Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Panoramic Ocean View Apartment in Maui. Designer Decorated- Upscale"""

Bedrooms 1
Space 65 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights


About the property

Best view unit, 6th floor views, upscale artistic decor. See reviews.

Unbelievable beach and ocean views from Makena to Maalaea in this newly remodeled artistic upscale 6th floor apartment. Expensive furnishings. One bedroom, one bath condo with a private lanai (balcony). Watch the whales breach (jump) from the lanai. The tastefully designer-appointed condo features new granite counter tops, new furniture, and original art. Just a 30 second walk to world famous Charley Young Beach. Best view unit in complex. Sleeps 2. 7 day minimum. Not your average used rattan furnished unit. This one stands out.

Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
8 March, 2018

About Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent

The owners of Kamaole Beach Royale #608 also own Maui's premiere wedding company.

They coordinate over 500 weddings and vow renewals each year on Maui since 1994. ( Over 7000 to date) The apartment is their 'baby' and they are proud to feature it, as it is beautiful for honeymooners or vacationers. Please See reviews at vrbo 423761.

Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Kevin Rebelo or Frank Miholer or agent chose Kihei

Having lived on Maui for over 20 years, we bought this property because it is on the 6th floor in the middle of the building with one of the nicest views. It is walking distance to everything! The beach is so close, you hear the waves crashing at night! The building is concrete, so you don't hear the neighbors at all. All our Maui friends are jealous we found this panoramic 6th floor apartment. New powerful AC. Brand new balcony furniture

What makes this apartment unique

The oceanview rooftop is available for anyone's use - bar-b-que, picnic. The views are fantastic. There is ample parking, and walking distance to restaurants, and the beach is so so close! The apartment's 6th floor view is unique to Maui as the vast majority of the buildings don't have such a height.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No loud noise after 9:00 pm.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) California King Bed, 900 thread count sheets. Designer created custom upholstered headboard and gorgeous window treatments.The expensively designed room pleases even the picky.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • long term rentals available
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
28% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Panoramic Ocean View Apartment in Maui. Designer Decorated- Upscale
average rating of 4.612245 based on 49 reviews

Awesome View Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was really more than we thought. The views from this higher up floor was outstanding. The apartment is right there at the beach and so many restaurants and shops to walk to. I especially like the modern artwork and the furniture was like something I would have at home, nice. We cooked a couple of meals here as we wanted to dine from the balcony at sunset, and the kitchen is modern and has all the cookware one would want. I would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 04/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Our apartment is not just a vacation rental, it is our second home with modern art, upscale furnishings, a really nice bedroom, and of course one of the top floor apartments with a view we are still are in awe of. Watch the whales breach from the private lanai at sunset with your fav beverage. : )
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richland, Washington

Will come back!!

  • 5 of 5

We’ve stayed here before and will again next January. This unit is truly lovely. Our owner acted promptly to attend to a couple of issues and we appreciated that. Love the decor, the view and the well supplies and amenities provided for our use. Great beach chairs, towels, etc.

  • Review Submitted: 10/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy, I am glad you enjoyed our apartment and it says a lot that you have already reserved for next year. We appreciate it. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved this condo complex

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here Nov.19-Dec.8. and really enjoyed our stay. The complex is small compared to others we have stayed at but we preferred that. The pool is rather small but with such close proximity to the beach we didn't go there that often. The beautiful beach is about a 5 min walk just across the street. It is large enough that one doesn't feel crowded and the sand and ocean wonderful! The complex has a great roof top BBQ area and also a very nice meeting room by the pool for relaxing with books and games. Ideal for large groups or families that want a space to get together. Now for my review of rental 608 [vrbo 423761]


1. Amazing oceanfront view

2. Lovely well equipped kitchen

3. Comfortable bed and lots of closet space and hangers for your clothes

4. Lots of beach accessories [ chairs, umbrella, snorkels , etc.]


1. Bathroom needs an overhaul [ floor by shower worn, tiles and grout stained, shower door stripping loose, old medicine cabinet rusty

2. The lanai chairs very high , my feet couldn't touch the ground so eating at the table

very difficult.

3. One of the dining chairs looked as if it was broken and some of the others the rattan

stripping was loose.

4. Beach towels need to be replaced-frayed and thread bare

5. Did not like art work at all- too eclectic for my taste

If one is not too picky about these things you will definitely enjoy this place

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Irvin, Thanks for the review. i am glad you folks liked the apartment, the views, and the 30 second walk to the beach right there( not 5 minutes) and the updated kitchen which we did when we updated the bathroom with new vanity and marble counters. I am sorry your wife did not like the original artwork ( not prints) . It was featured on our listing ( We opted out of putting up pictures of whales and dolphins like others, lol) I think your wife wrote the review and perhaps she did not see the photos/art when you booked it. She also said did not like the taller-type chairs on the lanai as her feet did not touch the ground, but there were 4 other light weight dining room chairs just 20 feet away that could have been used. The pieces of rattan cloth were repaired and the beach towels were replaced with new ones ( although these were just a few months old and are complimentary.) The bathroom is fine, and the little rust on the vanity will be fixed ( It's the tropics so things do rust quickly, lol). Thanks for coming and we welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Sun, sand and surf; the view is the best!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful suite in a great location with everyday amazing panoramic view and sunsets. Two weeks went by too fast. Morning snorkeling with the turtles was was fantastic just to the south off Kam 1beach. The suite was clean and comfortable. The kitchen is reasonably stocked with essentials. The unit has been kept up well and knowing it is always booked, I’m sure it’s tough to do paint and touch ups. We hope to be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 17/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect... across the street from our favorite beach!

Condo was comfortable and convenient.

Loved having br breakfast on the terrace.

All appliances worked well.

There was plenty of beach gear to choose from and use.

Would definitely book again!

  • Review Submitted: 07/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Yes, the beach there is one of Maui's best ones, not big waves, perfect for all, with miles of walking down the beach if you want. The views are panoramic and we cant wait to retire there some year. Glad you enjoyed all the nice nearby restaurant to walk to ( I love the natural food grocery store a block away, better than Whole Foods) and the artwork in the apartment and upscale feel is something everyone always comments on. COME BACK!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location, Great Price.

  • 3 of 5

Very affordable for a stay in Maui. Beautiful view of ocean, walking distance to beaches, shops and restaurants. Kamole III beach, across the way, had a great reef for snorkeling. Appreciated all the beach equipment available for our use. Enjoyed sitting on the lanai. Roof-top picnic area was very nice for grilling. Bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning was an issue for us. The a/c unit is too far from the bedroom and never really cooled it. There were 2 fans plus ceiling fan in bedroom but they weren't enough...warm most nights. Bathroom was tiny and needs remodel and a little TLC. Overall, apartment was clean and in good shape. Pool looked nice but was being renovated during our stay. This wasn't communicated to us so we were a bit disappointed about that.

  • Review Submitted: 19/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului ( OGG)
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
Right there
Car: recommended

Kamaole Beach Royale on the 6th floor offers a totally remodeled upscale apartment with fantastic ocean and beach views. Charley Young Beach is a 30 second walk and is world-famous for its beauty. Oceanview photos are from actual unit, not from rooftop like others. Watch amazing sunsets. Located 25 minutes from airport. 1.5 hours form Haleakala Crater. 2.5 hours from Hana. One of the best apartments on Maui!


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$108.32
Damage Deposit AU$382.29

NO INFLATED TAX RATE. AGAIN, NO SECURITY FEE REQUIRED. NO HIDDEN FEES. Cancellation at any time will incur VRBO"S credit card charge of $30.00. Cleaning fee $70.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.