Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

RAFTING, HIKING, FALLINGWATER

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Just 6 miles to Ohiopyle, 1 mile to trail head

CLOSE TO FALLINGWATER, HIKING, OHIOPYLE, CUCUMBER FALLS, SEVEN SPRINGS AND NEMACOLIN WOODLANDS RESORT!

Enjoy yourself in our Mountain Getaway for the weekend. Many local attractions. If you choose to enjoy natures outdoors or just relax by a campfire, this is the place to be. Very secluded and quiet by the surrounding woods. You will enjoy the family friendly atmosphere. Near many state game lands. Come enjoy yourself and getaway with us. Inquire for more information. Also If you are interested in us providing you with firewood there is a extra fee we charge by the bundle. Also if you are interested in us providing you with bed linens there is a extra fee let us know before your stay. This is also located near Ohiopyle Park and is close to Hiking, Biking, Fishing, White water rafting, Skiing & snowmoble trails (winter only), near state game lands, resorts and attractions such as Frank Lloyd wrights masterpieces Falling water, Kentucky Knob and Duncan House also Falling waters. For more information and current activties that are going on when seasons change vist

For Cross Country skiing information vist

More Details

Property Manager
Patrick Smiley/ Kimberly Wable
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

Why Patrick Smiley/ Kimberly Wable chose Pennsylvania

This property has been in my family for many years. It is Newly remodeled. Come and enjoy!

What makes this cabin unique

Located near Ohiopyle Hiking, Biking, Fishing, White water rafting, Skiing and snowmobile trails (winter time only) also near state game lands. Resorts and many attractions like Frank Lloyd wrights masterpeices Falling Water, Kentucky Knob and Ducan house. For more local information vist

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Mill Run

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , handicapped accessible
  • Stand up shower, medicine cabinet, sink and two mirrors.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed , Bunk Bed
  • The Beds there is one bunk bed with double on the bottom and double on the top. Also a double bed in the master bedroom. We also have a futon and a pullout sofa. If you have any questions let us know.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Come treat yourself to a wonderful mountain get away! For things to do, take a look at the events calendar. http://www.laurelhighlands.org/things-to-do/events/.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
RAFTING, HIKING, FALLINGWATER
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

We had a fabulous time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the cabin was perfect! It was very clean and had everything we needed!! One of our family members had never been to a "cabin" and this was her first experience! She just loved the cedar smell of the cabin, we all did! The whole experience was perfect! Thank you so much for all of your helpful information, it was great!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family had a wonderful time. I'm sure with the lovely weather you got to enjoy the fire pit out back and hopefully all the activites Ohiopyle and the Laurel Highlands have to offer. We hope you will come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Neat and Clean. Everything You Need

  • 4 of 5

The most important issue for us in any place we stay is cleanliness. The house was perfectly clean. We were able to find everything we needed. This house is perfect for one family of 4-6. Groups up to 8 will be cozy, but can still find room.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great. Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great time! Thanks so much

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time. It is in a lovely location. Thanks for being such a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Overall very good, with the following exceptions,

1. Could not get grill to light, had to cook on fire, glad there was a grate.

2. Bathroom was not very clean upon arrival, my wife have to scrub the shower and toilet.

3. Coffee maker didn't work very well.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin. We heard you enjoyed the hiking and biking at Ohiopyle. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. We have spoken with our cleaning personnel. We have addressed the coffee issue also. Overall all, we hope your enjoyed the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

clang

  • 5 of 5

very well kept home, peaceful and close to everything. planning on going back next yr.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. It is beautiful in the mountains, and peaceful. If you get a chance, come back and enjoy hiking this summer, Fallingwater, or Ohiopyle. Looking forward to hearing from you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wexford, PA
5

Cindi

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the cabin for a fall getaway weekend. 2 adult couples. The location was perfect. Just what we were looking for. It was very close to the bike trail at Ohiopyle, which was our main activity. Also very convenient to Cucumber Falls and other trails and sights in Ohiopyle. Extremely close to Fallingwater - a must see. Also a convenient distance from Christian Klay winery and Ridge Runner Distillery. The cabin was very cute and cozy. We enjoyed the fire pit in the yard while enjoying drinks, s'mores and classic rock music. Everything we needed was provided. We did choose to bring our own sheets and towels. Only constructive criticism we have is that it would be helpful if you install mirrors in the bedrooms. It was tough for 4 people to get ready at the same time with the only mirror being in the bathroom. Other than that - it was perfect. We would definitely rent the cabin again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Confluence
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Seven Springs
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Seven Springs
Car: necessary

Mountain Getaway is located in the beautiful Laurel Highlands. Many attractions and places to see if you choose. Our newly renovated cabin is secluded by quiet woods. Fully Furnished non smoking area. We offer bed linens and firewood at a additional fee. We do not provide sheets and comforters, unless you purchase bed linens. Also pets are welcome - only TWO pets allowed with an additional fee of $50.00. Pets are not allowed on furniture and beds due to allergies of future guests. The cabin is located near Ohiopyle and Frank Lloyd Wrights masterpieces Falling water, Kentucky Knob and Duncan house. For more local information www.Laurelhighlands.org . ALSO CHECK OUT EVENTS GOING ON! http://www.laurelhighlands.org/things-to-do/events/

Also vist www.laurelridgestatepark.com for hiking and

cross country skiing information.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Mill Run

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$274
A$1,438
A$2,001
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$250.08
Cleaning Fee A$62.52
Tax Rate 11.0%

Special of "One Night Free if you pay for Two Night Stay" only valid through end of January 2017.
Pets are welcome for additional charge of $50.00 per rental. We ask that you take care of cleaning up after your pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable