Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 52 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Spoil yourself in this brand new apartment just steps away from Dlugi Targ!

Please note: Due to excessive abuse by telemarketers I no longer display my phone number. If you'd like to talk to me, please send your message and I will call you.

This is not your average rental accommodation! Located in the heart of old Gdansk, overlooking Motlawa River, 10 minutes walking distance from the Old Town market square (Dlugi Targ) this brand new executive apartment is your best alternative to a 5 star hotel. If you enjoy preparing your own meals, you will love to cook in the kitchen fully equipped with the newest cooking apparatus. Would you like to come with children or share the experience with another couple? You can occupy the double bed in the bedroom, and the other party will take the comfy sofa-bed in the living room. After a good night sleep you can enjoy your breakfast in the morning sunshine on the balcony with a river view. You don't need to bring a lot of cloths as you can quickly wash, dry, and iron them right in your home-away-from-home. Stay in touch with the world using free, fast, wireless internet connection on your own laptop or on the computer provided at the location. Check reviews of past tenants for more info.

The following included in the rent (FREE OF CHARGE: 1. Secure underground parking

2. Computer with a High Speed Internet Connection

3. Telephone

4. TV with over 60 channels (CNN, BBC, and other channels in English, German, and Russian languages)

5. Washer and Dryer

6. Fully Equipped Kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc.)

7. Rates include a Linen-Towel Setup

8. All Amenity Fees and Cleaning Fees are included in the rental rate.

More Details

Owner
Jan
Member since: 2009
Speaks english, german, polish
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2017

About Jan

Live in Vancouver, Canada, where I rent out 3 more properties.

Why Jan chose Gdansk

Close to everything but very quiet

What makes this apartment unique

Very high standard.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Śródmieście, Poland

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 52 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • mobile phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Shower and bathtub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk
average rating of 4.76 based on 50 reviews
Seattle, WA
5

For Demanding Business Travelers

  • 5 of 5

Originally I booked the apartment for one week but on the second day I received an urgent message that shortened my stay to only four days. I notified the apartment owner, Jan, about it and he agreed to give me full refund for the unused 3 days – NO questions asked! Although it's very close to the main town square, the apartment is located in a very quiet area at the edge of old town. It is indeed a very good place to rest. You couldn’t hear a single sound at night and the mattress in the bedroom was very comfortable. The sofa in the living room was also exceptionally comfortable.

The apartment is tastefully decorated and impeccably maintained. What I liked most was the fast wireless internet service. I spent each day a couple of hours on the sofa attending important business matters on my own laptop. Very useful was also the mobile phone provided free of charge. I could use that for local calls within Poland. That saved me a lot on the long distance calls that I would be charged using my own California phone.

I found a botlle of white wine in the fridge (surprise!) But other than that, I did not use the kitchen at all although it seemed to be well equipped. Instead, I walked 10 minutes to the market square (Dlugi Targ) with a number of good restaurants. The food was not only good but also very affordable. I loved English Breakfast at the restaurant "Piwnica Rajcow", next to the Artus Court and the Neptune Fountain.

The lady who greeted me at the airport and took care of me during my stay was also very pleasant and spoke reasonably good English.

I wholeheartedly recommend Jan’s apartment for all demanding business travelers.

Rich

Oakland, California

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the gracious comments! Rich was a very pleasant customer to have and I'm glad that he enjoyed his stay. I regret that he couldn't stay longer. Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

Luxury appartment in Gdansk

  • 5 of 5

Lovely appartment near Gdansk centre which had all the refinements needed to make an enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Executive Apartment in the Heart of Gdansk

3 Jun 2017

Excellent family holiday

What can I say but what a brilliant time we had at this lovely apartment. We arrived late morning to be met by Ola and nothing was too much trouble. She went through some local information and she booked us a early taxi on the final day. The apartment is modern well furnished with excellent appliances. It is about 10 to 15 minute walk to the beautiful old town . However if you turn right by the apartment and walk over the bridge on your third right there is a lovely cafe bar called lakowa with a disused tram which you can sit in with the old building around you could almost be in paris lovely area not many tourists around Thanks jan and ola

Helpful

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, Craig.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
.Aberdeen Scotland U,K.
5

Modern, clean and a great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful 6 day break in Gdansk helped in no small measure by Jan's apartment.

Because of all the excellent detailed instuctions supplied by Jan we had no problem finding the apartment and letting ourselves in even though it was late evening. We were met in the apartment by Ola who advised us on the nearest supermarket 5 minutes away, we walked always into town along the river,a really pleasant walk which only took us 25 minutes to stroll.

The apartment had everything we required it was modern and very clean.

I would love to come back and I would certainly try to book Jan's apartment.

Thanks for the use of it.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Douglas. Yes, please come back... :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scotland
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Poland previously but not to Gdansk. We had a wonderful holiday there greatly enhanced by Jan's apartment. From the moment we booked we were in communication with him and his information was very helpful regarding how to get to the apartment, taxi telephone numbers, directions, etc. The arrangements went very smoothly. He always got back very quickly if we had any questions.

The apartment is even better than the photographs. We were met by Ola as arranged who showed us round the apartment . We had all the basics such as shampoo, toilet rolls, kitchen rolls, soap powder and much more.

There is a small but adequate supermarket across from the apartment for items you may require. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk into the old town and around 20 minutes to the main train station where you can jump on a train every 15 minutes to Sopot or Gydnia or you can take the tram to the station.

We hope to return to Gdansk and would certainly not consider any other property other than this one.

Happy Scottish couple in their sixties.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Alles wie beschrieben

  • 4 of 5

Sehr geräumiges, super gut eingerichtetes Apartment, hell, ruhig, Blick auf den Fluss, in 7, 8 Minuten erreicht man zu Fuß das Zentrum; Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe (hier wäre eine Wegbeschreibung im Apartment nützlich), das Auto konnten wir sicher in der Tiefgarage abstellen, die Betreuung im Vorfeld per Mail und vor Ort war sehr zuverlässig

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Gdansk Rebiechowo Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Nowy Port
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Gdansk Glowny
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Located in the Old Town of Gdansk, close to museums, shops, restaurants, boat excursions and other attractions.

The rent includs:

1. Secure underground parking

2. Computer with a High Speed Internet Connection

3. Telephone

4. TV with over 60 channels (CNN, BBC, and other channels in English, German, and Russian languages)

5. Washer and Dryer

6. Fully Equipped Kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc.)

7. Rates include a Linen-Towel Setup

8. All Amenity Fees and Cleaning Fees are included in the rental rate.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Śródmieście, Poland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring'17
16 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$88
 
 
summer'17
30 Jun 2017 - 8 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$113
A$705
 
 
Aug.
9 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$137
 
 
Aug. Sept
12 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$113
 
 
September'17
4 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$88
 
 
Fall 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$73
A$450
 
 
Christmas/New Year
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$108
A$666
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$88
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit A$146.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties