Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Old Town Bohemian + Modern, downtown, close to breweries, CSU

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 83 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Please see virtual tour under Owner Information. Amazing location right downtown. Quiet street yet steps away from dining, shopping, concerts, breweries. This vintage and contemporary apartment has it's own front porch for people watching, large living room open to new custom kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances, bath with tile shower, separate bedroom with queen size bed. Step back in time with a lovely mix of the old and new.


Owner
Janet Scott
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Janet Scott

Love art, architecture, design, history, preserving history, stewardship, bicycles, fine wine, photography, family, adventures

Janet Scott purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Janet Scott chose Fort Collins

This property was screaming for someone to love it. We immediately felt connected to it, by the location and potential charm. The previous owner had done nothing to enhance the property or fix it up in any way. We felt it call our name and we love it!

What makes this apartment unique

It is such a wonderful location, in historic downtown Fort Collins, it felt like you could feel the vibes of the past when looking out the windows over library park, as many people had done before you. The downtown area has such rich history, with the ghost signs and old architecture. We just wanted to be part of it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We truly enjoyed your darling home. It was so very comfortable. It made the perfect quick get-a-way. Loved being just minutes away from the fun shops and wonderful restaurants of Old Town. Thanks for providing such a great place!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 18

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Coopersmith's Pub & Brewing
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US Hwy 14
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Melting Pot of Fort Collins
Car: not necessary

Fantastic location in Downtown/Old Town, super great walk-score, across from library park, 2 blocks from Old Town Square with restaurants, entertainment, concerts, breweries and all the fun and shopping you can imagine.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Old Town, Colorado

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 83 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tiled shower, new vanity and light, quaint!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) large queen size bed with memory foam mattress, Sleep Sofa has (1) queen size leather sofa, memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For anyone visiting Fort Collins for the first time, they will appreciate this relaxing location near Library Park and within walking to 5-6 coffee shops, sushi bars, bistros, etc. Stroll a few blocks for a hot breakfast with cinammon toast and delicious coffee. The night life offers wine bars, tasty ethnic restaurants. During the day, take a brewery tour, visit the quaint shops, or just sit on the porch and watch Old Town go by. A great place to stay for new visitors, second time visitors and locals.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Town Bohemian + Modern, downtown, close to breweries, CSU
average rating of 4.631579 based on 56 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Cute, great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this home. A short 5-10 minute walk to Old Town shops and restaurants. Nicely decorated. Comfortable bed and bedding. Bathroom is a little small which was fine for us but could be an issue for someone bigger. Would absolutely recomend this location!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St.Louis
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Nice home and great location!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Great area.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Very nice. Wanted to rent it for next year but it is taken.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
4

Good locale and size!

  • 4 of 5

This place was great for me - one person! It's fully stocked and clean! I'm too tall for the shower but I'm used to dealing with that! I struggled a bit getting out of the low bed!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, but large kitchen minimally equipped

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location for short walks to Old Town and long walks to CSU and other neighborhoods. I was disappointed to find the full size kitchen was equipped with few dishes and cooking essentials, and there was no water line to the ice maker (two cracked, plastic ice cube trays). Very clean, but my 5'4" height maxed out the very small shower. Living room furniture isn't really comfortable, but it looks good!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is so strange, we met Molly several times in the yard and she seemed very happy and delighted with the apartment. We always appreciate feedback, but if she had mentioned some things while we were talking to her, we could have maybe addressed some of it. The kitchen has a full set of dishes for 4 (there were 2 guests) and plenty of pots and pans. It is not probably set up for gourmet cooking, but since it is one block from all the downtown restaurants, a lot of guests arrive and love to walk to the great restaurants. Since the property is vintage, we don't have a water line to the refrigerator. I am sorry, but in older properties it is not always the same as a brand new house/rental. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very charming.

  • 4 of 5

I love older homes and appreciate the architecture. The library always has something going on. Very close proximity to old town. We walked there several times a day. I felt very safe in Fort Collins. Loved the relaxed atmosphere. The bathroom took some getting use to, but came to like the area to dress and hang clothes for showering. Could not sleep in the bed. I am too old. I slept on the couch.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Old Town, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Football home
27 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
10 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
17 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$202
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
CSU winter gradutation
13 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$222
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter holidays
22 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
CSU Spring Graduation
9 May 2018 - 14 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$248
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day
29 Jun 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$209
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$171
From
A$176
Fri,Sat
A$1,142
A$3,808
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$126.93
cleaning fee A$57.12 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cleaning fee of $50. Note, approximate monthly rates are shown, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay. Rates shown are for two guests or less. For additional guests, contact for a quote. For stays of 30 days+, tax rate does not apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable