Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Heated Pool on Golf Course with Mountain Views, Affordable Luxury!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 210 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR 3 BA Pool on Golf course with Mountain Views. Interior all NEW Furnishings

This beautiful functional golf course home features 4 nice bedrooms. 2 with queen sized beds and a master with King bed, full en-suite bathroom with 2 person tub and a walk in closet. One queen bed has private full bath downstairs acting as a separate guest suite master. The last bedroom has two sets of bunk beds making the property extremely accommodating to any number of guests.

Kitchen has Stainless Appliances, refrigerator has a purified water/ice dispenser. A brand new Eco-friendly high efficiency washer and dryer to meet all the needs that any number of guests could require. There are also TV's and music devices to provide numerous hours of entertainment.

Large open concept main floor with a dining, kitchen combo where stools and island lead into spacious sitting area to relax in. Upstairs there is an open media room with big HD TV and comfy sectional sofa with great views of the course and mountains.

Who needs any of these modern luxuries though when most of your time will be spent in the private, functional and luxurious outdoor space that everyone yearns for when seeking a spot in the valley of the sun. The pool, views and layout will allow you to escape to another world while relaxing and entertaining in sun or shade should it be required.

All Towels, Linens and basic sundries are included.

More Details

Owner
Kevin Walker
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

About Kevin Walker

We can't get enough Arizona and want everyone to enjoy it as much as we do. We live in Vancouver for the winter and go to Arizona in the summer (don't ask) I know its crazy.

Kevin Walker purchased this house in 2012

Why Kevin Walker chose Buckeye

The reason why we chose this property is because it offers everything that five star resorts offer all in a private environment. In fact we will always do private rentals wherever we go instead of hotels. The pool, golf course and views are exceptional it feels like home but a world away.

What makes this house unique

Full bath and separate master downstairs allows for one and two level living. This property offers everything that you need to have an amazing holiday.

Guestbook comments from the owner

House was exactly what we needed during difficult time. The backyard and heated pool provided a very welcome escape. Thank you so much.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
PHX
Nearest Golf
Sundance Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 10
Nearest Restaurant
Sundance

Located in beautiful Sundance community. The house is nestled on the golf course with beautiful mountain and green views. Skyline Regional Park is a brand new initiative that is going to develop the Southern portion of the White Tank Mountains in to a multi use facility with hiking, camping, horseback riding and many other activities. The entrance to the park is less than 2 miles from the house.

Shopping is less than 5 minutes away for all your needs. The malls at Palm Valley and Center Point are a 10 minute drive and have all the stores that the discerning shopper could hope for. A trip to Scottsdale where boutique and world class designer labels can be found is only 45 minutes away and offers an experience unlike any other.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Sundance, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 210 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , Double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 3, Hand soap and towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Mountain Views, Walk in Closet, Full Ensuite double sinks
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Downstairs full bath main level seperate area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 3 Singles 1 Full
  • All bedrooms have brand new mattresses. Cal King and Queens are Latex Foam and Independent Coil (bowling ball bed) for luxurious rest. All Have premium Egyptian cotton linens. Master has a 32' TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Heated Pool on Golf Course with Mountain Views, Affordable Luxury!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 23 reviews
4

Buckeye Bliss

  • 4 of 5

We had a great Feb-Mar stay at this terrific home in the desert! Very well maintained and equipped! Any small issue that came up was quickly addressed by Kevin, the owner. The location is very convenient to everything that we needed such as golf, shopping, movies, etc.. The golf course view was a never ending source of entertainment. And the sunsets.....! Would feel very good in recommending this home to anyone for a relaxing time!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for sleeping six. Nice view in Back yard, with pool and golf course. Quite neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Has all of the amenities for rental home. Would rent again, great price for the property.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are always trying to improve the experience for our guests and have made even more improvements including new outdoor sun loungers, Digital HD TV and a refresh of the property. We look forward to having you back and enjoying our upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family gathering spot

  • 5 of 5

Great home where three generations of family could gather, eat, and play. We enjoyed the open layout in the kitchen and dining area and the beautifully maintained backyard. Great location near playground, shopping and hiking. Thanks for the great week!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Spacious and very functional home.

  • 3 of 5

This home is spacious and well designed for larger groups. It is comfortable overall however it is in need of some maintenance. Some curtain rods and some blinds were not in good repair and/or did not function properly. Some light bulbs were burned out both inside and out. Bedroom TV had not been converted to digital (as needed in 2009) thus inoperable. Back yard pool was well maintained and landscaping was well thought out and pleasant. Outdoor cushions were faded and some were torn. Patio, grill, and outdoor dining table were not clean. Offset umbrella was inoperable. Windows were cloudy and murky and cleaning products were of poor quality. On a more positive note heating and air conditioning were of excellent quality as was water pressure throughout the home. Having the golf course nearby provided pleasant views and easy access for golfing---the affiliated restaurant provided good food at very reasonable prices. The neighborhood felt quite safe and walkable.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt that you had this experience during your stay. As we want to ensure that all our guests have have a 5 star experience. When we spoke to you during your stay we wish you had communicated these issues as we could of resolved them for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Glenville, NY
4

Family vacation in Phoenix

  • 4 of 5

Our family traveled to Phoenix for a family wedding and stayed at Kevin's Villa la Sundance. The house worked very well for us. My father-in-law can't do stairs anymore so the downstairs queen bedroom was one of the reasons we choose this house. Kevin was a very attentive host. The backyard space was terrific, lots of sun, great view of the White Tank Mountains and we made use of the pool. We had not been to Phoenix for 11 years and the city has grown tremendously and I am glad we ended up in Buckeye. The town of Buckeye is about 30 miles from downtown Phoenix so it was no where as busy. If you are looking to get away for sunshine and dry climate I would recommend this house and the town of Buckeye.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa de Sundance...Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we walked in the home, it felt like home! Lot's of room, the pool was amazing, any questions we had were answered immediately. A great property for a larger family or even two families. One bedroom could sleep 6 and three other rooms for adults. I especially liked how the TV area was upstairs and I could prepare meals in the peace and quiet while all the kids went upstairs to watch TV. Nice relaxing living room area off the kitchen/dining area...nice to keep adults separate from the kids when we wanted to just visit. Very clean and well organized. We would definitely return, close to all amenities and coffee shops if you want a great morning walk to coffee in the morning.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Sundance, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid
1 May 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$188
A$1,193
A$3,140
 
 
High
1 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$220
A$1,193
A$3,705
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
A$188
A$1,193
A$3,705
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$188.4
Damage Deposit A$628

Rates subject to change until confirmed. June-Oct (Electricity charge for monthly rentals)
Tax applies to rentals less than 30 Days only.

Optional Pool Heat is $15 per day.

Additional guests over 8 are $20 per guest per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable