Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

5br OCEAN FRONT w/ private hot tub, pool!

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 4.5 Bathroom,12 Sleeps

High season rates are ALL INCLUSIVE! Cleaning and linens included! No hidden charges. 3 day minimum in off season; 7 day minimum in mid and high season.

Come and enjoy our beautiful home with gorgeous oceanfront sunrises and sound side sunsets. It's the best of both worlds! You will love spending your days at the beach and your nights laughing with friends in this family friendly 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom beachfront home.

We have tried our best to furnish our home with everything you need for an easy family vacation.

Carport area - Completely covered elevator access to main floor. Large storage closet filled with sand toys, beach chairs, beach umbrella, kiddie pool, and enough room for you to store and lock your bicycles.

1st floor - A fully equipped kitchen with all you need to prepare family meals. Dining table to seat 8 plus 4 additional bar stools and a high chair. Comfortable living room area with views of the endless ocean. Queen bedroom with beautiful sound views. Private access to the bathroom with stall shower.

Hall closet with some necessities like extra light bulbs, smoke detector batteries, dustpan & broom, WetJet, Shark hard wood vacuum.

2nd Floor - Oceanfront 2nd master bedroom with deck to sit and relax while enjoying the view in private. King size bed, flat screen TV. Private bathroom with tub and shower. Pack-n-play in closet.

Oceanfront bedroom with twin bed and trundle. Access to deck to enjoy ocean views. TV with DVD player. Sound side bunk room with two sets of bunks to sleep four. Flat screen TV with and Play Station 2.

Hall bathroom with stall shower. Plenty of closets in all rooms.

3rd Floor Master Suite - Enjoy the breathtaking views from your own private deck. King size bed, flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub and bathroom with stall shower. Keurig coffee machine and mini fridge so you can enjoy the morning just a little longer before you come downstairs!

A short walk to the Seaview fishing pier and restaurant. Also next door is the new restaurant in Villa Capriani 'Inlet 790' which has gotten great reviews. Best of all - It's family friendly! North Topsail Beach park less than 1 mile away, has 2 lighted tennis courts, basketball court, sand volleyball courts and playground for the little ones. Bring your string and bait for crabbing off the sound dock in the park. North Shore Country Club is only 3 miles away. Come and enjoy this 4 star golf course!

Some great local restaurants like our favorite 'The Bistro at Just Baked' offers amazing gourmet food. Bring the family to 'Ricks' just over the bridge, 'Buddy's Crab House' in Surf City or walk right next door to Inlet '790 Grill and Bar' for great food and service!

Something for everyone here in Topsail and at our comfortable home!

More Details

Property Manager
Donna Sawyer
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Donna Sawyer

We started vacationing on Topsail island in 2009 and we just fell in love with it. We live in NJ and have three busy kids and we love that Topsail is a place to relax and enjoy the ocean.

Donna Sawyer purchased this villa in 2012

Why Donna Sawyer chose North Topsail Beach

We Chose Villas By the Sea because of it's ocean front beauty, private hot tub and community pool. My kids have met other kids at the pool and had a great time but then we also have our privacy back at the house. We love the restaurants but also love to cook at home when we have friends come down with us. We hope you will enjoy your vacation as much as we do!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Must sign and acknowledge house rules for booking to be completed.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Shower only
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Ocean side twin - 2 single bed , Twin with trundle, ocean front deck and TV
    2nd Floor master - 1 extra lg. double bed , Ocean front deck, private bath and flat screen TV
    Master suite with Jacuzzi - 1 extra lg. double bed , Private oceanside deck, private bathroom and flat screen TV
    Bunk Room - 2 bunk bed , 2 bunks to sleep 4, sound views, flat screen TV, PS2
    Main level bedroom - 1 large double bed , Perfect for those with limited mobility. Flat screen TV
  • High season linens INCLUDED and placed on the beds. Or have all your beds made for you for a nominal fee. Off season linen rental package available
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 6 beach chairs
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
coffee pot, crock pot, ice cream maker, hand mixer, blender, and large lobster pot. Flat screen TV's, play station 2, DVD player and video library, board games and cards. Plenty of books for your enjoyment. Sand toys, 6 beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards. Charcoal grill. 2 Pack and plays, high chair and detachable baby gate for stairs.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5br OCEAN FRONT w/ private hot tub, pool!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio

Lovely location and accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely duplex located on beautiful North Topsail Beach! Near enough to the high bridge for convenience in accessing grocery stores and other retail properties. The decks and hot tub were well enjoyed and having access to the pool was a wonderful feature. The beautiful beach was not overly crowded, but there was ample opportunity for people watching, shell and shark teeth collecting! Very welcoming space.

  • Review Submitted: 04/09/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed Topsail and our home. We agree that having the grocery store nearby is a bonus....who wants to leave the beach to go food shopping?! Hope to have you back again. Maureen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Circleville, OH

Great location, great views, but lacks privacy.

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from our week at this home. Overall, we had a great stay. They house was very clean, comfortable beds, and beautifully furnished. We knew this was a duplex set up going into the trip, but didn't realize how little separation there was from attached unit. Unfortunately, we were stuck between a large family reunion that occupied the other half of our building and the entire building next door. This obviously would vary depending on the courtesy of your neighbors, but ours were not. There was a lot of traffic across our side of the deck going between buildings as there isn't a full division on the deck to deter this. The only other issue we had was that the hot tub was not working and was not repaired until Thursday evening. We were only able to use it 1 night since it stormed all night Friday. The beautiful views, close proximity to the beach, and access to the pool area made this a very nice home for a family/friends group vacation, it just lacked some privacy. Just wanted future renters to be aware of this, because we can't choose our neighbors. Thanks for a wonderful home and vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 03/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to make sure you arrive to a clean and comfortable home. My apologies about the hot tub not working. We try to take care of any issues that arise in a quick manner. Hopefully you were able to use the pool and ocean just steps away!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Best family vacation ever, beautiful house, views, awesome week!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough positive things about this house and the people we rented it from. The house is extremely clean, absolutely everything we needed was there! We had 6 adults, 6 children (2-15 ages) and three babies under a year. It was perfect. We vacation at the beach every year, and this was the best thus far. Loved the hot tub on our deck, the pool so close the kids could swim and we sit on our deck. Then of course the ocean is steps away. It was wonderful. The first day the elevator quit working, and repair man came next morning and fixed it! He was Very nice, and helpful.

If your looking for low key family vacation, this is the one! Not much to do but such a great week with the ocean, pool and hot tub. House has a ton of movies and games, My kids played all week. This house was perfect for us. I seriously have no complaints at all! The beach was always quiet and so clean!!!! And I'm a huge freak on the house being clean and reading the reviews! Lol Thanks for a great week! Will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 29/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you loved it as much as we do. We are glad you were able to use the games and movies also. My favorite thing about Topsail Island, and our home in particular, is the ease of being right on the beach with the pool and hot tub right there. It's a true relaxing vacation. We hope to have you back again. Maureen & Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this wonderful house the first week of August. To wake up each morning and be steps away from the ocean is more than one can hope

For on vacation. We enjoyed

The beach for hours and hours each day even through a couple of days of rain. We travelled with my sister, parents and our

Kids and found that there was plenty of space in the house for all of us to

Be comfortable. After long days at the beach, we loved playing board games at the dining room table while stealing glances at the beautiful ocean. So nice not

To have to sit on top of other people at the beach. Plenty of space on a nice flat

Beach with incredibly warm water. Topsail is a great island for people who

Really want to enjoy nature's beauty. The beach attracts very family friendly people who are there to play can jam and just hang out and enjoy each other. We loved Beauchaines in Surf City. My parents loved it so much they ate their twice. Beautiful sunsets from the restaurant! We highly recommend staying on topsail and especially in this property. The property was clean, well-taken care of and we loved all the beachy decorations throughout the house!!

  • Review Submitted: 01/09/2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! We are so glad you loved it as much as we do. It is really so nice to be able to spend time with the family playing board games and making memories but it's also nice to have some personal time just taking it all in. We hope to have you back again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Perfect Beach Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this beach house was fantastic in every way. My whole family (6 adults & 5 children) had plenty of room so no one felt cramped. The house is located directly on the beach which is accessible by walking over the sand dunes/boardwalk to the beach. The beach was wide & clean & there was a fishing pier just a short walk up the beach. The area is mostly houses (no large high-rises), so the beach was not crowded & provided a lot of space to really enjoy our time. The house had everything that we needed to enjoy our vacation----nice furniture, appliances, TV's, grill, hot tub and many other items. We had three small children & there was plenty of bassinets, high chairs, sand toys & many other things that were provided with this rental that typically we had to bring with us or purchase there. This was definitely one of the best & most memorable family vacations that we have taken.

  • Review Submitted: 12/08/2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron & family, Thank you so much for the wonder review! We are so glad that you had such a good time and made some great family memories. We love North Topsail beach and the house and we are glad you do also. We hope to have you back again next summer! Maureen & family
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sioux Center, Iowa

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with two families...four adults and eight kids ranging from 18 - 9. The locations was excellent, the beach was great and the Villa was very nice. When we arrived, we did have an issue with the air conditioner but Donna addressed that promptly by having both air conditioners replaced...AC worked great the rest of the week. The Villa was very family friendly and was represented well in the description.

We had surf lessons and rented surf boards from 50 South Surf shop...our kids went surfing every day right in front of our villa. If your looking for a laid back location on very nice NC beaches, this is an excellent choice.

  • Review Submitted: 24/06/2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I was glad we were able to replace the AC so quickly....I was a little nervous about that. Anyway, I'm glad you had a fun and relaxing time with your family. We hope you will come again next year! Maureen & family
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Jacksonville NC
Nearest Ferry
78 Miles
Cherry Branch Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
North Shore Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Inlet 790
Nearest Beach
On site
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High season
3 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
19 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
X-mas/New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
6 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
13 Apr 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
28 Apr 2019 - 4 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season
5 May 2019 - 1 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
High Season
2 Jun 2019 - 17 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
18 Aug 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
16 Nov 2019 - 23 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$678.25
Cleaning AU$237.39
Linens AU$271.3 + Tax

Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter are mid season rate of $3095

High and mid season 7 day minimum rental. Low season less than 7 days negotiable. NO RENTALS LESS THAN 3 Days.

High Season rate IS ALL INCLUSIVE! Linens and cleaning included. Taxes additional. NO HIDDEN CHARGES!
Mid and low season cleaning included.
Refundable security deposit to be returned within 30 days of departure

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager