Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Attractive Longfellow Place Apartment

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,744 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 27 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Boston is known for its lush city parks, so why not stay in the middle of one? Longfellow Place is uniquely positioned smack-dab in the center of a green space with tennis and basketball courts, trails, and a swimming pool. And your spacious three-bedroom is just as airy, featuring a well-designed floorplan, a full kitchen, walk-in closets, and a swanky smart TV.

Within a mile of

Boston City Hall

Boston Common

Boston Public Garden

Bowdoin T Station

Faneuil Hall Marketplace

Haymarket T Station

Massachusetts General Hospital

Museum of African American History

North End neighborhood

Orpheum Theatre

TD Garden

Your local stops

Groceries: Whole Foods - 181 Cambridge Street - 6-minute walk

Coffee: Boston Common Coffee - 103 Canal Street - 6-minute walk

ATM: Cardtronics - 1 Congress Street - 6-minute walk

Pharmacy: CVS - 101 Canal Street - 5-minute walk

Local faves

Bucket list-worthy Boston eats and things to do.

Shopping

Boston Public Market

Handmade and locally-grown goods at this expansive indoor market

100 Hanover Street, Boston, MA 02108 - 9-minute walk

617.973.4909

Dining

The Paramount

Breakfasts of champions, like fruit-topped French toast and pancakes, in casual surrounds

44 Charles Street -15-minute walk

617.720.1152

Entertainment

Museum of Science

Fascinating, interactive exhibits will delight kids and adults

1 Museum Of Science Driveway - 13-minute walk

617.723.2500

Dining

Grotto

Sophisticated Italian cuisine and an extensive wine list in a cozy, underground lounge

37 Bowdoin Street - 9-minute walk

617.227.3434

Dining

Porter's Bar and Grill

Grab a pre- or post-game beer and pub grub at this well-loved watering hole

173 Portland Street - 4-minute walk

617.742.7678

More Details

Property Manager
Stay Alfred
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Stay Alfred

Stay Alfred was founded based on the idea of offering innovative, reliable, and consistent short-term vacation rentals at a price that's affordable, while making booking, checking-in, and checking-out quick, easy, and stress-free. Booking the perfect stay shouldn't feel like taking a shot in the dark. At Stay Alfred, we know that guests prefer accommodations that are straight-forward and stress-free.

Why Stay Alfred chose West End

By booking with Stay Alfred, you are choosing premier travel accommodations. We never compromise on quality, comfort, or convenience because we understand that our guests expect, and deserve, the best. Each Stay Alfred property offers first-class modern amenities, attractive decor, 4-star housekeeping, unsurpassed location, and is equipped with all the comforts of home. In the heart of downtown Bellevue, you will be within easy walking distance of upscale dining and shopping, as well as nature trails, parks, and swim beaches. Many of our guests decide not to rent a car!

What makes this condo unique

Stay Alfred’s offerings are ideal for families and corporate travelers alike. No more staying on separate floors and no more sets of side-by-side beds. Our guests enjoy three times the square footage of an average hotel room. They enjoy having separate bedrooms and a real living room. They save money by cooking some of their meals in their complete kitchen. They have a washer/dryer, in case they need it. They get 5-star customer service from our team of dedicated hospitality experts.

And the best part is, our guests know they’re getting all of those things every time, no matter where they stay with us. Your stay with us in Portland will look the same as your next stay in Seattle. Your booking, check-in, check-out will be the same in Denver as it was in Nashville, so you don’t have to wonder. Consistency is our key ingredient.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in West End, Massachusetts

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1744 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
    Second Bathroom - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Common Space - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Attractive Longfellow Place Apartment
average rating of 4.678571 based on 56 reviews
4

Apartment was in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Overall good. However the air conditioners were not effective in hot days and the bathrooms in this unit need upgrading especially given the price of the unit. Bath tub in one was pealing and shower in the master was pretty gross with mold on the ceiling. Rest of apartment great and location was good.

  • Review Submitted: 23/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know about your concerns. We take pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail, but clearly we were not up to standards on your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our operations team who will review cleaning procedures for this property to ensure this does not happen again. Please accept our apology. We hope to have another opportunity to better host you. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, good apartment

  • 4 of 5

The location of this 3 bedroom is good- close to the Freedom Trail, Science Musuem, and the Charles River.

The unit is on the 33rd floor- pluses there would be the view, minus is a bit of waiting for the elevator. Another nice feature was a grocery store a short walk away, as well as some restaurants.

We were underwhelmed by the apartment itself. There were several small but annoying issues- with the showers, lights not working etc. We did report these via email to StayAlfred, and they were responsive (although we were too busy to request the repairs- we just lived with the inconveniences). The unit is reasonable but not ‘beautiful’. Maybe not quite as attractive as the photos?

We did appreciate the excellent WiFi. Some attention to the little details and repairs could make this a great choice.

  • Review Submitted: 15/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Stay Alfred, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the guided docent tour through our museum galleries. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are sorry if we did not meet all of your expectations and hope that we can make it up to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Overall good. there was a broken lamp in the closet when we arrived. There was no hot water from the hallway bath. Someone did fix it when we were out, I think, as it started to work. No cork screw.....:(...... maybe need more hooks to hang things around the bathrooms and closets. down stairs staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Review Submitted: 21/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we sincerely apologize if we failed to meet all of your expectations on this particular visit. Your feedback will be shared with our operations team so that they are aware of your concerns and can address them. Thank you for helping us to identify the areas where we need to improve the guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to host you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and great space

  • 5 of 5

We loved the apartment. It is extremely comfortable and the management company was very responsive to our needs. It is very clean and in a very central location close to everything. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Boston.

  • Review Submitted: 21/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Boston Condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with an amazing view of the city. Had a wonderful family trip.

  • Review Submitted: 17/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

great home base for a long weekend in BOS

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean, modern, AMAZING views, very nice building, and very easy check in and check out process. Great location for a long weekend in BOS while my kids were sightseeing in the city, and my husband and I were spending days and evenings at a reunion in Cambridge. Highly recommend for up to 6 guests.

  • Review Submitted: 25/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.4 Miles
Boston Logan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Greatest Bar
Nearest Golf
6.9 Miles
Fresh Pond Golf Course
Nearest Train
2.1 Miles
South Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Causeway Restaurant & Bar

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties