Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

One-Of-A-Kind LAKE Lodge *SAUNA*Ping Pong & Pool*Fireplace*Wifi*Quiet Escape...

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 631 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 5 Bath Lake Home (Maximum Capacity 18 guests)

Clubhouse Lake Home is a One-Of-A-Kind, Private and Peaceful Getaway Lodge Nestled in the Northwoods Overlooking 2 Ponds and with Private Lakeshore on Clubhouse Lake

**Special Notice for Guests Staying in Winter Conditions (mid-October to mid-April): It is beneficial for guests to have vehicles with snow tires and/or 4 wheel drive. Low clearance cars especially, may have difficulty getting to the property. The lake home is located approx. 7 miles off of the highway on a snow packed gravel road. Location is rural and cell coverage can be spotty.

Clubhouse Lake Home is the Perfect Escape for a Quiet, Relaxing Escape from the City! **Please Note that this is NOT A PARTY HOUSE and is Located in a Quiet Neighborhood with Year-Round Residents***

Lake Home Features 4 Bedrooms (Sleeps 16 on Beds) and is Available to Groups as Large as 18. (1) The Master Bedroom is VERY Spacious with a King Bed, Walk-In Closet & Private En Suite Bathroom including a Bathtub for 2! Bedrooms (2 & 3) have 2 Queen beds and Bedroom (4) has 6 Twin Beds! All Bedrooms have Large Windows with Beautiful Views of the Pond and Surrounding Northwoods. There are 5 Bathrooms throughout the Lake Home and a Cedar Sauna with Shower Room for Chilly Nights and Winter Days! **Relax & Enjoy your very own "Up North" Spa Experience**

Beautiful Kitchen for Entertaining! Fully Furnished for Cooking - Stainless Steel appliances & Dishwasher. Comfortable Seating at the Large Kitchen Island, A Log Kitchen Table for 4, Dining Table for 8, and Adjacent Outdoor Deck Overlooking the Ponds. The Deck Features Outdoor Seating and a Gas Grill (1 tank of propane included). The Kitchen Overlooks the Dining Area and Large Great Room/Living Room. Get Cozy in front of the Wood Burning Stove while you watch TV on the 54' flat screen with Satellite TV & DVD. Free Wifi too! (Please note that cell reception is spotty. A land line is available for making local calls or receiving local or long distance calls)

A Gorgeous Full Bar is Adjacent to the Living Room with Log Countertop, Comfortable Bar Stools, Beautiful Brickwork, Copper Panels and TVs. A Rec Room with Pool Table/Ping Pong Table has Walk-Out Doors to the Outdoor Ponds. The Surrounding Yard has 2 Man-Made ponds Nestled Among Magestic Pines. A Campfire Area is Great for the Evenings and a Small Dock is Located on the Pond (in-season).

Clubhouse Lake Home has 32 Acres of Privacy and 210 Feet of Lakeshore on Clubhouse Lake. A Sandy Beach is Located at the Water's Edge of Beautiful, Crystal-Clear Clubhouse Lake. Guests are Welcome to Bring Boats which can be Launched at the Clubhouse Lake Public Boat Access and Docked at our Private Dock (2 spaces available). Included FREE with the Lake Home Rental are 2 Kayaks, 1 Canoe and 1 Row Boat. A pontoon rental is available for $595/week or $125/day if Reserved in Advance. (Watercraft (Free or Rented) and Dock Space are Available from Memorial Weekend to October 15 each year)

More Details

Owner
Josh or Kristen Huot
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Why Josh or Kristen Huot chose Marcell

We lived in this home for the past 3 years and have found that the area is great, the home is great and the people in the area are wonderful. This spacious home it truly is one of a kind.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful northwoods trails right outside your door for hiking, ATVs, and more! Lakes all around to explore and relax in the sauna or play a game of pool at the end of your day.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Marcell

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 631 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Near front entrance/kitchen area
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Rec Room
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Main Floor Bedroom - 2 large double bed
    Lower Level Bedroom - 2 large double bed
    Bedroom - 6 single bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One-Of-A-Kind LAKE Lodge *SAUNA*Ping Pong & Pool*Fireplace*Wifi*Quiet Escape...
average rating of 4.8679247 based on 53 reviews
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great place, I highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 17 (8 adults + 9 children). The cabin is extremely spacious, clean and well maintained. Ample space for the kids to play. Remote location, which is great to escape the city life. Beautiful lakes and scenery. We were there for Thanksgiving and the place was properly heated.

The kids loved it. So did the adults. Transaction and communication with owners were smooth and very friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This place has been by far the best place that I have been to for a getaway. The owners respond quickly and promptly which makes renting easy.

  • Review Submitted: 16/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet getaway for the family

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at club house lake home with our family for a week in August. The house had enough space and activities to keep everyone busy. The children's area with the toy box and rocking horses was a pleasant surprise. If you have small children make sure to bring outlet covers because they are a draw to the little ones and there are a lot of outlets. The pool and ping pong table were used every day. The roku provided was perfect because we could use Netflix and HBO to watch movies at night.

The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, and silverware (bring sharp knives!) Make sure to bring your own spices as there isn't any supplied. Also make sure to bring extra toilet paper, paper towels, soap, etc if staying for more than a day or two. The house is very secluded and takes time to get back to town for groceries, so make sure you come prepared.

We enjoyed the pond-especially our two year old granddaughter enjoyed feeding the fish. The lake is more of a hike than we thought it would be and you cannot see it from the house. There isn't a beach for playing in the sand. We did rent the pontoon (which has seen better days) but ran fine and we were especially thankful that our gas was refilled within two hours. The lake is small but perfect for some tubing and lots of fishing. We were catching fish so fast that it was fun to be out on the lake.

Cell service is almost non existent, which made for a great family trip of having fun together. There wasn't distractions as you are away from electronics for the most part and you have lots of woods, etc. If you haven't spent time in the northern part of Minnesota, this is the place to do it...you are at the Edge of the Wilderness.

On a side note, the Vince Shute wildlife sanctuary is about 90 minutes away and a great side trip to see bears in their natural habitat.

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful lake house!

  • 5 of 5

We overall enjoyed our stay at the property! Loved the house especially the kitchen. Loved how the house was so big that even when we had 18 people, it was still so big that it did not feel crowded at all. Loved how Josh and Kristen were both very responsive to all our message. We were planning on doing laundry During our stay but was unable to do so because the dryer was out of order at the moment, so Josh and Kristen gave us a free day for the pontoon which was a bonus!! One recommendation we would give is that maybe upgrading the pontoon or at least have a cover on the pontoon. The driver seat was broken, every time we flip the seat to sit on and got up, the seat will unflip itself. The pontoon was moldey or at least had a slight smell. The sitting seats for The passengers were also ripped and also had a slight smell to it but was still useable. We enjoyed our stayed and will be returning!

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: An update to this review for future guests/travelers at Clubhouse Lake Home: -The dryer has been replaced with a new dryer. (The dryer was out of order for less than a week because it stopped working on a turnover day. With a somewhat remote location, it required time for us to schedule the purchase and installation of a new dryer). Please be assured that in a rare instance such as this, we will notify guests/travelers with as much advance notice as possible) :) -The pontoon seat has been repaired. However, the pontoon has ongoing wear and tear and is not new. Our daily and weekly pricing reflects what we believe is a good value for our guests. The pontoon has a cover which is taken off prior to groups arriving (if they are renting it), so that they do not have to do it themselves. If you have questions about this rental or other possible watercraft rentals in the area, please feel free to contact us anytime. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winkler Manitoba Canada
5

Amazing facility and location

  • 5 of 5

Family stayed one week. 10 adults and 3 toddlers. Lots of room for everyone to spread out and relax. Lake/beach/boats a short walk from the cabin. Everything worked out just as we had hoped. Comfortable sleeping arrangements for everyone. Lots of activity both outdoor and indoor (it rained for a day or so...). We definitely recommend for larger groups (10-18).

Property managers were excellent. All instructions worked out exactly as described. No issues at all. We brought 2 ATV's and rode several different trails in the immediate area. Awesome! Golfed at Big Fork (about 20 min from the resort). Swimming, boating, canoe, kayak, fishing, ATV, golf...it could not have worked out any better!

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

The home was absolutely stunning, it was all worth it, loved every moment of it. Josh and Kristen were amazing to work with. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 30/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Clubhouse Lake Home is nestled among magestic red pine trees overlooking two beautiful man-made ponds. Our home is ideal for entertaining small or large groups with a beautiful balcony off the kitchen, a lush lawn and paved areas throughout the yard. The ponds feature a small dock for feeding fish and 2 one person kayaks are inlcuded for your use on the ponds or on beautiful Clubhouse Lake. The lake has crystal clear water and our lake home boasts over 200 feet of private lakeshore. A small grassy area, sandy beach and private dock is located just a short walk from the lake home. Clubhouse Lake is great for amateur or experienced fishing, kayaking and canoeing. The lake is also linked to other area lakes by passageways (chain of lakes).

Clubhouse Lake Home is conveniently located ~10 miles from the town of Marcell which has a convenience/gas station/live bait & sporting goods store (Frontier Sports), tourist information/interpretice center (Edge of the Wilderness Discovery Center), cafes,restaurants & bars, hardware store, park with paved walking trail, tennis courts, basketball court, horseshoes & playground, fitness center, post office and medical clinic. The larger town of Bigfork is ~18 miles away and has a grocery store, shops/restaurants, an arts center, hospital and golf course.

You'll also find many unique attractions in the area such as Scenic State Park and the Suomi Hills (hiking, snowshoeing,XC Skiing), and of course shopping and activities in Grand Rapids ~30 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Marcell

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
**Autumn Special**
20 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$262
From
AU$328
Fri,Sat
AU$1,638
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
**CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS**
22 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$426
From
AU$518
Sat,Sun
AU$2,162
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Winter
5 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$295
From
AU$360
Fri,Sat
AU$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
April/May**SPRING SPECIAL**
30 Mar 2018 - 26 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$262
From
AU$328
Fri,Sat
AU$1,638
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
**Summer Special**
27 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$295
From
AU$360
Fri,Sat
AU$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer (May/June)
25 May 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
AU$518
From
AU$649
Fri,Sat
AU$3,276
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer
29 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,604
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$131.05
Cleaning Fee AU$196.57 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$393.15
Tax Rate 6.88%

Number of Guests: Children UNDER two years of age stay FREE! Please do not include them with the number of guests when requesting a price quote to ensure an accurate price quote.

Pet Policy: $100 Pet Fee for up to 2 small dogs (20 lbs or less each). Pet Fee is refundable in full provided there are no damages indoors or outdoors.

Pontoon Rental: Daily and weekly pricing includes a 6 gallon tank of gas. Additional gas can be purchased if needed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable