Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach only 2 miles, perfect for couples who like to bike!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATION

• Located in quite cul-de-suc offers this studio the perfect relaxing vacation for couples.

• Beach is located just around 2 corners and 2 miles straight down the road, called Bunche Beach. 12 minutes by bicycle. Bicycles are included. You can easy reach 3 popular beaches by bike: Fort Myers Beach, Bunche Beach and Sanibel Island.

• Tanger Outlet Shopping Center - 1 km - a 15 minute walk - you can find the shopping mall with many of the popular brands. Store directory

• Restaurants - 800 yards - 10 minute walk - you will find the Buster's Restaurant and many other within a mile. You can even find the Gatorbites Tale & Ale Restaurant with Alligator on the menu. You should try it!

• Shell Point Golf Course - 2 miles - 10 minutes via bicycle. It is a large public golf course called „Shell Point“ You even can find a driving range at this golf course.

• Kayak and SUP (Stand up Paddle-board) Rentals and Tours form Kayak Excursions - In 2 miles you will find one of the best areas in Fort Myers to go kayaking. From there it's a short 5 minute paddle into San Carlos Bay, or you can explore the creek and its many Mangrove tunnels.

ACCOMMODATION AND AMENITIES

TVs

The studio comes with a Flat-Screen-TV and an Apple-TV box.

The Apple-TV-Box is perfect for included, unlimited NetFlix, with thousands of choices for on demand TV-content, movies, series, shows and documentations. It also comes with news channels and with a large amount of additional programming. Some premium programming require your credentials from your own home TV account provider. It is helpful if you bring that information with you if you want to unlock certain sports or other channels like HBO, Showtime etc. If you own am iPhone or iPad you may even use the AirPlay function to push your iTunes, Amazon Prime movies and any other TV and Movie content to the Apple-TV. Or, to listen to radio stations, the Apple-Box has also a large selection of international broadcast. We don’t have old-fashion cable, antenna or sat TV since the Apple-TV box has plenty content to watch.

INTERNET RADIO

An special fancy radio enables you to listening even to your home-town-radio-stations. The radio is connected to the internet and can play radio stations in high quality from all over the world. It not only plays live stations but you can also listen to any CD's with the build-in, included, Rhapsody music service. It is a music on demand service and lets you search in many ways for your favorite music. It also serves as a radio-alarm-clock.

COMPUTER

I do have a spare computer and initially I have it setup but I can’t warranty if it is always working or being longer removed for repairs. It’s a good intention to give use to my spare computer but it might getting hacked or corrupted etc. It is something I can’t service or supply on call. In short, if the computer is there and working, you are lucky. If not, please don’t complain.

FREE WiFi

If you like to be online with your own devices, such as your laptop, iPad or Smartphone you can use my free and unlimited Wi-Fi internet.

PHONE

The phone in the home is an open line for local, national and international calls. The first 60 minutes calling time, in- and outgoing calls, are free, after the flat rate, regardless of the destination, for inbound and outgoing calls, to all land-lines, is US$ 0.08 per minute. Please be aware that the phone does NOT support 911-Emergency calling because it is not a regular phone line but a Voip-Internet connection. Bring your own cellular phone for your own 911-Emergency-safety.

KITCHEN

There are only a few kitchenette items, a small fridge, induction cook-top, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and silverware, dishes and pots for 2 adults, not a kitchen.

BEDDING

The rental is equipped with a premium King-size mattress. All linens are supplied. We use a mix of American and European style of linens and bedding. The room has a built-in closets for your clothes and luggage.

BATH

The bath comes with a shower, toilet and a separate vanity.

I supply a hair dryer, two shower-towels per guest and a start-supply of toilet paper and hand soap. No any other towels or wash clothes. Please bring those if you need them.

AIR-CONDITION

The condo has a very silent ‘Mitsubishi Mr. Slim’ air condition. It’s a seamless speed running system without any on/off bumps and can be controlled with a remote control provided above the left night stand. It also has a heating function.

BICYCLES

Other as in the neighbor city Cape Coral we have here in South Fort Myers and Iona plenty bicycle trails running mostly parallel to most of the major roads. I supply basic used bicycles for free because they are very useful to get you to the next beach and to explore the area. If you need helmets or locks then please bring your own as I don't supply those. Please note that the garage with the bicycles is located 3 miles from this rental.

STUDIO, GARDEN and POOL

There are no additional visitors permitted other than the 2 guests. This is a very quite adult couples only place and shall remain that way. Sorry, absolutely no pets are permitted. The studio is an all ground floor unit just a bit larger than a regular hotel room. All floors are hygienic laid out with porcelain tiles.

From your double glass-doors you have access to your lanai equipped with reclining patio chairs. Cushions for those chairs are inside your closet. The lanai is Western exposed and faces sunsets in the evenings.

The property is located on a 1/3 acres ground with plenty tropical trees, palms and bushes, but also with an open beach-gravel area to find sunny spots for two of the a lounge chairs.

The garden also features a pool (Ø 14' x 48" deep) to dip in and refresh yourself during the hot season. If you are an elderly person then you might find it difficult to enter the pool with the small ladder. Garden and pool are only accessible exclusively by the guests of this house. Bathing in the yards pool or the Gulf’s warm waters is easy possible, the Beach is located just around 2 corners and 2 miles straight down the road, called Bunche Beach. For maintenance I have different contractors to support you. For example weekly pool & garden care, final cleaning- and handyman-services. Together with the arrival guide you will receive a very detailed house guide. Arrival and departure days can be any day as long as it shows open at the availability calendar. Earliest check-in time can be 3:30 p.m. and latest check-out time 10:30 a.m. It is no problem to check-in late at night because we will supply you with the electronic lock code for the entry door. You will have available free parking for your cars in the driveway, in front of the building.

More Details

Property Manager
Jessy
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

• Walk to Restaurants and Shopping

• Shellpoint Golf-Course in bicycle distance

• Bicycles included

• Basic Internet PC with monitor

• 42" HD TV with Apple TV-Box (Netflix)

• Beach within 2 miles

• Small Garden Pool open all year round

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Iona, Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Beach only 2 miles, perfect for couples who like to bike!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
4

Nice place.

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We would love to accommodate you any time again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Beautiful and quiet spot.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time using homeaway so we weren't sure what to expect on arrival. The owner was wonderfully detailed in his arrival packet of how everything worked and it made for a no stress getaway weekend for us. The spot was beautiful and quiet, in close proximity to all parts of the gulf like sanibel, Cape Coral, Naples, lovers key, Bonita springs and of course Fort myers beach. The beach that is closest to the property is like a little piece of heaven. It was clean, not too busy, and relaxing. The studio itself was perfect for us. The owner set it up almost like a hotel room- we even compared to the room we had on our honeymoon in Jamaica. It was the same set up.

Overall, if you are looking for a spot that's in a great location- this is it. If you want to be away from the annoyance of other hotel guests and really just be with each other- this is it. If you are a couple who is low key and laid back- this is it.

It is a 15 min drive to fort myers beach so you will have to wait in some traffic that can take up to 45 minutes, but once you get over the bridge, parking was convenient to the right or you could park before the bridge and take a trolley over, skipping the traffic.

This place is great for the explorers who aren't just looking to go to the beach all day- although you could still do that here too.

Loved it. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Very disappointing!

  • 1 of 5

Disappointing. Air conditioning unit leaked water in our room every day. Leaked on clothes in luggage. Had to listen to drip all night. Slipped on tile because of drip. Owner claimed it was fixed twice and it wasn't. Owner finally fixed the AC the morning we moved out per his email! No top sheet on the bed. 3 bath towels were thin and small like what you'd see in a gym. One towel had been used and was hanging over rod to shower. No washcloths or hand towels. No shelf in shower for soap or shampoo. Netflix unreliable and 90% of time unable to connect due to "too many users". Owner claimed unauthorized users were using his account and he couldn't do anything about it. There was a satellite dish on house! So someone there has a connection but not available to rentors below. Bike location is 3+mile away and not able to leave car at bike location. So bikes were not accessible for us. We had to pay a full cleaning fee up front no matter how the unit was left. Most rentals only make you pay cleaning fee if you leave the property in a mess. There was only one spoon, one fork, 2 knives, had to clean utensils in bathroom sink cause no other sink in room. Owner let us out of our rental after 3 days but we had to waste 1/2 day to find a new place to stay between Christmas and New Years. "Living area" chairs are leather and leather is scratched off at headrest and arms. No place to plug in coffee maker etc in "kitchen" area. (Owner has no control) but dog barking next door to this rental in the very early am and at night was awful. Rental was advertised as being close to several beaches, but we saw no beaches within walking distance. No restaurants within walking distance. The pool is above ground with a ladder laying against it. Getting in would be hard for older tenants. The rental was clean and is located in a nice neighborhood. But overall, VERY disappointing. Do not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. I warranty that the A/C does not leak any water if used properly, meaning reasonable minimal temperature around 72F in Winters and 75F in Summers, with the patio doors and windows closed. 2. I warranty that Netflix is working. Because I gave guests in the past my account with password to re-login, if accidentally logged out, it caused that guests kept using my account at their home. Means I have to change the password frequently. 3. There are plenty outlets to plug any of the small appliances. There are also plenty power splitters to accommodate your own chargers etc. 4. There is limited to 2 persons silverware and kitchen items because we don't want to create a backload of dirty dishes, as this unit does not have a kitchen or kitchen sink. Kitchen items are just meant to have occasionally a small meal or a coffee and dessert. 5. The pool has a regular leader as it comes with any of the above ground type pools. 6. There is no cable TV or Dish available. Nobody should complain about that because it is advertised that way. It is ridiculous that someone gives a 1-star rating for not reading the ammeneties or for not knowing how to operate things in a proper way.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place and convenient location!

Very satisfied!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
RSW Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Key West Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shell Pointe Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Starz Pizza
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Bunche Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • If you are having pets, there will be a $35 pet fee per pet. This aplies only to pet-friendly units.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable