Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Stunning Luxury Apartment with Private Pool in the Porto Cupecoy Marina

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 94 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom Apartment With Deck And Private Pool

"Zen" is a truly gorgeous 1-bedroom condo within the gated enclave of Porto Cupecoy, on the Caribbean island of St. Maarten, with views of the Simpson Bay Lagoon and the Porto Cupecoy marina. It is a stunning luxury apartment with 1020 square feet (95 square meters) of indoor space, opening into 750 square feet (70 square meters) of outdoor space. Enjoy the private terrace and deck with private plunge pool while sipping your favorite cocktail. Porto Cupecoy is a luxurious Mediterranean style marina with boutiques, restaurants, wonderful swimming pool, tennis and gym, capacity for harboring boats, supermarket, ATM and 24-hour security. The beach is directly accessible by foot, in front of the marina, as well as the entire new Blue Mall with its many exclusive shops. The bustling Maho center with its casinos, the 18-hole golf course and the airport are a few minutes away as well. Let's not forget about the many beaches nearby (Mullet Bay, Maho, Baie Longue and Baie aux Prunes).

The apartment is located on a well-equipped, modern and elegant ground floor with a "Zen" atmosphere: large white couch and a sofa bed, large coffee table and teak furnishing, very spacious master bedroom with a white leather and wood king-size bed. Living-dining room opening into the terrace and the pool area, where you will be able to relax and refresh night or day. And the wonderful open plan kitchen, fully fitted, with dishwasher, oven, microwave and fridge (ice maker, blender, electric kettle, Nespresso coffee maker).

Additional equipment:

utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer, a second separate bathroom, Wireless Internet, TV and DVD/CD player, radio, outdoor table, garden furniture and sun loungers. Outdoor shower. Private covered parking space with lift access.

Private access to the marina and its (free) facilities: swimming pool, gym, and tennis courts.

More Details

Owner
Ophelie Haillant, Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Maho

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 94 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Stunning Luxury Apartment with Private Pool in the Porto Cupecoy Marina
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
East Peoria, IL
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5

We spent 10 amazing days at Porto Cupecoy. The condo was beautiful and very spacious. The kitchen has everything you could want and more. We didn't do any cooking but if you prefer to stay in and eat you will have everything you'll need to fix your meals with. There's so many great places to eat at on the island. The condo was very clean and comfortable and the complex is gated which makes it nice. They have 4 or 5 restaurants on the premises and a nice grocery store to get anything you want and need. The added bonus was definitely having the outside private pool and patio area. Ravi and Ophelie were great to work with. Ravi was very quick to respond to questions and concerns from the moment we booked. Ophelie met us upon arrival and made sure we found the unit and she was very prompt when we were checking out. We've stayed on the island the past two years in Simpson Bay and decided to try a different location. I'm so glad we did. We were minutes away from the airport & Mullet Bay Beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. Very close to Maho which has several restaurants and shops. We felt very safe around the area. Other close beach bars/restaurants by the airport are the Sunset Inn and Driftwood which are fun to hang out at watching the planes come in and leave. We were closer to the French border so driving to Grand Case and Orient Bay Beach were not too far. The island is very easy to get around on. You definitely need to rent a car to see everything but if you decided not too Cupecoy Beach is right across the street and Mullet Bay Beach is within walking distance. Make sure you go to Fat Tony's for their pulled pork! It's delicious and the owner is from Colorado. I would definitely recommend renting this condo and staying at Porto Cupecoy. It's a beautiful place and you will not be disappointed! Thanks again Ravi and Ophelie. We hope to be back again in the future!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our piece of paradise

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great. The proximity to restaurants and the beach was awesome. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great centrally located vacation digs. High-end.

  • 5 of 5

Modern and clean. One of the few with its own plunge pool right on the deck. Great location in Cupecoy in terms of getting anywhere on the island, with a grocery store, bakery, & restaraunts right in the Marina downstairs. Owner Ranu was great to work with in getiting our rental set up and manager Ophelie was prompt in getting us keys and settled in. We hope to be back here soon.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

We loved it! As a couple and a 7 year-old, this property was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The shallow private pool on the balcony offered hours of morning and evening entertainment for the child where we could easily keep an eye on her. We appreciated the convenience of the shared large pool, secure parking, on-site grocery store and restaurants within the complex. However, we found the restaurants to have mediocre food that was overpriced with a mixed experience with service. Ranu & Ravi were very responsive to questions and requests before and during our stay, as was the on-site property manager. The location on the island was great, with easy access by car to the airport and lots of great beaches.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful days and nights on the Dutch side

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful condo to spend five nights at. While we didn't spend any time at the pool on the patio (very windy during our time), we definitely made use of the kitchen and laundry facilities (the dryer door handle was broken but if you grabbed it right it worked and instructions for the washer? not needed, it was in English on the knobs!). The space is open and friendly and, as the title says, very Zen. Loved the large tub! The property is well-maintained, clean, and had all the necessary equipment in all rooms. The wifi was great and the owner made sure we were told about checkin/checkout (which was a breeze).

Best part, in my opinion, it's within walking distance to Cupecoy Beach (and Danny's great chicken and ribs and rum punches), Blue Mall, great restaurants and shopping in the plaza, as well as movie nights (when it's not raining!). It's a walk, but really not that far to Mullet Bay too. I wouldn't say renting a car is a necessity, but it does help. The taxis, however, are incredibly helpful and kind. We found one while at Sunset that also is a tour guide and will take you around and show you the "real" Island.

Thank you for renting your unit to us. We have no hesitation about coming back for our next trip to the Dutch side of the Island :)

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

A very nice apartment, but a little secluded for our taste. We had to use our car very often.

  • 3 of 5

The property was very nicely furnished, but we felt it could have been cleaner. There were globs of hair in the sofa and in the bedroom, behind the bed. Linens were worn and the pillows were old and stained as well as smelled bad. The washing machine didn't have clear instructions about use and the dryer'S handle was broken. For the amount of money charged for a week, these items should definitely be improved. The owner was very helpful with specific instructions about the unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I are sorry that you had a less-than-stellar experience. We take pride in the quality of our guests' experience. We have our apartment professionally cleaned before and after each guest; we will bring the situation you mentioned to the attention of our housecleaning staff. We will also make sure that they use all the new linens and pillows. We will place instructions for using the washing machine on the machine itself. We were not aware that the dryer handle had been damaged. We were in communication with you during your stay, and heard only positive comments; had we been informed of these problems at that time, we would have addressed them right away. We want every guest to have a first-class vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Princess Juliana (SXM)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Rendezvous Lounge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mullet Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Mario Bistrot
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Cupecoy Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Maho

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
16 Apr 2017 - 20 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$268
A$1,873
 
 
Summer
21 Jun 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$268
A$1,873
 
 
Autumn
22 Sep 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$268
A$1,873
 
 
Holiday Season
15 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$3,090
 
 
High Season
6 Jan 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$321
A$2,247
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$268
A$1,873
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$802.68
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties