Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

2nd floor apartment on Lake Avenue

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 1.5 bath with deck

Fully furnished, including linens, dishes and cookware, Keurig coffee maker, washer and dryer as well as a propane bbq. 2 queen sized beds. Satellite TV, free wi-fi walking distance to the race track and to the shops and restaurants on Broadway Window A/C units in each bedroom and in the living room. The apartment is all one level, but you enter up a set of stairs, so it is not handicap accessible. No off street parking - the driveway and small parking area are used by the business on the first floor, but there is always room on the street near the building.

Property Manager
Tracie Dennis
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Tracie Dennis

Our family moved to Saratoga Springs because I fell in love with this little town when I traveled here in 2005 in order for our daughter to attend a speed skating event. I convinced my husband to sell his dental offices in Ohio and relocate to upstate New York. I know you will love Saratoga, too.

Tracie Dennis purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Tracie Dennis chose Saratoga Springs

We got a little bonus when we purchased our Saratoga Smiles dental office - the building includes a two bedroom apartment above the office. With our kids starting to head off for college, we decided to downsize when it came time to buy a house, and that meant lots of extra furniture - perfect for setting up a lovely vacation get away in our beautiful city. Our apartment has two comfortable queen sized beds, extra linens, towels, dishes and cookware, a Keurig coffee maker, plus a washer and dryer, and a deck off the kitchen with a propane barbecue. DishTV in the living room and one bedroom, plus free wireless internet.

What makes this apartment unique

Saratoga has so many things to do and see. The famous Saratoga Racetrack, music festivals at SPAC, the New York City Ballet summers here, as does the Philadelphia Philharmonic. Stroll our historic Broadway, lined with fabulous restaurants and unique shops and boutiques. Plus we're just a short drive from beautiful Lake George, which is home to a large factory outlet shopping center. Saratoga is the perfect springboard for Adirondack exploration, and winter skiing.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Saratoga Springs, New York

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2nd floor apartment on Lake Avenue
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
San Diego, CA

Charm, location, livability . . . this has it all!

  • 5 of 5

We spent almost three months here this Fall; a wonderful place to “live” in Saratoga Springs. Close to everything, so we could walk to the racetrack, to downtown, up to Skidmore for walks in their North Woods. It was a ten-minute drive to all the shopping we needed to do, and the beautiful Saratoga Springs State Park was also just a short drive away. The neighborhood is loaded with charm, too. Although it’s on a busy street, we were never kept awake by noise or activity — being all on the second floor, we felt a bit removed from that.

The apartment itself feels like a cottage in the sky; it’s old but everything works. Plenty of room for us, comfortable beds, the kitchen is among the best-equipped for the VRBOs we have stayed in (and we have stayed in a few). We easily settled into life there. When we return to Saratoga Springs for a visit, this place will be at the top of our list.

  • Review Submitted: 30/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
wallace north carolina

Nice apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for 1 week. Apt. is very clean, bed comfortable good shower with good water pressure. Above a dentists office (which wasn't open that week) so don't know if it gets noisy in am, but good location for track and restaurants. Hasn't been updated but very functional and we would return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington, NY


  • 5 of 5

Lovely, spacious, comfortable, convenient to downtown. Great being able to walk to town!

  • Review Submitted: 08/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay and location

  • 5 of 5

Very easy entrance and great space with back deck for bbq and drinks. Would stay again next time I'm in Saratoga

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location...not much else

  • 2 of 5

Spent three nights here in June and then moved to the Hilton. We wished we had spent the whole time at the hotel instead.

Here are the Pros and Cons:


- Saratoga Springs is a great town and we would visit again

- The location allwed us to walk to Broadway for restaurants and shopping and to the practice track to see the horses in the morning

- The dental practice downstairs had no impact at all and you didn't know it was even there


- Traffic noise in the front bedroom forced us to run the air conditioner all night in order to drown out the sound of cars so we could get some sleep

- The bathrooms were a joke and were in need of a major remodel. The Sink leaked into the vanity below and the owner must know as there were towels beneath to absorb the water. The bath towels were polyester, worn and were paper thin (I honestly use better quality towels when washing my car). No bar soap, shampoo and no hair dryer

- The toaster didn't work and had ketchup stains on it so we wonder what the cleaning fee was for

- I counted one smoke detector in the entire 5 room apartment. It looked about 10 years old and I can't believe that code wouldn't require one in each bedroom

- The WiFi wouldn't work unless you were in the back part of the house. We actually got a stronger wireless signal from the neighbors house next door.

It is clear to us the owner hasn't put any money into the place in years, if ever. I hate to be negative but question the validity of the positive reviews I read prior to booking.

  • Review Submitted: 11/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you weren’t happy with your stay. The apartment is the second story of a home on Lake Avenue, which is indeed, a busy road. I have been honest about its location. Sorry you were disappointed with the towels. I make it a point to buy quality towels as that is a pet peeve of mine. I wonder if the rag towels that should be under the utility sink in the laundry room were placed in the bathroom instead. I have addressed the issue with my cleaning crew. And I was not aware of the bathroom leak - if it had been brought to my attention during your stay, I would have had my plumber respond immediately. Those towels are under the sink simply because there is no linen closet so that is where we store the extra towels. The toaster should definitely have been cleaned and that has been addressed as well. It still works - however that outlet in the kitchen is not working, apparently. We have plans to upgrade the electrical service in the future - but we have to wait until the dental office is closed for vacation. Again, I would have been happy to help with any of these issues if they had been brought to my attention during your stay. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so they can be addressed for future guests
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

First time in Saratoga Springs.

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time getting to know the area. The house was great and everything we needed was provided. Look forward to our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: 01/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Saratoga National Golf Course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak Station, Saratoga Springs
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
53 Miles
Gore Mountain
Car: recommended

Historic and beautiful Saratoga Springs is the perfect place for a weekend get away, or an extended vacation. This fully furnished apartment is ideally situated for a walk around town, or within driving distance to many nearby Adirondack attractions. Summer time brings the NYC Ballet, the Philadelphia Philharmonic, and of course, the thoroughbreds to town. Come enjoy Saratoga's tradition of Health, History & Horses


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$135.51

Although $7500.00 is listed as the monthly rate under my seasonal prices, it is the price for the entire six week track season

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.