Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Rustic Authentic Farm House in quiet rural setting.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Original 1940's rustic farm house with modern amenities. Located in the Smoky Mountains this 3 bedroom 1.5 bath home is off of Hwy 28 S in Bryson City. NC 28 is part of two scenic byways in the state (Waterfall Byway and Indian Lake Scenic Byway). This rustic farm house is decorated and furnished with antiques and hand stiched quilts. If you are looking for a nice, clean, secluded get-a-way this is it. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings. You might enjoy sitting in one of the rocking chairs on the covered front porch in the cool of the evening. Also enjoy a drink of cold water from the spring which has supplied the house since it was built in the 1940's. Nestled in the midst of what was a 200 acre working farm. This house has beautiful views. There is a creek bordering the property as well as a bubbling brook running through the front yard. Bikers love this location because of Highway 28 which runs in front of the property. We also have a covered garage for bike or car parking.

Nearby Attractions:

Brush Creek Community 1 Mile

Little Tennessee River

Swinging Bridge across river

Brush Creek Church Established 1832

Great Smoky Mountain National Park 11.6 Miles

Hiking

Scenic Drives

Deep Creek

Nantahala Gorge 12.6 Miles

Rafting

Zip Lines

Franklin, NC 15.7 Miles

Fine Arts Center

Ruby Mining

Cherokee, NC 23 Miles

Harrah’s Casino Cherokee

Unto These Hills – Outdoor Drama Cherokee

Museum of the Cherokee Indians

More Details

Owner
Paula Fuller
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
70%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Franklin, NC - small prop planes
Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Bryson City, NC
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Cherokee, NC
Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Bryson City, NC
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Cataloochie, Maggie Valley, NC
Car: necessary

Nearby attractions

Brush Creek Community 1 Mile

Great Smoky Mountain Railway (Polar Express)

Little Tennessee River

Swinging Bridge across river

Brush Creek Church Established 1832

Great Smoky Mountain National Park 11.6 Miles

Hiking

Scenic Drives

Deep Creek

Nantahala Gorge 12.6 Miles

Rafting

Zip Lines

Franklin, NC 15.7 Miles

Fine Arts Center

Ruby Mining

Cherokee, NC 23 Miles

Harrah’s Casino Cherokee

Unto These Hills – Outdoor Drama Cherokee

Museum of the Cherokee Indians

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday farmhouse rental in Bryson City, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Rustic Authentic Farm House in quiet rural setting.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 21 reviews
5

Brings back good memories

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great. The house was awesome, big rooms, very quiet area. Had everything we needed for our stay. We arrived Fri afternoon, on Sat am, I was up at 7 am. while sitting in the screened porch, I looked outside to see 3 young deer feeding in the yard. The weather didn't cooperate so that I could see the stars the way I had hoped. But all in all, it was a good weekend for us. Thank you, Anne & Dayton DeBord

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gaffney SC
5

Like My Nanny's House

  • 5 of 5

Went here to relax and it was perfect !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice and clean but...

  • 2 of 5

The house was very clean, the beds were not very uncomfortable for everyone. There weren't enough linens, nothing was set up... No towels out etc. We went rafting and had to buy towels. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper, no extra, and less than a roll of paper towels, nothing to wash dishes with, no sponge etc. We would suggest having an "every day pitcher" to use other than the ornate one that was in the house. I would have expected a roll of paper towels and at least a spare roll of TP for each bathroom. The "full" bath, the toilet is barely usable as it is jammed up against the wall, you literally had to sit sideways. The dryer wasn't working even though they had said it had been fixed, we had an entire load of wet clothes to bring home. The home was very quaint and clean. The internet was horrible and none of us had a phone signal, the phone in the home didn't work. We would also suggest a DVD player and maybe some board games. We knew going in it wasn't a luxury cabin but we did expect the bare minimum of what was advertised. It was spacious and all of 6 of us fit well, just bad beds and too little linens.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review, I feel that you are very unfair. The rate of $99 per night for 6 adults is very reasonable and I certainly hope you didn't expect luxury for that rate. We advertise as a "rustic" farmhouse and most everyone that stays with us thoroughly enjoys their stay as you can see from our other reviews. You had been told before your arrival that the dryer was not working and you stated that it didn't matter and that you were coming anyway. If you had told us we could have brought a replacement in a matter of minutes because we live on the property and have a back up dryer. There were towels out for 6 adults. We don't supply towels for "rafting". We provide a starter roll of paper towels and toilet paper and it is up to the guest to bring additional toiletries as is stated in our ad. We do provide dish washing liquid, sponge, scrub pad and cloths for doing the dishes so that statement simply wasn't true. The phone does work and no one else has complained about the internet. There are 2 toilets in the house if one isn't wide enough for you. I feel that in all fairness, you should read the ad closely before renting a privately owned property and think before writing an unfair review like this for anyone else.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place in the smokey mountains

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed it just wish the yard was mowed very nice people that own it good country folks

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had so much rain this summer it has been a challenge to keep the grass mowed in between. Thank you for staying at Granna's Farmhouse and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mableton, Georgia
5

Perfect Long weekend

  • 5 of 5

Everyone enjoyed themselves very much. In fact, we had a bit of a time departing on last day. That is always an indication of a good time with kids. It was peaceful and dark. The fog rolled in early morning and late evening. We saw tons of lighting bugs and stars. Maybe the youngest thought there was a ghost but I will say... an over active imagination, simply a deer in the woods. We hung out on the porch, took a small walk in the field and just caught Up. The location was perfect. Down the road there is someone who sells honey and strawberries. Did I say we had a great time? We did.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint farm little farm house

  • 5 of 5

Looking for a peaceful and quaint setting. This is it. Our stay brought back memories of visiting our mom on her small farm years ago.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday farmhouse in Bryson City, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Year Around
30 Jul 2017 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$160
A$1,119
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$160
A$1,119
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$62.69
Property Damage Protection A$75.48
Tax Rate 10.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable