Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful, Cedar Waterfront Cabin with Private Dock

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath With 2.5 Acres & Amazing Lake View; see also VRBO#781206

Come enjoy the peaceful beauty of our family's lakeside retreat home on Lake Barkley! Our beautiful cedar cabin is the perfect place to spend time with friends and family, whether you're grilling, swimming, fishing, boating, relaxing, playing games, or sharing stories.

Although a picture is worth a thousand words, photos almost can't do this house justice! Our house has hardwood floors throughout with 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom has a queen canopy bed with custom-made designer bedding, and an amazing view of the lake to wake up to. The second bedroom also has a queen sized bed with a beautiful lake view, while the 3rd bedroom is equipped with two sets of bunkbeds (one has a full bed on the bottom, and a trundle underneath). The main bedrooms have lake views and doors opening onto the deck. The fully-equipped kitchen contains counter top seating, a kitchen and larger dining table, and stainless-steel appliances. The living room has a huge, modern sectional couch with huge windows and an amazing view of the lake!

Step outside to the huge deck, to enjoy the lake view, sunset over the lake, or a view of the night sky, or BBQ with our gas grill. Take an easy stroll across our slopping lawn to the private dock and take a dip in the lake, fish, just relax and watch the boats go by, or dock your own boat.

If this property is not showing as available, check out our other Farm House lake property with a treehouse - two houses down from our Cedar house -Property # 781206. These two houses are also a great location to have a large family event - you can spread out in both houses and yet still enjoy time together!

House, Lake House, Boat dock, Lake Barkley, Cadiz, Kentucky, Land Between the Lakes, Cabin, luxury

More Details

Owner
Teresa Bult
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

About Teresa Bult

We are a family of 5 who lives in Nashville, Tennessee. We grew up in Indiana and Arkansas, but have lived here for 16 years and love the beauty of the Kentucky/ Tennessee area. We have two boys and a little girl we adopted from Ethiopia in 2011.

Teresa Bult purchased this house in 2012

Why Teresa Bult chose Cadiz

We have lived in the Nashville area for 16 years, and about 5 years ago, began searching for the perfect lake front property around the Nashville area. Thus, we have rented houses and cabins all over Kentucky Lake and Lake Barkley! When our real estate agent showed us this property - we were in love! It is the perfect mix of a modern, beautiful house, with a lake front cedar cabin.

What makes this house unique

The rustic cedar/ cabin-like appearance of the house, yet beautiful indoor (and outdoor) amenities, gentle sloping yard toward the lake -it is unlike any we have seen or rented. And we have taken great pains to make this a beautiful, hotel-like place to stay inside the house as well!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Cadiz

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
  • Master bath has a beautiful club foot tub and separate shower, two sinks. Guest bath has shower/ tub combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 2 bunk bed
  • Master bedroom has a queen canopy bed with custom bedding and television, lake view and access to deck. Private bathroom with claw tub & shower. Guest bedroom also has a door to deck and a lovely lake view. Wood floors throughout.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful, Cedar Waterfront Cabin with Private Dock
average rating of 4.790323 based on 62 reviews
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful house with a great view of the lake. A very peaceful & quiet location, perfect for relaxing. Teresa was quick to reply and very helpful. We loved it, and are thinking about returning in the fall! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 22/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing and peaceful

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice time. Weather was gorgeous. Property is beautiful. We would have liked to open windows to enjoy the fresh air but the screens were either missing or torn. We enjoyed grilling but we had to do some serious cleaning cleaning before we could use it. The cooking pans were in pretty bad shape so it was hard to cook with them so I would suggest updating those things, but overall it was a wonderful vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 11/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home on a very nice, private property.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and only regret not being able to stay longer...also wished the weather had cooperated a little more so we could have enjoyed a little more boat time. Otherwise, wonderful weekend! Would love to do it again!

  • Review Submitted: 07/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bardstown
2

Impressed with the back yard, the house was nice

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice, the backyard was really nice but it was dirty when we got in. And nothing worked and my wife emailed and called the owner and no one got back with us. The area was beautiful but we won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: 14/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness, we are so sorry that you had a bad experience with our house! We have never received a 2-star rating (I am not sure we have ever had a rating below 4 stars!), so I am so perplexed! Although I received one message from your wife mentioning a couple of cleaning issues, I did respond to apologize and see if there was anything we could do to fix them. I am so sorry if my message did not go through. All my other guests can vouch for the fact that we take great pride in keeping our house very clean and try to ensure our cleaning crew is doing the highest quality cleaning. If we are notified about anything wrong at the house, we try to communicate with our guests and are quick to send someone out to immediately check on and fix the problem. If I had had any inkling there were such serious problems, I would have bent over backwards to fix them. I already let my cleaning crew know about the two issues you mentioned to ensure they gave special attention to those areas. I know one issue you were concerned about is that the VCR was not working because it had a tape stuck in it- and we have since fixed the VCR for future guests. If you can send me a direct message to let me know precisely what additional issues needed to be changed or fixed, I can assure you it will never happen again for future guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

Loved relaxing with the family

  • Review Submitted: 24/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! Please come again any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous property and land. My kids were in heaven!

  • 5 of 5

The house could stand a little more upkeep, but overall it was perfect! We will make this our home away from home for the holidays!

  • Review Submitted: 07/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Lake Barkley Resort
Car: necessary

Our house is located just outside of the adorable Kentucky town of Cadiz, Kentucky -- it is known for its plethora of cute antique stores in the town. It also has several BBQ restaurants & is close by the Barkley Lake Resort & Marina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Cadiz

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/ Winter
10 Sep 2018 - 9 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$198
AU$1,319
 
 
Christmas/New Years
10 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$396
AU$2,111
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
14 night minimum stay
AU$660
AU$3,958
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$323
From
AU$330
Fri,Sat
AU$2,045
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$125.34 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$329.85

3 night stay required if staying over weekend; $250 initial deposit is nonrefundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties