Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

You have to see IT to Believe IT :-)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 157 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in the northern part of the historic city of Quito Ecuador, this modern and spacious 7th floor corner apartment offers breathtaking 360-degree mountain and city views from any room in the apartment. It is only 20 minutes from the new Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport, nearby the central colonial district, and surrounded by the most high-end shopping and restaurants this unique and beautiful city has to offer. The apartment comprises of 2 Bedrooms, 1 Office/Bedroom, 2.5 Baths w/Jacuzzi, expansive Kitchen with modern appliances, a spectacular Entertaining-Living-Dining Area, and complete with cozy and modern furniture. The apartment comfortably sleeps 2 to 5, it is pet friendly, includes a full gymnasium, a rooftop BBQ area, 24-hour security, and more!

In other words……………

YOU HAVE TO SEE IT TOO BELIEVE IT!!

More Details

Owner
Santiago BANDERAS
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, french, spanish
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

About Santiago BANDERAS

I moved from Quito to the US when I was 22 to complete my education and pursue my career as a Graphic Designer. You will love the Apartment as everybody does. It is uniquely modern and is located in the thriving heartbeat of a growing South American cosmopolitan city. It is truly designed with all of the comfort and security of your own home. All while you are literally sitting at the top of the Andes surrounded by the most beautiful views on the planet, in one of the most historic cities in South America, and filled with the magic of the Incan folklore. This is why we love Quito and this is why you will love and enjoy your stay at the apartment.

Santiago BANDERAS purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Santiago BANDERAS chose Quito

Actually Quito chose me. Quito is the city where I grew up and where my family and passion still live. You will immediately feel the same passion that I felt as I did when I was a child growing up enjoying the enchantment of Quito and Ecuador. Ecuador is a country with diverse cultures, incredible history, and a delicate eco-system that will overwhelm you during your visit. The climate in Quito is always mild and Ecuador is known for being a small country with multiple climates depending on the altitude. Quito and Ecuador are centrally located in South America right on the equator. And with the new international airport, numerous flights from all the major carriers arrive and depart daily from around the globe.

What makes this apartment unique

The unique benefits of the apartment are: the 24-hour security, the breathtaking views, the spaciousness, modern appliances, exclusive amenities, unique interior design, within walking distance to numerous 5-star restaurants, nearby exclusive shopping malls, walking distance to several parks, easy access to the international airport, and just the perfect central vacation location to visit all of the sites within Quito as well as all of the sites in Ecuador including the Rainforest, the Andes, and the Galapagos Islands.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Quito

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 157 m²
  • 8 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • mobile phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 double bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski pass optional
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You have to see IT to Believe IT :-)
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
5

Amazing Apartment and Views

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was immaculate and the views amazing.

Great location and super comfortable.

The property is better than the pictures.

Thanks Santiago!

  • Review Submitted: 16/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind response!!! We like to Provide our guest with the best service possible. Our reward is your happiness and satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Well worth the price.

  • 3 of 5

Don't let the price deter you. This is a great property.....1700 square feet of wonderful art and high-tech fixtures with great views and a great location. We had some frustrating issues but they are all correctable. We were there for a wedding and needed to be in touch with locals. We were told we'd be given a cell phone but were not. The landline in the house is blocked from calling cell phones but we didn't know that and we didn't even know the number of the landline. There is not a scrap of information in the apartment to help guests with anything they might want to know. The local manager is some distance away and couldn't be called from the landline. The landline is in the master bedroom as is the WiFi router. WiFi didn't work in the living room nor would the wireless handset of the landline. Both could be easily corrected with an inexpensive router booster and an extension telephone set. We were also frustrated with an extra step they added to the damage deposit process. In making the reservation our credit card was charged with a standard refundable damage deposit as well as an additional charge for a hefty damage insurance policy. Then we had to to give Diego (who did an excellent job with our airport transfer) a significant cash deposit for additional damage protection when we arrived. This is overkill. It also created a logistics problem because we couldn't leave until the apartment was inspected so we could get our cash deposit back. A local friend was taking us to the airport but we couldn't leave until we had completed the rendezvous for the refund. If the owner wants additional damage protection he should put it on the listing and have it paid by credit card at the time of booking.

If the owner corrects these simple things, I'd highly recommend this property. The price looks high compared to the many bargains available in Quito, but it's well worth it.

  • Review Submitted: 24/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Howard and Barbara! Sorry for the mistakes that you encounter at our apartment. We did everything in our end to help our costumers. I have personally been there and my I phone and the phone of other costumers work just fine with the router that is right now. Sorry you did not know how to operate your cell phone or the blue tooth of your cell phone does not work properly. Yes landline is blocked for international calls or cellphone calls, in Ecuador a call from a landline to a cellphone gets charged for the minute and after several phone calls can be expensive for me to assume extra charges that the client will not pay. Ecuador is not USA where phone calls are free or has a contract. Ecuador has a different system. This a luxury that we have for our clients to make their stay more pleasant. A regular hotel in the USA or other part of the countries will charge you for phone calls. Again I'm sorry you had a bad time in our apartment. Reading the instructions and information that i send you will had eliminated lost of headaches and disappointments. The Key deposit is cleared stated in one of the flyers that I sent you. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was gorgeous, inviting, and warm. And, as needed to ensure a great vacation, the beds were comfy! It really did feel like our home away. Plus, the 24/7 guard service and the key security measures made us feel safe. Any time we needed a cab, we just stepped outside and could flag one down within minutes every time. I would absolutely recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: 20/05/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC USA
4

Amazing views and gorgeous apartment!

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed this apartment in Quito! Everyone was so helpful and easy to work with. I gave a 4 Star rating because we arranged pick up at the airport and they forgot (not a big deal because taxis are easy in Quito) and we felt cheated on our security deposit. Specifically, I felt that because we acknowledged that we broke an item in the apartment we were subject to replacing items that were not broken or stolen by us. I would stay here again, but I encourage you to be diligent. I guess we should take this as a good thing because the owner and property manager take EXTREME care of the property. You won't be disappointed.

On a different note, Quito is a very awesome city and choosing where to stay in the city can be difficult your first time. Just stay here. You can easily get everywhere you need (grocery, restaurants, museums, and bars).

  • Review Submitted: 02/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear from you guys! and very happy that you enjoy the apartment and the everything that we offer to our clients. I am very disappointed that you missed your transfer from the airport to the apartment! And I would to offer you my deepest apologies to you and your family!!!! And I would like to make it up to you next time you visit us! we will make sure you are going to be treated like a king. About the charges if you feel that the extra charges are unfair we will like to offer you a refund as long as you visit us again to show you our appreciation and commitment to perfection. Sincerely, SB
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida
5

Spectacular Views, Modern Apartment, Felt Like Home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment. Loved the proximity to everything. Walking distance to great restaurants, shops and easy access to taxis. Loved to get back from the farms everyday and to lounge in your living room area soaking in the spectacular views. I will surely love to use it every time I am back in town!

  • Review Submitted: 16/03/2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Was great pleasure to have you guys!!! People like you guys makes us very happy to work with. And will be our great pleasure to have you back in the apartment. just give let us know and we will be delated to accommodate you and make your stay unforgettable. Villa Portugal Team Santiago, Rocio, Gabriela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Apartment with Nice View

  • 4 of 5

*Plus:

- Nice view of Quito & mountains

- Spacious layout with many interesting art decorations

- WiFi is included

- Only around 6-8 minutes taxi ride to Megamaxi supermarket & Quicentro shopping mall

- Restaurants nearby within walking distance

- A local cellphone is provided which connects you with the manager, but only to receive phone call (can't make phone call)

*Minus:

- Noise level; located at the corner between two 2 busy main roads (not suitable for light sleeper)

- WiFi only works in 2 bedrooms (no WiFi access in living room and kitchen)

- The master bedroom is exposed to intense sunlight in the morning, starting as early as 7 am (not suitable for light sleeper)

  • Review Submitted: 07/03/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Your review help us to become the best in the market!!! Unfortunately Quito is the capital of Ecuador and the entire city is one big noisy city. There are not regulations of the Ecuadorian goverment on how to control the noise in residential areas or traffic noise pollution. Sorry for the inconvenience of the wifi and cell phone! These issues have been fixed and they are running properly. Again these features are out of my control when the service is provided for an outside company. "Cable-Wifi-Phone" Ecuador still have long ways to go but they are doing the best to provide services to us the clients. Thanks again, Hope to see you very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Mariscal QUITO
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
6 de Diciembre
Car: recommended

Located in the northern part of the historic city of Quito Ecuador, this modern and spacious 7th floor corner apartment offers breathtaking 360-degree mountain and city views from any room in the apartment. It is only 35 minutes from the new Quito Mariscal Sucre International Airport, nearby the central colonial district, and surrounded by the most high-end shopping and restaurants this unique and beautiful city has to offer. The apartment comprises of 2 Bedrooms, 1 Office/Bedroom, 2.5 Baths w/Jacuzzi, expansive Kitchen with modern appliances, a spectacular Entertaining-Living-Dining Area, and complete with cozy and modern furniture. The apartment comfortably sleeps 2 to 6, it is pet friendly, includes a full gymnasium, a rooftop bbq area, 24-hour security, and more!

In other words……………

YOU HAVE TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Quito

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall-Winter
30 Sep 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$133
AU$799
AU$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$133.17
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$118.52
Property Damage Protection AU$131.84

Prices can be negotiable! Just give me a call and we can discuss an affordable price for your needs.
or e-mail me at sabl70@aol.com (954) 647 1550 Santiago.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties