1920's cottage remodeled in 2011 to original style with all modern amenities. Living room, 1 bdrm, subway tile walk in shower, kitchen includes dishes, Keurig coffee maker, crock pot, toaster, microwave, electric cook top - please note there is no oven/stove. Shaded patio and HDTV. The cottage is walking distance to all of the tasting rooms and restaurants in downtown Walla Walla. Saffron, one of the top rated restaurants in Washington State, is located one block away.
Downtown Walla Walla. Walk to over 30 wineries and wonderful restaurants.
- Calendar last updated:
- 7 Dec. 2018
About Mallory Anfinson
Mallory and Josh Anfinson live in Skagit County, Washington. They love to travel and have stayed in many vacation rentals across the US and in Europe and Southeast Asia. They have a growing family and love the outdoor activities, history, wine-tasting and restaurants
Mallory Anfinson purchased this Cottage in 2010
Why Mallory Anfinson chose Walla Walla
We bought this property from some dear friends after falling in love with how cute and quaint it is, and reveling in how close it is to everything in the downtown area. The house has everything a couple could need for a weekend away, or an extended stay.
What makes this Cottage unique
Walla Walla Suite is close to every thing. Wineries 1/2 block Fogeron Cellars and Seven Hills. 1 block Walla Walla Winery. 3 blocks Morrison Lane and Trio Vinters. 4 blocks Starbucks, Mark Ryan, Kerloo, Mackey Vineyards, Sweet Valley, Spring Valley, Mansion Creek, Chateau Rollat, Cayuse, Otis kenyon, Sapolil and Plumb Cellars. 5-6 blocks Charles Smith, El Corazon, Caprio, Fort Walla Walla Cellars and Sinclair Estate. There are 10 to 15 great places to dine within 5 to 6 blocks. Tourist information is available on site.
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Excellent location and plenty of room for 2!
We spent our 5 year anniversary in Walla Walla and absolutely loved the location of this property. It worked out perfectly to be able to walk into town quickly and have easy access to all of the downtown areas. Definitely would recommend!!
Clean and cute. Great size for two people!
We loved how convenient the location is, we were able to walk to everything!
Barking dogs & sketchy location
This rental was right next to dogs that barked at our bedroom window all night & day. The neighborhood is next to a homeless soup kitchen & many rough looking characters passed through our alley all day long. Rental is uncomfortable & poorly furnished. Bed is so soft you painfully sink into it & bedroom & hot water system smelled of mold. Kitchen had bare minimum placesettigs & no niceties at all. 2 plates, 2 spoons, etc. Coffee maker is a Keurig! Really! 1 kitchen sponge, 1 towel, nothing extra!! Not recommended as it is so uncomfortable. Not a relaxing experience. These are things you can't see from the the "cottage" (using this quaint term loosely!!)pictures. The dogs were a constant barking nuisance & the dog owners just ignored this....even into the late night!
We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the cottage. We have never received a negative review in the many years we have operated the cottage as a vacation rental, so your review does come as a surprise. A few notes in response to your comments:
- we are sorry about the dogs barking. We know the neighbor, and had you contacted us during your stay, we would have reached out to her to stop the barking.
- there is no soup kitchen in the neighborhood. Walla Walla is home to many workers who are seasonal due to the agricultural nature of the region. We have never had any issues with crime of any nature impacting our guests.
- the furnishing of the cottage is clearly shown in the pictures. The bed has never received any complaints, and my wife and I, who like a firm mattress, always get a good night of sleep while staying there.
- hot water system is serviced annually and has no mold issues, nor has any guest ever registered concern about this.
- the kitchen has adequate supplies for two people washing up after each sitting, which is necessary in a climate like that in Walla Walla. The keurig is a big hit with most guests, sorry it wasn't to your liking.
In summary, we've stayed in many vacation rentals around the world, and taken the good and bad experiences to tailor the cottage to ensure it has the good qualities and not the bad ones. We have many, many five star reviews and numerous return guests. We are sorry you had a bad experience, and wish you had reached out during your stay so that we could have addressed some of the concerns.
It seems a hotel may fit your needs more adequately in future.
Perfect location in Walla Walla
We enjoyed our stay very much. Perfect location for walking and spending time downtown Walla Walla.
The bedroom was a little stuffy and could use a fan.
Other than that, great place.
Well-appointed, clean cottage near Whitman College
Cute, incredibly clean cottage near Whitman College....the owner was incredibly responsive to my questions and immediately resolved an issue that I had regarding the electronic key-pad. Perfect place to stay for either business or pleasure.
Clean, Simple, and Great Location
This spot was exactly what we were looking for in a small, relatively inexpensive place to stay that was near downtown WW. The property is clearly well-maintained, and within walking distance of anything you'd want downtown. It isn't quite as "homey" or with some of the little extra flare/details we often see in the vacation rentals we have stayed in elsewhere in town, but given the size/scope, that probably makes sense.
The Chromecast wasn't connecting to our laptop, but that may be a Mac problem or a user error more than anything else.
Additional information about rental rates
Cleaning fee $50.00. Room Tax 10.9% Because we are a single unit refunds will be given only if we are able to rent dates cancelled.