Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Hidden Ridge is a beautiful mountain top hideaway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 111 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths and Stainless Steel Kitchen, Mountain View

King suite includes full size bathroom and restful reading loft, and queen guest quarters also has an adjoining full bath, all have high count cotton sheets and towels, stainless steel kitchen fully equipped, and even the water is filtered. We offer flat screen TV over elegant gas fireplace, DVD/CD, a sparkling hot tub, on a beautiful wrap around deck with umbrella table/cushioned chairs, electric grill, nearby fire pit, all roads and driveway paved to your front door. This chalet is definitely your home away from home!


Owner
Rhonda
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Rhonda

After looking for several months, this property was purchased in 2007. The residential development was selected because it is both beautiful as well as one of the finest in area. Chalet construction began in 2007. Hidden Ridge began receiving guests in February 2008.

Rhonda purchased this chalet in 2007

Why Rhonda chose Natural Bridge

This property is in the nicest development in the area. Not only extremely convenient but scenic too. Perfect for small groups of hikers, climbers and cyclists. Also good for motorcyclists looking for paved roads and spacious parking.

What makes this chalet unique

Close to everything in Red River Gorge and Natural Bridge. Close to highways and other modes of transportation, 50 minutes southeast of Lexington/airport, all drives and parking areas are paved. Beautiful view, exclusive neighborhood, nice amenities, and welcoming decor.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay here. Short drive to the state park, many hiking trails, and even rock climbing at Torrent Falls.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Lexington KY
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
several within
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
several within
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Lexington KY
Nearest Motorway
33 Miles
I 64 or Mountain Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
several within
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Cave Run or Grayson Lake
Car: necessary

See cabin literature for additional events in the area..i.e. Music and Bluegrass Events, Drag Racing, Motorcycle Friendly, and Drive In

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Slade, Kentucky

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • There are two full bathrooms in this property. Both have FULL size showers that are 5 feet long. Each has tiled floors and shower area. First floor bath next to hot tub area and convenient to wrap around deck.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • King Suite- Back supporting king size bed with soft sheets and towels. Loft-style Suite takes up entire 2nd floor with full size tiled bath and panoramic sitting room in addition the spacious bedroom and closet. Queen guest quarters on first floor with convenient bath is as nice as the king suite.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
One of the nicest cabins around. In a lovely neighborhood full of large homes. City water and sewer. All roads paved. 5 minutes to Natural Bridge SP or heart of Red River Gorge. Easy access to Mt Parkway/Slade Exit.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Hidden Ridge is a beautiful mountain top hideaway
average rating of 4.681818 based on 70 reviews
Cincinnati, ohio
5

Great place to stay with easy access to the Gorge!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time this weekend. Hidden Ridge is very well kept and slept 4 comfortably. I will definitely look into renting Hidden Ridge during future visits.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Laura for your very kind words. Please let me know when you want to come again and for a two night stay third is on us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time! Great adventures during the day's and relaxing nights! The cabin was perfect for our honwymoon!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us. One night free with two night rental! Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was good. On the website, it advertised canoe/kayaks which there were none. It was also pretty close to two other cabins that were fairly loud. That was disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonnie, We are surprised by such a review. It again reminds us that our "good faith" with a situation that we had no control over did not impact your view. So that our future renters understand what caused Bonnie's unhappiness, please let me shed light. For some odd reason our VRBO site listed we had canoes at our property. The owner did not make that selection. We had never had anyone assume we offer that activity. (However, there is canoeing/kayaking in the area and those activities have fees behind them). Once Bonnie alerted us to this. We took action immediately. First we changed that offering on our VRBO site, made a call to VRBO and reimbursed Bonnie the full amount of their excursion of canoeing/kayaking on the red river gorge for three people. A reimbursement that exceeded $85. We did everything to bring happiness to our renters. I can say this from experience with rental properties, not many owners would write a check to make a renter happy. Most take the hit of a bad review. That is NOT what we are about at Hidden Ridge. We want all our renters to be happy and the owner goes beyond that call. As far as neighbors, the cabin sits in a secluded neighborhood on a private road. We do have neighbors but they are not that close as suggested. Surprised they were loud.. Bonnie, we apologize that we were unable to bring happiness to your vacation, though we tried very hard. Take care, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greencastle, In
5

Absolutely Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Gorge is amazing, this house is beautiful, and Rhonda was a joy to work with.

We brought our own food & she supplied the rest. The bed was so comfortable and the hot tub was wonderful after a day of hiking!

Can't recommend this property enough!

We hope to come back soon and bring the kids along.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bobbie, Thank you for such a nice review. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice cabin!

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately, my stay at the cabin was simply because I needed lodging in the area for a funeral. So I was not able to enjoy it like I would have liked. Still, the cabin was wonderful. It was very clean and very nicely furnished. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is because it did not have much of a view. I suspect that it will be much better during Fall and Winter months. Other than the view, I think it is perfect!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eric. I hope you do retrun in the Fall. The views are different each season. We just love it there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible place

  • 5 of 5

The area is gorgeous. So close to all the hiking trails. The house is beautiful and very clean and fully stocked with everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Slade, Kentucky

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$240
From
A$240
Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$95.08
Tax Rate 5.0%

Email with any questions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable