Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Silver Springs Lodge in the Heber Valley

Bedrooms 10
Space 12,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Located in wonderful Heber Valley between Park City & Sundance

This property includes 10 bedrooms and 13 baths and can sleep up to 50 people. Private heated swimming pool and spa along with basketball court and sand volley ball court. Beautiful 2 acre lake with kayaks and row boats stocked with fish. Spectacular gathering room and dinning area that can accomodate up to 125 with a fully stocked commercial style kitchen. Complete with a theatre room with 75' 4k flat screen tv and a game room with pool table, ping pong table and foos ball. There is no reason to leave the 20 acre property but if you do there are 90 holes of the most beautiful public golf courses within 15 minutes along with two large public lakes for water skiing etc. Also within minutes of the provo river for running rafts or for blue ribbon fishing. Just off the property are hundreds of miles for ATVing.

Property Manager
Dave Nelson
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

About Dave Nelson

Silver Springs Lodge was built in 2012 by the Nelson Family to be a place to accommodate large family gatherings, corporate groups or destination weddings. The family has operated and continues to operate other group destination properties but built this property closer to home to allow family members to better be involved in the operations of the family business. We love the rustic nature of this area and really love providing a place for families to gather together and enjoy each other's company as well as to recreate.

Dave Nelson purchased this house in 2012

Why Dave Nelson chose Heber City

This property is unique in that it allows large family groups to gather together all under one roof but then to have ample space to spread out and enjoy their surroundings. The gathering area around the kitchen is where most family members enjoy each others company as meals are prepared but then there is ample to do to recreate without everybody being on top of each other.

What makes this house unique

Spectacular 10 bedroom 13 bath Lodge with heated swimming pool and Spa, 2 Acre lake stocked with brook and rainbow trout. All private on a 20 acre piece of property at the foothills of the Uintah mountain range

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Justin,

This is the review we would like to leave for the lodge. I couldn't figure out how to leave it on VRBO without an invitation from the venue. Could you tell me how to post it? Thank you!

All the best,

Katie and Casey


Getting married at Silver Springs Lodge was the best experience of our lives. Being able to have all the people we love in one place gave us so many more opportunities to spend time with our guests. We hosted a dinner the night before the wedding, with swimming, hot tubbing, karaoke, and jamming. Justin also very kindly allowed us to have our puppy outside the house for the ceremony (she was the ring bearer!), which is something many venues will not make exceptions for.

They allowed us to have our own caterer, bring our own alcohol, and of course allowed us to keep the party going until as late as people wanted. The lodge is extremely well stocked--we used beach towels, linens, two pack and plays, an ironing board, vases, flatware and dishes for 100 people, a playroom for kids, a movie room, their speaker system, three huge fridges, and one huge freezer. Our caterers were able to use the enormous kitchen to cook everything on site. It worked incredibly well to set up tables outside for dinner and then have people move inside for a dance party.

Justin and his team are amazing and went above and beyond to make sure that everything happened smoothly, working behind the scenes to set up and break down tables, move couches, clean dishes, wine glasses, cups. Particularly touching was that on the night of our wedding, we left our marriage license on our table outside and it was about to blow away. Justin saw the marriage license and placed in a safe spot for us. He and his team stayed for hours after the event cleaning, putting away leftovers, and shuttling guests back to the hotel.

Nearly all of our guests commented on the beautiful location and lodge, and several requested that we reserve it for future reunions.

We would recommend this venue to anyone hoping to choose a beautiful location with accommodations for guests on site, and the flexibility to bring in your own personal touches and vendors.
Aug 2018
  • 1 of 26


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Heber City

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 12000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 50
  • Max. adults: 50
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • This contract will be emailed directly to you upon
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 13 Bathrooms
  • 13 bathrooms. All 10 bedrooms have private baths. Common bathrooms on main floor and basement also.
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 50
  • 5 King, 10 Bunk, 5 Queen, 5 Trundle Bed, 10 Pull Out Sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 30 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
The game room area has games for everyone, including foosball, ping pong, and pool. The Large Theater room is also on this level, which will be a highlight for watching movies or presentations with your group. This level also features a convenient wet bar area, bathroom, and seperate card room. The pool deck and lounge area located on the south side of the lodge provide an excellent location for setting up tables for meals, watching kids swim, or just relaxing on the decks. Surrounded by decorative fencing and glass walls as well as kid-proof covers on the pool and spa, the pool area is safe and secure for everyone and makes for perfect summer recreational fun for your whole group. •Multiple group fire pits •Family Fishing •Guided Fly Fishing Lessons and Trips •Hiking and Biking Trails •Horseback Riding


4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Silver Springs Lodge in the Heber Valley
average rating of 4.4 based on 31 reviews

Wonderful Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have been more happy with this location and facility! Everything has been thought of and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Review Submitted: 02/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased when our efforts are rewarded with happy guests. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our lodge and for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

winter wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

We would happily be the first group to become full time residents because we did not want to leave!!! Our host was extremely conscientious and checked on us daily during our stay. The accommodations were beyond expectation - nothing can prepare you for how beautiful this lodge is and how every amenity has been thought of to provide you with a stress free stay. We loved this lodge and will always cherish our weekend at such an amazing facility!

  • Review Submitted: 24/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that our efforts to provide a superb property and a relaxing experience are appreciated by our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

We've Stayed Multiple Times & LOVE IT!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this lodge multiple time for a group of 40 men on a corporate event. We have been very satisfied with the service we have received, the facility itself is beautiful and everyone has a great time. The kitchen has multiple refrigerators, dishwashers and lots of counter space for feeding large groups of people. There are so many options for entertainment between the basketball court, swimming pool and hot tub, the pond with boats and fishing, theater room, pool table, fire pit, kids play area....I could go on. The atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable. We will continue to reserve this lodge for our annual corporate events.

  • Review Submitted: 14/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Nice house with mice and beware of the ATV rental

  • 2 of 5

My family and I just stayed here and the amenities were quite nice. We had 30 people in our party along with 6 children and there was room enough for everyone. The kitchen was nice however there was at least one mouse we saw in the kitchen.

My biggest complaint was with the ATV rentals that we rented. We rented all four of their RAZR quads and the two oldest ones we had problems with. On one of the quads the drive belt broke while we were out, the other a wheel bearing went out two hours into our day, not only was this an inconvenience but they charged us to repair these quads. These are life limited parts yet they charged me for their replacement, which I have issue with.

I am only glad we didn't have problems with the house I would have hated to see what they would have charged me for those problems.

  • Review Submitted: 23/09/2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say that I am surprised by your response because we received this email from the Guest who booked the reservation of which you were a guest. Dear Mr. Nelson, Thank-you for your email. I'd like to inform you that my experience staying at your lodge was extremely positive, and not reflective of the review that one of my guests submitted (unbeknowst to me) on the VRBO website. I was not a party to the ATV rentals- did not ride in them- and did not pay for the rentals. I have nothing, but positive things to say about your property. This was the first time I have ever rented a vacation home. Your staff, Mari, Judy, and Justin were EXCELLENT to work with and answered all of my questions promptly and professionally. They were responsive to emails and phone calls throughout the booking process. Justin was very professional checking us in and showing us the property on the day of our arrival. He stopped by daily throughout our stay to check on us, and even took the time to notify us when he saw a moose swimming in the pond. My family and friends were THRILLED to see the moose and several walked down to the water with Justin to take photographs. It was very thoughtful of Justin to point out the moose to us. Please extend our thanks again to him for that. Prior to our visit, I showed your website of the lodge to all of my co-workers... in addition to the family and friends that were staying with me. I've pretty much told everyone I know how GREAT the house was and how much fun we all had staying together. We built memories at that house, and if I can afford to stay there again in a few years, I would happily do so. The kitchen, pool, porch, views, and house were great! I am happy to hear how much the other guests enjoyed the stay nevertheless I am sorry for the problems you experienced. Justin did everything he could to keep the repairs to just $275.00. He gave you a $75.00 discount on the rental and he did all the repairs himself so that you were not charged the $825 the dealer said it would take in labor to fix the problem. I am sorry that this did not meet with your satisfaction even though in discussions with Justin he felt you were satisfied with the results. It is always our goal to have 100% satisfaction and I hope you can accept our apology. David Nelson
Did you find this review helpful?
13 2
West Jordan, Ut

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent the weekend up at the lodge and we had the time of our lives!!!! It was big, beautiful, and open. We had 30 children running around and we didn't have to worry about them. It was safe and decorated in a way that we weren't worrying about whether or not the kids were going to destroy something. We created so many memories over the 3 days, memories that we will always cherish. We have already started talking about trying to do this every year. Thank you for sharing your lodge with us.

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2013
  • Date of Stay: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Heber Historic Train
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 40
Car: recommended

Our booking policies require 50% down on making the reservation and the balance due 30 days before arrival. Our refund policy is that if the cancellation is made within one year of the reservation that there is no refund unless we are able to re-book the property. In that case the cancellation fee is 5% of the fee plus a 3% credit card fee if paid by credit card.


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager


  • $1295 - $2495
  • USD
  • •Winter Season (Jan. 1st thru Apr. 15th – $1695/night
  • •Spring Season (April 16th thru May 24th) – $1495/night
  • •Summer Season (Memorial Day thru Labor day) – $2195/night
  • •Fall Season (September 5th thru December 15th) – $1495/night
  • •Christmas Season (Dec.16th thru Dec.31st) – $2195/night
  • •President’s Day Week – $2195/night •Thanksgiving Week – $2195/night
  • •Sundance (Jan.17th – 27th) – $2195/night
  • 2014 Cleaning Fee: $325