Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Amazing 8th Street Apartment

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 983 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 27 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 5

Looking to enjoy iconic American attractions as well as some of Washington, D.C.'s best arts and entertainment? Located in the gorgeous and historic Penn Quarter, Stay Alfred's Lansburgh Vacation Rentals are right where you want to be! This comfortable downtown rental is in the center of everything you're excited to see, with many of Washington's best attractions being mere minutes away. During the day, check out the White House, Washington Monument, Lincoln Memorial, and more. At night, bustling nightlife, delicious dining, and numerous theaters (including Ford's Theater) await you. Did we mention that the indoor pool at this property is incredible? |

If you're up for a tour of Washington, D.C.'s best, Stay Alfred's Lansburgh Vacation Rentals in the Penn District is where you will truly have convenient and quick access to all the must-see attractions. |

The Lansburgh: |

-2 bedrooms with a king bed, a queen bed, and a pull-out sofa |

-2 full bathrooms |

-Sleeps 5 |

-1000 square feet |

Nearby Attractions: |

-Smithsonian American Art Museum: .1 mile|

-The Washington Monument: 1 mile|

-International Spy Museum: .1 mile|

-Ford's Theater: .2 mile|

-Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History: .5 mile|

-National Mall: .5 mile|

-The White House: .8 mile|

-National World War II Memorial: 1.4 miles|

-Vietnam Veteran's Memorial: 1.7 miles|

-Lincoln Memorial: 1.8 miles|

Unit Amenities: |

-Fully equipped kitchen |

-Free Wifi and cable TV |

-Washer/dryer in the unit |

-Ironing board and clothes iron |

-Hair dryer |

-Coffee maker |

-Air Conditioning |

Building Amenities: |

-Fitness Center with locker room |

-Indoor pool and jacuzzi |

-Sauna |

-On-site Shakespeare Theater |

-Resident Business Center |

-Many area shops and restaurants |

-Laundry/dry cleaning services |

-2 lobbies with 24 hour concierge receptionists |

-Entertainment/conference room |

-Controlled building access |

-Secure on-site parking (Parking for one car is available for an additional fee) |

Stay Alfred strives to provide the luxuries of home in the heart of several downtown destinations. Our family-friendly properties are in the best locations and always within easy walking distance to many popular attractions. Our dedicated customer service agents are on hand 24/7 and are committed to making sure you have the best stay possible! |

More Details

Property Manager
Stay Alfred
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

About Stay Alfred

Stay Alfred was founded based on the idea of offering innovative, reliable, and consistent short-term vacation rentals at a price that's affordable, while making booking, checking-in, and checking-out quick, easy, and stress-free. Booking the perfect stay shouldn't feel like taking a shot in the dark. At Stay Alfred, we know that guests prefer accommodations that are straight-forward and stress-free.

Why Stay Alfred chose Penn Quarter

By booking with Stay Alfred, you are choosing premier travel accommodations. We never compromise on quality, comfort, or convenience because we understand that our guests expect, and deserve, the best. Each Stay Alfred property offers first-class modern amenities, attractive decor, 4-star housekeeping, unsurpassed location, and is equipped with all the comforts of home. In the heart of downtown Bellevue, you will be within easy walking distance of upscale dining and shopping, as well as nature trails, parks, and swim beaches. Many of our guests decide not to rent a car!

What makes this condo unique

Stay Alfred’s offerings are ideal for families and corporate travelers alike. No more staying on separate floors and no more sets of side-by-side beds. Our guests enjoy three times the square footage of an average hotel room. They enjoy having separate bedrooms and a real living room. They save money by cooking some of their meals in their complete kitchen. They have a washer/dryer, in case they need it. They get 5-star customer service from our team of dedicated hospitality experts.

And the best part is, our guests know they’re getting all of those things every time, no matter where they stay with us. Your stay with us in Portland will look the same as your next stay in Seattle. Your booking, check-in, check-out will be the same in Denver as it was in Nashville, so you don���t have to wonder. Consistency is our key ingredient.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Penn Quarter

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 983 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
    Second Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Common Space - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Amazing 8th Street Apartment
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 46 reviews
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We arrived early & it was a little difficult to check in. The room is on the 7th St. side - but all check in is on the 8th St. side. We traveled with our 3 kids & the condo was a great fit. It is showing its wear though. Stains on the carpets & rugs. And could definitely use a really good deep clean. It would’ve been. Ice to have a “one time use” tide or laundry detergent. The windows don’t shut all the way & the locks on the windows are broken. Kind of a hazard with children. The room is on the corner of the building - it’s so loud outside! The street lights make it seem like it’s a very long sunrise at night.

The good - so close to major attractions! Walking is easy anywhere you go! Amazing restaurants within walking distance as well. I’d stay here again for a couple nights. Oh & the pool is large - kids loved that!

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location & Unit-But Had some cleaning issues

  • 3 of 5

I was hopeful that the issues from the previous reviews had been addressed and the unit would be clean for us. I was disappointed upon arrival to find that the unit did not appear to have been cleaned well. There was visible dirt on the carpets as well as a spot of chewing gum (hard to miss). The master bath had mildew in the shower as well as a bar of soap from the previous occupants and the return vents were coated with dust. The kitchen floor felt sticky. I called Stay Alfred and they were very responsive in sending housekeeping back in the next morning and addressed some of the issues. However, we were told that a separate group would have to come to clean the mildew and the vents at a time after our checkout. They were also prompt and fair in addressing an issue we had with one of our key sets not fitting the lock. This could be the perfect unit if they would send a crew in to deep clean and then maintain the cleanliness level. It is located very well and is bright, airy and comfortably furnished.

  • Review Submitted: 22/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry that we failed to make your visit as enjoyable as it could have been. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we take feedback like this very seriously. We will notify our operations team of your concerns and assure you that the issues for this unit will be addressed. Again, please accept our apology and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can provide you with a much improved experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great for our family Christmas gathering

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was on the 4th floor at 420 8th Street NW. It was on the northeast corner of the building and very pleasant with lots of natural light. The layout was good with the two bedrooms separate from each other. The kitchen/dining/living room combination worked well for our family Christmas gathering.

The location is walking distance to the Washington Mall. We walked to the Washington Monument, White House and several Smithsonian Museums. We especially enjoyed Doi Moi restaurant near DuPont Circle (14th and S Streets NW) and Daikaya Ramen just north of the apartment on 6th street.

The apartment was clean but we have a few complaints:

1. The windows in the living room could not be latched shut and leaked cold air. The living room was drafty and the person sleeping there was cold.

2. We ran out of toilet tissue. Because it was Christmas Day we could not find a store open so had to improvise!

3. There was no detergent for the dishwasher.

4. The coffee was horrible. I used two of the packets designed to make 12 cups each for one 12-cup pot of coffee. It was weak and tasted worse than convenience store coffee. Bring your own coffee and filters or just go across the street to Baristas and Bakers or Starbucks. There's also coffee in the lobby which I did not try but I heard poor reports on it from my family.

5. No spare garbage bags... only the one in the garbage can.

Overall it was a pleasant experience and I'd recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 27/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we sincerely apologize if we failed to meet all of your expectations on this particular visit. Your valuable feedback helped us to identify the areas where we needed improve the guest experience. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate members of our management team to address for this property We appreciate your feedback and ask that you consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with a much improved experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Houston, TX
5

PERFECTLY LOCATED

  • 5 of 5

This condo is roomy and beautiful with lots of windows. It is perfectly located close to everything to walk. We were 2 couples and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. The concierges were fabulous. We will recommend to others.-

  • Review Submitted: 10/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Mildew in shower and dirt all over

  • 1 of 5

Filthy apartment: this is a partial list of things we found when we arrived after a long drive from NYC:

- Both bathrooms were dirty and had thick mildew on the shower walls

- Dust everywhere

- A sock below a coffee table.

- Dirt behind night table.

After our arrival at 9pm, we had to get out to buy cleaning supplies and clean a little to make the place a little more decent to stay.

Note that after seen previous reviews we had asked the management company to make sure the place was clean before arrival, obviously they didn't care enough to take action.

Even with the lack of cleanliness we had to say that the apartment is very nice and location is perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Cesareo. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We are in the process of improving our housekeeping services and sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while we were in transition. We would love to have a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
perkasie, PA
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

The location is great. It’s close to so much, you never run out of things to do. There are some small improvements that could be made. Often when we stay somewhere, there will be a booklet with info about the building. We had to ask around to find the pool and never found the courtyard. We had trouble finding the trash chute. We called someone and they said it was at the end of the hall but it wasn’t. A map would have been so helpful. The morning that we were due to check-out, we packed up our stuff, leaving a few things in the room still and went to a 9am breakfast. Check-out is at 11. We came back a little after 10 expecting to relax for a few minutes before our long drive but the cleaning lady was in there. She threw out our baby’s feeding items that I had been cleaning in the dishwasher and our money wasn’t on the counter anymore. She asked us for the keys so then we had trouble operating the elevator. It was just hectic and uncomfortable. Housekeeping shouldn’t enter the room until after checkout if the keys haven’t been returned.

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, thank you for your feedback. While we wish that you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused with housekeeping arriving early and we will address this concern. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.4 Miles
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport
Nearest Barpub
79.85 Metres
Penn Social
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
East Potomac Golf Course & Driving Range
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Restaurant
82.9 Metres
Cedar Restaurant
Other Activities:

National Mall

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties