Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Perfect nest for couples & only 2 miles from the beach

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATION

• Located in quite cul-de-suc offers this studio the perfect relaxing vacation for couples.

• Beach is located just around 2 corners and 2 miles straight down the road, called Bunche Beach. 12 minutes by bicycle. Bicycles are included. You can easy reach 3 popular beaches by bike: Fort Myers Beach, Bunche Beach and Sanibel Island.

• Tanger Outlet Shopping Center - 1 km - a 15 minute walk - you can find the shopping mall with many of the popular brands. Store directory

• Restaurants - 800 yards - 10 minute walk - you will find the Buster's Restaurant and many other within a mile. You can even find the Gatorbites Tale & Ale Restaurant with Alligator on the menu. You should try it!

• Shell Point Golf Course - 2 miles - 10 minutes via bicycle. It is a large public golf course called „Shell Point“ You even can find a driving range at this golf course.

• Kayak and SUP (Stand up Paddle-board) Rentals and Tours form Kayak Excursions - In 2 miles you will find one of the best areas in Fort Myers to go kayaking. From there it's a short 5 minute paddle into San Carlos Bay, or you can explore the creek and its many Mangrove tunnels.

ACCOMMODATION AND AMENITIES

TVs

The studio comes with a Flat-Screen-TV and an Apple-TV box.

The Apple-TV-Box is perfect for included, unlimited NetFlix, with thousands of choices for on demand TV-content, movies, series, shows and documentations. It also comes with news channels and with a large amount of additional programming. Some premium programming require your credentials from your own home TV account provider. It is helpful if you bring that information with you if you want to unlock certain sports or other channels like HBO, Showtime etc. If you own am iPhone or iPad you may even use the AirPlay function to push your iTunes, Amazon Prime movies and any other TV and Movie content to the Apple-TV. Or, to listen to radio stations, the Apple-Box has also a large selection of international broadcast. We don’t have old-fashion cable, antenna or sat TV since the Apple-TV box has plenty content to watch.

INTERNET RADIO

An special fancy radio enables you to listening even to your home-town-radio-stations. The radio is connected to the internet and can play radio stations in high quality from all over the world. It not only plays live stations but you can also listen to any CD's with the build-in, included, Rhapsody music service. It is a music on demand service and lets you search in many ways for your favorite music. It also serves as a radio-alarm-clock.

COMPUTER

I do have a spare computer and initially I have it setup but I can’t warranty if it is always working or being longer removed for repairs. It’s a good intention to give use to my spare computer but it might getting hacked or corrupted etc. It is something I can’t service or supply on call. In short, if the computer is there and working, you are lucky. If not, please don’t complain.

FREE WiFi

If you like to be online with your own devices, such as your laptop, iPad or Smartphone you can use my free and unlimited Wi-Fi internet.

PHONE

The phone in the home is an open line for local, national and international calls. The first 60 minutes calling time, in- and outgoing calls, are free, after the flat rate, regardless of the destination, for inbound and outgoing calls, to all land-lines, is US$ 0.08 per minute. Please be aware that the phone does NOT support 911-Emergency calling because it is not a regular phone line but a Voip-Internet connection. Bring your own cellular phone for your own 911-Emergency-safety.

KITCHEN

There are only a few kitchenette items, a small fridge, induction cook-top, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and silverware, dishes and pots for 2 adults, not a kitchen.

BEDDING

The rental is equipped with a premium King-size mattress. All linens are supplied. We use a mix of American and European style of linens and bedding. The room has a built-in closets for your clothes and luggage.

BATH

The bath comes with a shower, toilet and a separate vanity.

I supply a hair dryer, two shower-towels per guest and a start-supply of toilet paper and hand soap. No any other towels or wash clothes. Please bring those if you need them.

AIR-CONDITION

The condo has a very silent ‘Mitsubishi Mr. Slim’ air condition. It’s a seamless speed running system without any on/off bumps and can be controlled with a remote control provided above the left night stand. It also has a heating function.

BICYCLES

Other as in the neighbor city Cape Coral we have here in South Fort Myers and Iona plenty bicycle trails running mostly parallel to most of the major roads. I supply basic used bicycles for free because they are very useful to get you to the next beach and to explore the area. If you need helmets or locks then please bring your own as I don't supply those. Please note that the garage with the bicycles is located 3 miles from this rental.

STUDIO, GARDEN and POOL

There are no additional visitors permitted other than the 2 guests. This is a very quite adult couples only place and shall remain that way. Sorry, absolutely no pets are permitted. The studio is an all ground floor unit just a bit larger than a regular hotel room. All floors are hygienic laid out with porcelain tiles.

From your double glass-doors you have access to your lanai equipped with reclining patio chairs. Cushions for those chairs are inside your closet. The lanai is Western exposed and faces sunsets in the evenings.

The property is located on a 1/3 acres ground with plenty tropical trees, palms and bushes, but also with an open beach-gravel area to find sunny spots for two of the a lounge chairs.

The garden also features a pool (Ø 14' x 48" deep) to dip in and refresh yourself during the hot season. If you are an elderly person then you might find it difficult to enter the pool with the small ladder. Garden and pool are only accessible exclusively by the guests of this house. Bathing in the yards pool or the Gulf’s warm waters is easy possible, the Beach is located just around 2 corners and 2 miles straight down the road, called Bunche Beach. For maintenance I have different contractors to support you. For example weekly pool & garden care, final cleaning- and handyman-services. Together with the arrival guide you will receive a very detailed house guide. Arrival and departure days can be any day as long as it shows open at the availability calendar. Earliest check-in time can be 3:30 p.m. and latest check-out time 10:30 a.m. It is no problem to check-in late at night because we will supply you with the electronic lock code for the entry door. You will have available free parking for your cars in the driveway, in front of the building.

More Details

Property Manager
Jessy
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
50%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

• Walk to Restaurants and Shopping

• Shellpoint Golf-Course in bicycle distance

• Bicycles included

• Basic Internet PC with monitor

• 42" HD TV with Apple TV-Box (Netflix)

• Beach within 2 miles

• Small Garden Pool open all year round

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Iona, Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

14% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
Perfect nest for couples & only 2 miles from the beach
average rating of 2.7142856 based on 7 reviews
4

Property was as described.

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean and well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
minneapolis, mn
3

modern and clean but lacking

  • 3 of 5

The room was clean, newly decorated, and larger than I expected. The bed, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. (would have been nice to have a blanket available - only a top sheet and thin comforter on the bed). Loved having the Nexflix and music available on the TV. The location was good for us - close to Fort Myers beach (driving) and not too far from Twins Spring Training. We had a fan in our closet and a couple beach chairs but it sounds like those might have been left by previous renters. I agree with the comment about the bad smell in the room. I'm guessing it was from the cleaner but it was terrible. Very chemically and strong and long lasting. As others have commented there are some basic things missing from the room. No hand towel for the bathroom sink. (It was noted in the documentation so we brought one but who wants to pack that for a vacation.) And there is a towel ring on the wall so why not provide it? And as another person commented, there is no place to put your items in the shower so you need to use the back of the toilet and continuously open the door to get to things so the floor gets wet. It is also strange to me that you only get two rolls of toilet paper. We rented for an entire week so I would think they could leave more. (This was also noted in the documents but again seemed odd.) I was also surprised that dish soap isn't provided since there is a kitchenette. I understand not providing personal toiletries (since it's not a hotel) but more toilet paper and dish soap seem like simple things to include for travelers. I did appreciate that the fridge was a bit bigger than a little dorm fridge. The most disappointing (and misleading) part was the pool and patio. As others have noted, it is an above ground pool and not much to look at. And the patio is shared by three units and you are very close to your neighbors (within a few feet). It would be better if there was some sort of small barrier or divider to create at least a little privacy. I would say the place is fine - it has some good points but also some bad points. But I do think with just a few small changes it could be a lot better. The things it is lacking just made it feel inconvenient and bothersome.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Clean and updated.

  • 3 of 5

Pool is above ground and not impressive. We had to buy sheets. We had to buy toilet paper...they rashon you two rolls!! Lol! Bought a fan...bought body wash and shampoo...as well (none were supplied). Curtain to outside was see through....did not block the light or the view in very well. Not really close to the beach....5 miles away... The payment method was cumbersome and he also gives you a book of instructions. You CANNOT pay with credit card....which is painful now a days.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beach is 2 miles from this unit, not 5 miles as the guest writes. It is only 2 turns and straight down to the beach. We don't give a book of instructions but a Web-Page-Guide with lots of usefull and detailed informations. This guest did not read the guide and ended up not knowing how to operate the A/C, TV or finding the nearest Beach. All bedding and sheets are included. This guest never seen the duvet cover style bedding, the default bedding in Europe. But we will change it to top-sheet with quilt U.S.-Style because the market changed away from the past majorety of European guests. The cleaning we subscribe to provides only a start up of toilete paper and only hand-soap but that reflects into a lower cleaning fee compaired to the competition offers. We will check on the curtains. They should be only semi-transparent and we might exchange them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Nice furnishings, terrible odor.

  • 2 of 5

Although the owner put in lovely and new furniture, a granite counter around the sink, and a kitchen area with pot, cooktop, plates and cups, the whole place reeked of chemical perfume air freshener or fabric softener. There was no cross ventilation or overhead fan to move the air, so that odor couldn't be removed. I finally washed the pillow case in the sink so I would be able to sleep on it.

Also, although the bathroom shower was recently done and lovely, there was no shelf or rack to hold shampoo and soap. I had to put them on the back of the toilet. And I've never been in a rental place that didn't supply some soap and shampoo for the bathroom. He supplied dish soap, though. Very odd.

The pictures showing the outside of the apartment showed a large pool or pond. In reality, it was a small above ground pool, not even useable until the summer, and sitting on white gravel. Not a very restful or attractive area. I had been looking forward to enjoying the view. Very disappointing.

He also required that we print out a booklet of rules and information. Unfortunately I booked this while on the road and didn't have access to a printer.

The good things: access to a computer, nice furnishings, nice kitchen area, Netflix, a radio, and a king size bed.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

AC leaked in apt for 2 days after notifying owner. Insufficient silverware, no soap dish in shower, lazy boy chairs very used and plastic arms and headrest scratched and unsightly, Netflix access didn't work 95% of time, only bikes available were 3 miles away from apt and too far to walk and get them, no visible sunsets from apt, no beaches within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A/C is a new A/C and we reconfigured the drain pipe. It is 100% no longer leaking. NetFlix is working 100% at all times. We added an Apple-TV box which works better than the build-in-smart-TV Netflix. The Apple-TV box is on wired LAN network and works perfect. Sunsets-Skys are nice visible but the Sun goes down behind palm trees. We added more silverware but hope that nobody lets the dirty dishes laying around. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Big efficiency! Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The only thing additional is that we really would have liked is a screen on the French doors.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
RSW Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Key West Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Shell Pointe Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
900 Metres
Starz Pizza
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Bunche Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • If you are having pets, there will be a $35 pet fee per pet. This aplies only to pet-friendly units.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable