Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Nantucket Style Village Community: Experience The Magic Of Cape Cod Living

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 102 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Nantucket Style Townhome With 2 Large Br, 2 Full Ba With Private Beach Access

The largest Nantucket Style Town-home in the Village, with 2 Full Bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, a sun room, day bed and living area with ample space to sleep 7 very comfortably (8 if the day bed was used); the property is high end with amenities that addressed every attention to detail - marble tops, a beer/wine fridge, along with a full service kitchen with recessed lights, a dining area and comfortable living room. The fully re-done main bathroom and its stone expanded shower with bench is perfect for a long, hot shower which serves as a built in sauna; the property is fully furnished with many conveniences with elegant wooden beach chairs, beach covers/tents and toys for children to play in the sand. An alarm system and entry room video system to ensure your full access and security in an otherwise safe and secure private beach community. The camera on the entry way/TV room is to ensure when the property is vacant, no one enters. (The camera is easily moved- so, I encourage guests to turn it or cover it, upon entry, and to place it back upon departing the property.)

If you don't feel like cooking in the fully equipped kitchen, you can grill some steaks out on the private patio with the new Weber grill. The property is lovely, comfortable and very elegant for the family who wishes to experience the full Cape Cod affect....

More Details

Owner
Dr. Rick Roque
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2017

About Dr. Rick Roque

Investment banker with 5 children, a wonderful dog who enjoys taking full advantage of the beach, Cape Cod and the many wonderful family memories that are made. With enough distractions with technology etc, my goal is to keep the kids tirelessly busy with activities and to minimize the time in front of the TV. The kids love the beach, but most importantly the many activities for children that do not require traveling in the car or going anywhere far; everything is within walking distance that a family needs for an extended vacation!

Dr. Rick Roque purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Dr. Rick Roque chose New Seabury

I bought this property because of the many extra amenities that were added to the home by the previous owner - the recessed lights, the granite counter tops, the custom cabinets, built in day bed and of course, the incredible stone shower which simply makes long hot showers a requirement. The property is at the center of the children's experiences, the weekend away, the busy professional who needs quiet with long walks along the beach and wooded trails - the Beach Village is just incredible that leaves you feeling you have entered into a world of its own.

What makes this townhome unique

The town home is in immaculate shape, within 100 yards walking distance of private access to the beach, with all of the amenities and extras you may need for the beach. The home is close enough to the beach to hear the waves, feel the cool breeze late at night and to hear the pidder padder from rain drops upon the ceiling above. It is just strikingly beautiful all around. With walking distance to the Marketplace where there is live music on weekends, children dancing, adults having a beverage and catching up or people taking advantage of the many creative crafts for sale in the number of boutique and antique shops, the experience and benefits of this Cape Village is literally the best along the cape. The total assortment the contributes to the overall experience is unmatched as compared to everything else along the cape.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Honestly, the best kept secret on Cape Cod! Not only was Dr. Rick an incredible host, but the property was remarkably clean and high end; awaiting for us upon check in was a starter list of groceries and a separate refrigerator stocked with beer and wine. The property is 100+ feet from the beach; the beach village is incredibly family family, and is a short walk through the woods to the best boutiques, a few restaurants and a place for the kids to play Miniature Golf - I couldn't have picked a better place to spend my vacation with my wife and kids.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Boston Logan
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Lure
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Steamship Authority,
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Marketplace New Seabury
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Private Beach Maushop Village

Maushop Village is truly one of the best places to stay along the lovely shores of Cape Cod; our beach is one of the most private and most fun given the relationships you forge with other people in the Village; the water is also the warmest in our bay than any where else along the Cape. The nightly walks, the warm days and the cool breezes at night, the Village is a spectacular Cape Cod beach experience. There is a truly unique "Marketplace" within walking distance with 3 restaurants, 2 bars and some incredible boutiques in the spirit of Cape Cod living. The wooded trails for walks make simply parking your car and not driving it throughout the duration of your stay very feasible. The beach village is truly magical.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in New Seabury, Massachusetts

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Included in Price
  • Dinner - Included in Price
Floor Area:
  • 102 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • DownStairs Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Master Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , shower enclosure , This is a high end, stone enclosure shower with a bench
  • There are two full bathooms, with showers and private areas for washing up at night. They are clean, beautiful and very well maintained.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Full Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Full Bed
  • Full Master Bedroom, with full walk in closet with private bathroom with extended stone shower, that simply calls to you for long hot showers. The bathroom is high-end, beautiful.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Maushop Village is a magical Cape Cod experience with warm days, cool evening breezes, incredible ocean views and a village community established to encourage walking along wooded trails, the sandy beach and beautiful sunsets. It is the only Village with private deeded access to the beach where you can wake up in the morning to witness wonderful sunrises, go crabbing, swimming and to take in the nearby Village Marketplace. The Marketplace defines the experience in the Village with the live music, children dancing in the open common area and the many boutiques that reflect the creativity of local Cape Code artisans and shops. There is an accessible elegance of Maushop, that is affordable and yet rich in tradition. There are 4 wonderful restaurants for casual dining with incredible beach views, and a venue called The Lure, which was rated one of the best Beach Bars on Cape Cod.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Nantucket Style Village Community: Experience The Magic Of Cape Cod Living
average rating of 4.214286 based on 15 reviews
5

Fall Wedding Weekend at the Popponesset Inn

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our group and the owner was extremely helpful and accommodating when planning and preparing for our stay. The community was nice and everyone was extremely friendly. We were in town for a wedding and the location was perfect, less than a mile from our destination. Overall we were pleased with our stay and all of the help and communication received while planning. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review of my Beach home on Cape Cod. I am really happy it played a central role for how well your wedding went and of course, how great your overall experience was at Maushop Village. With all of the walking trails to the Popponesset Inn, the close proximity to the beach, the local boutique shops and restaurants within walking distance. You are more than welcome to come again anytime- you were an excellent guest. Dr. Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this cottage for a wedding we were attending the end of September. Dr. Rick was so accommodating it was great. Everything for our arrival was perfect. We had a wonderful time and this cottage is adorable. My family loved our stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelli, your family was perfect and am so glad the wedding went perfectly as imagined! So glad my Cape Cod beach home could be part of your special day- I host many people like you who are looking for something convenient, next to the beach, with great access to restaurants, all while living in a comfortable and elegant beach home. Thank you again kelli! Dr Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect and as advertised

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect- location, condition and service

  • Review Submitted: 21/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing , dirty

  • 1 of 5

The overall condition of this condo was dirty and un kept . Certainly not what appeared in the pictures . Couch , throw pillows and blankets covered with stains and dog hair . I had to cover everything with some blankets and linens I brought from home . About 2 inches of dust and grime on most surfaces . Said it sleeps

6 but no way ! If you count a couch that doesn't pull out and a hard wooden seating area with a cushion on it acceptable as sleeping areas they are not . Had to buy hand soap for bathrooms and kitchen as well as tissues and toilet paper all of which were supposed to be included . Beach chairs and toys were old and nasty .Luckily we brought all of our own things so we didn't have to rely on what was there .

Overall very disappointing and will not return or recommend this property . We even ended up leaving a day early !

A lot of false advertising by the owner about what you will get when you book this property

  • Review Submitted: 16/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointed in your experience; I have more than 50 reviews across two different platforms with a 98% rating - we did change cleaning companies which may have contributed to the problem. I must say, I am disappointed as I reached out to the guest every 2nd day asking if there was anything I could do, and there was no response- not a one. These were issues that could have been easily cleared up- but, the communication is terribly poor. I take seriously all feedback, so I'll be making adjustments where necessary. Thank you - disappointed in the lack of cooperation and feedback - a key part of the owner-guest relationship. Dr Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs updating front door does not shut without dead bolt, sunroom windows not all working

  • 3 of 5

Was ok ! My children are adults so not enough really to sleep all of us (6 people) ! But we made due with air mattresses! No facecloths either! But we liked overall location and place was clean.

  • Review Submitted: 28/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback -
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely cottage very close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I loved our stay at this cottage. We have two small children and this was perfect for us, the kids loved the bunk bed and the upstairs room w/private bath was perfect for my husband and I. It was very close to the beach and had a wagon available for us to make carrying all our stuff to the beach easier. Also very close to the marketplace which was nice. Rick was very helpful to us and always immediately responsive. My only complaint would be that the cottage could be a little cleaner, we thought that most of the other places we stayed were cleaner upon our arrival. I also wish there was a larger table somewhere to accommodate more people, the outside table was on the smaller side and didn't have table chairs, just adirondacks.

  • Review Submitted: 25/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday townhome in New Seabury, Massachusetts

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
October 2017-March 2018
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$376
AU$2,109
AU$7,909
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$395
AU$3,164
AU$13,182
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$99 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee AU$98.87 per person per night
Pet Fee AU$263.64
Damage Insurance AU$77.77
Damage Deposit AU$856.83

Rates are subject to change until fully confirmed. Thank you for your interest in our property; it is truly beautiful and we look forward to hosting you in our beach home. Please focus on the "golden rule", and simply return the property in the overall condition you received it. We do have a cleaning service where all sheets, garbage is taken out - bathrooms and floors will be cleaned, but please be courteous to them as they work hard as well. Thank you for reading and we look forward to hosting you. Dr. Rick

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties