 
 
Nightly Rate
10 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$290
AU$791
AU$5,273
 
 
Winter 2017
15 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$395
AU$1,977
AU$5,273
 
 
X-mas & NYE
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$527
AU$2,636
AU$5,273
 
 
Winter - Standard
8 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$461
AU$2,109
AU$6,591
 
 
MLK Week
13 Jan 2018 - 21 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$527
AU$2,636
AU$5,932
 
 
Winter - Standard
22 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$461
AU$2,241
AU$6,591
 
 
Nightly Rate
9 Feb 2018 - 10 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$527
AU$2,241
AU$6,591
 
 
Winter - Standard
11 Feb 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$460
AU$2,241
AU$5,273
 
 
Nightly Rate
16 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$526
AU$2,241
AU$6,591
 
 
President's Day Week
18 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$461
AU$2,241
AU$5,273
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$224
AU$1,318
AU$2,636
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$184.55 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please give us some info about the people staying at the home: Family? Couples? Ages? Do you intend to be home every day of your rental or only on weekends?

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Payments are usually accepted in USD currency, unless otherwise conferred with owners.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable