Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Experience the Black Hills at our Peaceful Getaway! Sleeps 16/3 Full Baths!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Mountain View cabin close to Lead and Deadwood! Great for Reunions of all kinds!

This Cabin offers a unique, private, and relaxing experience for your Black Hills Vacation. 4 Bedrooms plus Loft and 3 Bathrooms with awesome furnishings and beautiful decor Sleigh Ride Getaway is the perfect place to make lasting memories.

The main level is centered around a beautiful gas fireplace in the living room, with an open floor plan giving plenty of room to entertain your family and friends. Walk out of the living area onto a giant wrap around deck with plenty of seating and barbecue grill. The main level also has a bed room with king size bed and full bath. Don’t forget the laundry room equip with washer and dryer. An extra large bed room with 3 queens size beds, full bath and loft with futon and chairs to complete the upper level. The basement is setup with 2 bedrooms with queens size beds and one has a twin bunk bed. A full bath and a second living area with plenty of seating, TV, pool table, and dart board accompanies the bedrooms. Walk out of the living area onto the patio with a 7 person hot tub.

Sleigh Ride Getaway is the perfect cabin for the outdoor adventure enthusiast. Only 8 miles to Deadwood for a great night of gaming. 25 mile to Sturgis for the Rally. 2.5 miles to Deer Mountain, and 7 miles to Terry peak for some skiing. You can also jump on some awesome snowmobile/ATV trails from the cabin. Recreational springs is only 1 mile away for gas and supplies or Lead is 4.5 miles. Access to Michelson trail is a short ride away. Cabin is located off Rockford Road with only .2 miles of gravel to paved driveway with a 2 stall garage to store all of your toys.

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Rohrbach
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Why Karen Rohrbach chose Lead

The Peaceful and private location drew us in! Sleighride is easily accessible and has an Amazingly Comfortable floor plan inside, and a Beautiful view outside! Our Dream Vacation property!

What makes this cabin unique

Spacious rooms, Beautiful views!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Lead, South Dakota

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed outside only, in designated area.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Upper level - toilet , bath with shower
    Main Level - toilet , bath with shower
    Lower Level - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 3 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed , Bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Loft - 1 extra lg. double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Experience the Black Hills at our Peaceful Getaway! Sleeps 16/3 Full Baths!
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 46 reviews
5

Perfect for Family Christmas!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 7 adults and 5 children for our family Christmas and the cabin was absolutely perfect for us! There was so much space for all of us to enjoy everything from meals, to hanging out, getting ready, sleeping accommodations, and being able to socialize after the kids went to bed. The kitchen was fully equipped for all our cooking needs and we fully enjoyed the games including the pool table, dart board and numerous board games available. The house was very clean and comfortable! We highly recommend and definitely will be staying again. Thank you so much Karen!

  • Review Submitted: 16/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Dixie for the kind words! We LOVE to hear about the wonderful time families have at our cabin! We are so happy your family chose Sleighride for your Christmas weekend! Hope to see you again soon! Karen and Jami Rohrbach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha
4

Very nice time de sprint there. Confortable.

  • 4 of 5

The caben is beutefull as the Matute surrounding.

  • Review Submitted: 13/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pedro! We love to hear your family was comfortable and enjoyed the Cabin on your vacation! I also appreciate your message that you will be back to stay again! Jami and I are so blessed to be able to open our cabin to families and friends for reunions and getaways! Thank you for choosing Sleighride Getaway! the Rohrbachs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix AZ
4

Beautiful Views

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is a wonderful size for larger groups. Plenty of beds and a restroom on every floor. It is semi isolated, which is nice so that your group can have some privacy. Even though it is semi isolated it is only about 10 min from Lead. My group went into Deadwood one night and the cabs weren't too outrageously priced. The only complaint regarding this property is that the housekeeping was still there cleaning at the 4 o'clock check-in time, which actually worked out because they were able to let us in. I didn't receive a code from the owner to get into the house until an hour and a half after we were supposed to be allowed to check in. Other than that the stay was wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 10/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kira! We love to hear that your group enjoyed the Cabin on your vacation! I also appreciate your message after checkout that you had a wonderful time! It all worked out perfectly that Lindy was at the cabin when you arrived, as I hadn't received your first email requesting the door code the day before you arrived. Lindy messaged me that you were at the cabin, so your text after you arrived was great timing also! We try to be available at all times, and have your peace of mind a priority! Jami and I are so blessed to be able to open our cabin to families and friends for reunions and getaways! Thank you for choosing Sleighride Getaway! the Rohrbachs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin with lots of room to stretch out!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is in a great location, close to many activities. We will be back next year for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 23/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun time and nice cabin.

  • 4 of 5

There was a lot of garbage in the yard . That is really the only complaint. Not sure why that was . I picked up some of it .

  • Review Submitted: 29/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time! We also noticed the area needed a good clean-up, and got that done when we visited last weekend! I appreciate your group staying at Sleighride.... Thank You Matt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Cabin is equipped with great supply of cooking pots and pans, dishes. The hot tub was great, would only allow setting up to 99 degrees, would have like it a little warmer but at this temp could sit in it for hours. Pool table was great. We were a little disappointed in some items that didn’t work. Couldn’t get main floor fireplace to work, play station didn’t work, all the darts except one had broken tips so had to made a trip to Spearfish for tips ( couldn’t find any in Lead), only then to realize dart board wasnt working to score games (and on our last evening discovered it only needed new batteries). The cabin is tucked away in the hills and very peaceful, quiet location!! Overall we enjoyed our stay but was disappointed in the items that didn’t work or were not properly equipped to use (especially since they are advertised as amenities).

  • Review Submitted: 07/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin! Thank you for the heads up on the fireplace and Playstation! We will definitely take a look at what's not working! We do have new darts on the supply list, and keep spare batteries in the kitchen. Sorry for any inconvenience with that! In addition to the pool table, we hope the Wii, movies, games, books and Hot tub were all great Indoor activities with this unusual winter weather!! Thank you for choosing Sleighride Getaway!! Karen and Jami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Rapid City Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Lewie's Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple Courses
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 85/14a
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Lewie's Bar and Grill
Nearest Ski
2.5 Miles
Deer Mountain and Terry Peak

5 miles to Lead, 8 miles to Deadwood, 22 miles to Sturgis, 50 miles to Rapid City. 5 minutes to Deer Mountain Ski Area, 10 min to Terry Peak. Snowmobiling and ATV trail access from the cabin. Biking and hiking on the George Mickelson Trail 1.5 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Lead, South Dakota

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
29 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$407
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
29 Jun 2018 - 5 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
6 Jul 2018 - 26 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$407
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Sturgis
27 Jul 2018 - 2 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$678
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Sturgis
3 Aug 2018 - 13 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$1,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
14 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$407
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
4 Sep 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$407
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
17 Sep 2018 - 21 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$366
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving weekend
22 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
27 Nov 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$366
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year's 2019
21 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Day
18 Jan 2019 - 21 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day
13 Feb 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July
3 Jul 2019 - 7 Jul 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Sturgis Rally
26 Jul 2019 - 1 Aug 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$678
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Sturgis Rally
2 Aug 2019 - 11 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$1,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
30 Aug 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
28 Nov 2019 - 1 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
2 Dec 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$366
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year's 2017
24 Dec 2019 - 5 Jan 2020
3 night minimum stay
AU$542
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$407
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$203.26 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$677.55

Holiday weekend 3 nights min for New Years, Martin Luther King Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Thanksgiving, Xmas.
Summer months are 3 night min from Memorial Day weekend thru Labor Day weekend.
Pre Sturgis 3 nights min
Sturgis 7 nights min Or 5 nights for first or last 5 days
Military and Emergency personal discount please inquire with owner at time of booking. Thank you for your service!
Check in 4 pm Check out 10 am times are flexible if rentals are not back to back.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Full refund if cancelled 40 days prior to reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable