Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Panoramic oceanfront view 2-story condo with large lanai, Sea Village#4114, in Kailua-Kona

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Townhome, Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Listen to the ocean, watch the whales or enjoy a Hawaiian drink while relaxing in your very own deluxe oceanfront townhome! Located at the end of building 4 in the Sea Village complex with panoramic ocean-front views, this exceptional 2 bedroom 2.5 bath condo offers guests the best in accommodations with classic comfort and modern upgrades.

The kitchen and living room and 1/2 bath are located downstairs, while both bedrooms are situated on the second floor with private bathrooms. Baths have showers only. The large master suite is also ocean front with a wonderful private lanai set right over the ocean, a great place to take in a good book, or sip on morning coffee. A fully stocked nice sized kitchen awaits the seasoned chef with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

Other amenities included are: Washer/dryer, ceiling fans, flat screen TV, stereo, 1 queen bed, 2 twins( can be made into a king-advise at time of booking if you would like to take advantage of this option), 1 sofa sleeper (downstairs). Samsung Blu Ray / DVD player. Can stream from your smart phone to the TV! Will work with your own Netflix account. Truly a home away from home with everything a guest would need for a exceptional vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii.

Ease of check-in and added security as well for this unit! Go directly to the property with your own secure pass code

Tax #W30653544

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

When we walked into this unit, the view was breathtaking. You couldn't be any closer to the water. Loved the master bedroom lanai most of all. The rooms and beds are comfortable and the unit was well arranged with the bedrooms being upstairs. The kitchen was nice with updated countertops and appliances. One thing that was disappointing for me was the lack of beach and/or recreation equipment. Most of the condos I stay in in Hawaii have at least a couple of beach chairs, umbrella, water toys, boogie boards and sometimes snorkel equipment. This unit has none of that and so had to rent everything for the short 3 days we were there. I really liked the check in process, which is basically none as they give you a code for the door. There are no close by beaches so it is a drive to any one of them or a pretty long walk.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Internet ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dining Area ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Panoramic oceanfront view 2-story condo with large lanai, Sea Village#4114, in Kailua-Kona
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Our unit 4114 was at the end with no neighbors on top or sides. Sweeping ocean views with dolphins frolicking every morning outside our labia. The condo was well stocked and amazingly clean with comfortable beds and bedding. Close to town just a mile but just past the noisy propertys in town.

I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 22/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Christine, thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay on the Big Island. We hope to host you again so please don't hesitate to contact us for any future bookings. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, NC

A beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautiful place, nice location, spacious enough for 5 people. Even though there wasn't air conditioning we really weren't too bothered by it, the only negative thing I have to say is that towards the end of the trip there were some ants that started to accumulate on the counter (probably because the windows remained open), just make sure you keep your food put up! Had a wonderful time and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 13/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back, please let us know if we can help you with a future booking. Mahalo, Eme Manley Abbey Vacation Rentals SunQuest Vacations General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place, great location

  • 3 of 5

I'll start out by saying the condo was really nice, wonderful view, and in a great location. Right on the ocean, the waves were what we heard mostly, with some small amount of construction noise. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed except coffee filters (which we purchased and left some behind). The downside of this place for us were that when we booked it, I saw a charge pending on my credit card prior to receiving confirmation from SunQuest. My husband called two days later and after waiting for 5 minutes for an agent had to leave a message. Someone did get back to him that day and confirmed our reservation. The place was not exactly what I would call clean when we arrived, with sand and bits of plant in a chair and a couple of smudgy footprints in the living room. Also the stairs to the second floor are a bit steep and narrow and made of hard tile with sharp edges. My husband and I clung to the railings when using the stairs and still my husband took a tumble down the last couple steps, causing abrasions and bruising. Nice place, just not sure we'd stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 14/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issue during your stay. We are an on-island property management company available 7 days a week and after hours for emergencies. Had you brought the cleaning to our attention we would have happily remedied your concerns immediately. I am happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay and especially the views! We hope to be able to assist you for a future stay. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very beautiful and convenient location. Awesome ocean views.

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful ocean views, close to shops and restaurants. Beds were comfortable and fans were very helpful. We were failed to be informed of construction going on at the location. We woke up to a man working on the townhome out on the lanai so we couldn't enjoy our coffee out there. There was hammering and drilling the entire rest of the 4 days we stayed. It was very inconvenient and we were not able to relax or sleep in due to this construction we were never informed about. The townhouse manager was not helpful at all and said it was out of his control. The sunquest vaction rentals manager never returned my call. I had to keep calling about my complaint and spoke to a couple of customer service reps; who also told me it was out of their hands. I was informed I could move to another smaller place but I should not have to repack and move because I choose this particular location for the views. All in all, the location and views were awesome. The property manager could work on his customer service and let the vacation rental locations know of any upcoming construction so future visitors are not surprised. Sunquest vacaction rentals did give me a small refund but that still doesn't make this experience inexcusable. Waking up to a man working on the Lanai isn't something anyone would like to see. In addition to this we were awaken at 1am to a water alarm under our kitchen sink! Please double check on construction before you rent this place.

  • Review Submitted: 11/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ramona, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We were working with the resident manager once informed of the work being done but unfortunately were not aware that you would be disturbed during your stay. At that point we had 2 options, move you to another condo or offer you a partial refund. As you stated, you choose the refund and elected to stay in the condo during the construction. It sounds as though you may have been happier if you had moved. I do hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay. The views are beautiful and the location is one of our most desirable. I again apologize for this disruption. Mahalo, Eme Manley General Manager SunQuest Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $225
  • US Funds
  • Rates are subject to change, cleaning fee and 13.42% taxes. Optional travel
  • insurance is offered. Refundable security deposit of $200 is required or the
  • purchase of a $35 damage waiver. Waiver includes up to $3000 in accidental
  • damage. Tax #W30653544
  • 7 night minimum required during Ironman and the Christmas/New Year holiday.
  • Posted rate valid for 4 occupants, but unit can sleep up to 6. $25/night per
  • person for each occupant over 4.