Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Modern, clean and comfortable townhouse in Cody!

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Our newly renovated town home #2 is exactly what you are looking for in Cody, Wyoming. Our corporate/vacation town home rental will impress you with large bedrooms, comfortable beds, updated modern design and furniture.

We have 3 other town homes available on this property. These are perfect for renting individually or together for traveling groups, family reunions, etc. Our other listings are: 422424, 422469 and 422757.

Our town homes are located within walking or biking distance to the Buffalo Bill Historical Center, Recreation Center, as well as most in-town destinations. We are also located only 50 miles to the entrance of Yellowstone National Park.

There are several resources within only a few blocks. These resources include a grocery store (with a Red Box in the lobby), K-Mart, post office, and several fast food establishments and shops. We're across the street from the county library and recreation center, which includes up-to-date exercise equipment, indoor track, swimming pool, water slide, zero-entry pool as well as an inflatable 'big toys' center called 'Rumble Park' in the summer and an ice skating rink in the winter.

Our guests thank us for the extras, like cable television, as well as having an additional television in one bedroom, DVD player, fully stocked kitchen with everything from a crackpot to wine glasses and everything in between. The town home also has a stackable washer/dryer combo, dishwasher, microwave and portable air conditioners. The decor is modern with a western touch.

Whether you are visiting Yellowstone, family and friends or looking for temporary housing, we hope that you choose Cody Vacation Housing.

For more information on our other properties and a link to our website, please fill out the request form or feel free to give us a call.

Keywords: Town home, Cody, Wyoming, Vacation, Townhouse

More Details

Erin Geving
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018

About Erin Geving

We have been in the Cody area for more than 35 years combined. We are local owners and enjoy being able to share in the opportunity for travelers to visit this beautiful area. As local owners, we have first-hand information to share with you to maximize your time in Cody and the surrounding area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The townhouse worked out great for us. I will recommend it to my friends and, if we are in Cody for any length of time, my husband I will keep it in mind. THANKS.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Cody

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) One queen bed in each of the two bedrooms, Baby Cribs (1) A portable crib is available upon request
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
We are happy to answer any questions you may have about the local area, as well as our property. Many of our guests are traveling to this area to see Yellowstone and other area attractions. We enjoy providing information and assistance on your plans if needed.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Modern, clean and comfortable townhouse in Cody!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 25 reviews

Good location, all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

The townhome was spotless and furnished with everything we needed. I did miss the fact that bedrooms are upstairs (maybe "townhome" would be my clue). Erin was responsive and communicated clearly. Friends staying elsewhere will stay here on their next trip to Cody. So will we.

  • Review Submitted: 01/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, close to town. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 26/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good experience

  • 4 of 5

A nice comfortable place with convenience for two couples. The part of Cody which we had never experienced before as tourists just visiting the downtown area. Gave us a new perspective on the kind of place Cody is-wide streets, well maintained and very livable suburbs! The Heart Mountain relocation visitor center was an eye opening experience

for us and recommended for all who visit.

  • Review Submitted: 20/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norman. OK

Very Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

This condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Both sides of our condo were rented to people with families, but we were unable to hear noise from anyone. There were grills for each condo to use and pick nick tables . The location was good, a few blocks off the main street, close to grocery store.

Just a FYI for any southerners who are use to having air conditioning cranked down to 70 degrees , it want happen here. Unfortunately Cody was experiencing a heat wave and the two air coolers were not enough to keep the up stairs and down cool.There was one fan on a stand that helped some. We were gone most of the time during the day however and the temps did fall during the night. Hindsight: we should have called to get another fan.

It was a very nice place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 18/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

So glad we stated in this Cody Condo

  • Review Submitted: 10/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, basic unit

  • 2 of 5

We have rented several times through VRBO over the last 6 years. If you are looking for economy, this rental is fine. However the scant and outdated living room furniture was uncomfortable and insufficient to seat our adult party of 3. The beds were very small queens. We did not cook while there. Erin responded quickly to e-mails. It was 91 degrees when we arrived and the unit was closed up. Erin supplied extra fans, but the 2 portable AC units were not able to cool down the townhouse. Pillows could be better quality.

  • Review Submitted: 26/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is for a different, but similar unit on our property. We are happy to offer great prices for lodging in our area. Our living room furniture is only 6 years old and the beds are standard queens. We will be going through and updating any pillows that need to be replaced. Due to smoke from a local forest fire, the townhouses were especially difficult to get cooled off on hot days this month since opening windows let in too much smoke.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Deposit AU$254.86
Cleaning Fee AU$95.57
Tax Rate 9.0%

Once the final payment is received we will email you the Arrival Information, which includes directions to the townhouse and the code for key-less entry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties