Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Treehouse on Waterfront Acerage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with Queen-size bed, 1 Bath, sleeps 4 with pull-out double bed

Treehouse apt. overlooking Lummi bay and San Juan Islands. Heated floors and gas fireplace to keep the morning chill off. Watch passing ships, eagles and herons. Enjoy the magnificent sunsets. Tell tales sitting around a fire on the beach. Spa out in the travertine steam shower with multiple jets and rain shower head. Fully equipped gourmet kitchen including spices and access to herbs, vegetables and fruit in season. Visit nearby farms for cheese, eggs, veggies, etc. Visit one of Silver Reef Casino’s many choices for fine dining and entertainment. We’re right on the bus line to Downtown Bellingham, or take a bike ride around Lummi Island. The 15 min ferry ride to the island gives access to unique restaurants, artist’s studios and a farmers market. Washer and dryer in unit for your convenience. Other amenities include flat-screen TVs, WiFi access, i-pod dock. Great place for kayaking, biking, and hiking. Bird watcher’s paradise.


Owner
Don Weber
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

Why Don Weber chose Bellingham

Beautiful location with water, island, mountain and forest views. World class sunsets.

What makes this apartment unique

Easy access to Vancouver B.C., Mt. Baker and Seattle.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything that they said about this place is true, and much much more. The views are stunning from nearly every vantage. We had our wedding photography done there, and we could not have asked for a better day. The sneak peek photos are simply beautiful. We spent six nights there. Don & Kathy are very nice. They we're very accommodating to us, yet they were always respectful of our privacy as well. We are absolutely going to book another vacation there in the near future. We believe this place would be amazing even in winter weather conditions. The apartment has heated floors and a cozy fireplace to keep you warm while still being able to enjoy the views from the front room. The steam shower is also a great way to get the chill off after a chilly walk on the beach. We felt right at home there, and we even got a tad emotional upon departure. Thank you Don & Kathy for sharing your magical home with us.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Bellingham, Washington

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Steam Shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Treehouse on Waterfront Acerage
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 62 reviews
1

EXTREMELY Disappointed Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

After reading other reviews and viewing the photos, I was expecting to be staying in a space where we could relax and enjoy the weekend. The living space at first glance was nice. We weren’t there long before we saw how dirty it was. Long hair was on the bathroom floor. Dust was everywhere. It was so thick on the lid of the spices I actually took pictures. The sheets were threadbare and the pillows flat and hard. I could go on, seriously. The waterfront was beautiful as well as the views of the sunrise and sunset. However, even those things couldn’t offset how EXTREMELY disappointed we were.

  • Review Submitted: 22/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We were having the roof replaced. The roofers were just finishing up the Treehouse space. I had gone up earlier in the day to check and the caretaker had gone up earlier as well and did some touch up after we thought they had moved on to the front. It seems that they had finished up later and I didn't get a chance to go back up to check again. We would have been happy to have gone back through with you. We hope you will give our place another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fabulously cozy Treehouse! So clean and inviting and the views are stunning!

  • 5 of 5

We cane here for a nuch needed break and we were not disappointed! Richard was very nice and after showing us around we quickly settled in and went for a walk on the beach.

The kitchen is fully funtional and we had a great time cooking some fabulous seafood while listening to music.

Thank you Don and Richard

The Treehouse is a place we will definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 07/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Treehouse is a nice rural housing option.

  • 4 of 5

Treehouse is a nice rural housing option. The place was clean, well kept, organized and comfortable for the two of us. Our son drove out from town and we were able to prepare and enjoy a small thanksgiving dinner while there. Access to the beach was fine and there were a couple kayaks available for use. We enjoyed the stay and will probably return for another stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Charming with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

A very enjoyable weekend getaway! So relaxing with many cozy features to savor the lovely views.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Mesmerizing view

  • 5 of 5

We got married on the beach here a little over a year ago. Since then this has been our favorite go to place for a quick retreat. We love the apartment because its just enough space to really relax and unwind. The heated floors are amazing on chilly mornings. We never get tired of the view or of tripping down to the beach for long walks . Don and Kathy are wonderful hosts...always welcoming. We will teturn again and again. Book in advance! Its a hot spot! We love it here!

  • Review Submitted: 01/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We truly loved The Treehouse! It is a beautifully upgraded cottage with a wonderful view! We only wish we had more than a weekend to stay!

  • Review Submitted: 30/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Bellingham International
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Silver Reef Casino
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Lummi Island
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
North Bellingham
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Silver Reef Casino
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Mt. Baker
Car: recommended

Nearby Places and Activities:

Nearest Airport: Bellingham Int.

Nearest Beach: On site

Nearest Ferry: Lummi Island

Nearest Train: Amtrak

Nearest Highway: I-5

Nearest Bar: Silver Reef Casino

Nearest Ski: Mt Baker Ski Area

Nearest Golf: North Bellingham

Nearest Restaurant: Silver Reef Casino

Great Vacation Location: 17 mi to Bellingham; 65 mi to Vancouver British Columbia; 85 mi to Seattle; 54 mi along a scenic drive to Mt Baker Ski Area plus all the hiking trails along the way; 41 mi to the quaint town of La Conner; 38 mi to the Ferry Terminal for the San Juan Islands and Victoria BC. or take a whale watch cruise from Bellingham. Bellingham Festival of Music in June. Bellingham Art Walk first Friday of every month.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Bellingham, Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/17
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$130
AU$847
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
1 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$143
From
AU$156
Fri,Sat,Sun
AU$887
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning AU$78.23
Pet Fee AU$65.19
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$130.38
Tax Rate 10.5%

Please read house rules flyer. No Smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable