Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Amazing 4 Bedroom Luxury home with hot tub close to Wisp & area activities!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Windsor House is the perfect choice for vacationers interested in Deep Creek Lake’s numerous attractions. Thanks to its convenient location, you’re within a short drive from state parks, skiing, restaurants, shops and many other lake activities. This home of distinction features tasteful décor that lends warmth and cheer to the spacious interior. Dramatic cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and a stone fireplace define the great room. The wrap-around deck and screened porch expand your living space, creating the perfect spot for an afternoon BBQ. Three master suites make this elegant chalet ideal for a family retreat or a couples’ getaway. A pool table and outdoor hot tub round out the amenities that will keep your crew entertained. Make your Deep Creek Lake vacation one to remember – reserve Windsor House today!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Paradise Point, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
31% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing 4 Bedroom Luxury home with hot tub close to Wisp & area activities!
average rating of 4.3650794 based on 63 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
2

Windsor House long weekend

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed in this property before. We had problems with the rental the last time we were there. There was only 1 hair dryer for 4 couples, the hot tub was only half filled, the jets were blocked and the head rests were missing. In the master bedroom there were dead bugs, beetles and lady bugs all over the floor as well as on the window sills of the living room. All of the pots and pans were old and bent; they did not sit flat on the stove. The pans also had burned/caked on food on the bottoms. We visit 2-3 times a year and will not stay in this property again. My husband would like to explore Railey properties for next year.

  • Review Submitted: 14/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to start by offering by apologies for the issues you experienced. I can understand your frustration. Unfortunately, the lady bugs can be a seasonal problem when the weather warms up. However, we dropped the ball on making sure this was taken care of prior to your arrival. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams along with the home owner. We are all working together to make improvements. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sykesville, MD
3

Some upsides and downsides

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, I’d say this was a good place to stay. It had plenty of space to spread out, and was small enough for our family to still be together. It was located on a main road which was nice for the winter, to get in and out of town. There were a few downsides, the place had mice (which I don’t really blame anyone for), the hall bathroom and smaller bedroom were saunas while the basement was a meat locker. If the changed some of the floor vents to be able to close it would help regulate the heat. The basement windows were leaky; you could feel the cold air pouring in. I’d probably stay again, but would strongly recommend the owner or management co. do some fine tuning of the place.

  • Review Submitted: 31/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Michael! Thank you for your review of Windsor House! I'm glad that the house did work for you and your group. I do apologize that the heat wasn't regulated and the windows had cold air coming through. I will definitely pass this onto the maintenance department as well as the homeowner to see if we can get those fixed. I will also have a pest control specialist check the house for mice. We do appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and we do hope that you come back and see us again soon! Best Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Spring, MD
5

Great Times in DCL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have used Taylor-Made for many years now. Have rented Windsor House 3 times. Our experience is always superb. Everyone is attentive to our needs and helpful with any questions. Our house is in excellent condition upon arrival. We recommend Taylor-Made highly!

  • Review Submitted: 15/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you, Beth! Very happy that you enjoyed your third trip to Windsor House. Hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Rental Company & Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our first time at Deep Creek, MD was a very good time. The Windsor House was everything we needed from the spacious bedrooms, extra bathrooms, very well maintained in the living spaces, kitchen had all that we could use and my family will be back for another vacation. Just sorry to see the Windsor House up for sale. The restaurants were great and our best day was on a platoon boat out on the most beautiful lake.

  • Review Submitted: 27/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Denise! Thank you so much for your kind words about Windsor House and Deep Creek Lake. We are so happy you enjoyed your first trip and hope it's not your last! Regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olney, MD
5

So Much Fun!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a great weekend!!! The master room was amazing!!! Only down side was that for some reason the fire places in the room wouldn't work. But the whole place was gorgeous!

  • Review Submitted: 27/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Rene Thank you for your review of Windsor House. I am so happy you had a great time and I apologize for the issues with the fireplace. I hope you gave Taylor-Made a call about them. Our maintenance department is very quick to come out and correct the issue, or at least do the very best we can to ensure a happy guest. Please call us when you are ready for your next Deep Creek Experience. Shelia McCracken General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was great! With an easy check in because of the keyless entry. House was gorgeous and accurately shown in pictures when shopping around for rentals. If I had any questions, the Taylor was quick to respond. I loved that there was a late check out at 12pm, I feel like usually houses check out at 10 or 11. House had TON of space! Which was great! I came in the winter but I can imagine myself loving this house during the summer!

  • Review Submitted: 10/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Gloria Thank you for taking the time to send us this note on your experience. We are so happy to hear the home was perfect for you and that you had a great time! Comments like these are what we strive for. Please be our guest again for your next Deep Creek Vacation. Warmest Wishes, Shelia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.
  • From $710/Weekend
  • US Dollar
  • Winter 2/11/13- 2/18/14 Weekly $1945 2 Night Stay $915 Extra Night $228
  • Late Winter 2/19/14 - 03/18/14 Weekly $1695 2 Night Stay $810 Extra Night $211
  • Out of Season 3/19/14- 5/5/14 Weekly $1555 2 Night Stay $675 Extra Night $185
  • Spring 5/6/14- 6/13/14 Weekly $1599 2 Night Stay $785 Extra Night $205
  • Early Summer 6/14/14- 6/27/14 Weekly $1825
  • Summer 6/28/14- 8/15/14 Weekly $1965
  • Late Summer 8/16/14-9/2/14 Weekly $1825 2 Night Stay $895 Extra Night $230
  • Fall 9/13/14- 10/14/14 Weekly $1599 2 Night Stay $785 Extra Night $205
Available
Unavailable