Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Wood House; a different way to discover Barcelona. Central and comfortable

Bedrooms 2
Space 40 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

nice and central apartment for 4 person, close to Ramblas

The apartment is located in the city center, in the picturesque district of Sant Antoni market whose centenary will see from the balcony.

The area is excellent for exploring the city. Due to its strategic location, you can go either walking or in the countless transportation (bus, metro, bike, etc) to places, neighborhoods and most emblematic monuments of the city.

In just ten minutes walking, you will be in Las Ramblas, Plaza of Spain, the Passeig de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya, Montjuic, Plaza Catalunya, the Gothic Quarter, the Raval, the gothic, or Maremagnum, among other examples.

Taking the subway home at 50 meters you will find in just 15 minutes at the feet of the Holy Family.

Definitely the best place to see the city.

More Details
Registration Number : HUTB-009911


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Sant Antoni, Spain

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Las entradas después de las 21.00 pm tendrán un suplemento de 30 euros y después de las 0 horas 50 euros.
  • En ningún caso son aceptados grupos de jóvenes menores de 25 años. El apartamento está pensado para familias con uno o dos niños y para parejas.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • City Centre
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • soap
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure
  • The bathroom has a shower, toilet paper available, hairdryer, shampoo and bath gel, wooden ceiling.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • sleeping-room - 1 large double bed
    sleeping-room - 1 sofa bed/futon , bed sofa for 2 person
    upstairs - 1 single bed , single bed for 1 person
  • The master bedroom has a double bed with bedside table and a large wardrobe. The living room has a sofa bed for 2 people. The wooden loft has a single bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
The apartment has been completely renovated in January 2013.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(62 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Wood House; a different way to discover Barcelona. Central and comfortable
average rating of 4.419355 based on 62 reviews

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is centrally located and within easy walking to all of the famed Barcelona historical sites. There's a great restaurant down the street that serves American type breakfast, but also local restaurants serving Paella. Several bakeries are also a couple of doors down and there are several parking structures. The apartment looked as it did in the photos and there's a gas stove. We ate out for every meal. There's Internet and cable television but the channels are all in Spanish. :o) Manuel was great; he was there when we arrived and explained everything to us and was available for questions. The apartment is a secured building and the other building dwellers were very nice. The only reason I didn't give the apartment a 5 rating is because of the traffic noise, but then you're in the heart of the city so those younger than I will probably enjoying the activity. Also the bathroom had an odor but I think it's not something Manuel has control over.

  • Review Submitted: 07/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Trendel. Thank you very much for recommend the Wood House. As you said there’s internet and cable TV but there are american channels and international TV in english. The Sant Antoni area is really quiet if you compare with the rest of the city. Sant Antoni market is being finished in the early of next year and the area around the apartment is becoming a pedestrian area. A great and quiet place to stay in. Thanks for keeping me informed about the bathroom. This problem has been solved. My best wishes. Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very very small but good location

  • 3 of 5

Suitable for two people max. No mention was made of the fact that it is on the 3rd floor & that the staircase is very narrow, dark, slippery, low handrail, definitely difficult to haul up/down suitcases. No shampoo or bath gel although the description says there is. In general, the location is good, cute cafe next door, market close by, subway close. The most frustrating thing about this apartment is that it does have potential but the interior design is poor--being only 428 sq ft --there should be pocket doors (which take up less space), lots of hooks & shelves in the tiny kitchen & tiny bathroom, better & brighter lighting, & much better quality linens & bath towels (to make up for all that's lacking)...

  • Review Submitted: 27/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cristne. Thank you for comment. The apartment is located on a FIRST FLOOR (not third floor). Normally we don’t leave in the bathroom shampoo or bath gel because we understand that it’s a personal choice. For your comfort it’s putting a lift in the building (I’m very sorry if occasionally any disturb). The Wood House has been totally renovated for your comfort with high quality furniture, internationals tv channels and high speed wifi as you can see in pictures and it’s the first time any complains about it. The Wood house is plenty of hooks to hang clothes in the corridor and into the closet in the sleeping room and plenty too of shelves. We look after carefully the bed linen and towels. I’m sorry that your stay has not been as you planned. Our best wishes. Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Piccola, ma completa e accogliente

  • 5 of 5

Siamo stati in questa casa 3 notti. Ci ha accolto Begoña che è stata gentilissima e ci ha fornito tutte le indicazioni. La casa è adiacente al mercato di Sant'Antoni e alla relativa stazione di metro. È piccola, ma ben organizzata e trovate tutto l'occorrente anche per cucinare. Abbiamo molto gradito trovare il sapone, la carta igienica e un po' di dispensa lasciata dagli altri ospiti (olio, sale, zucchero, tovaglioli ecc.). Durante il nostro soggiorno le scale condominiali erano in disordine a causa dei lavori d'installazione dell'ascensore, ma non è stato un problema. Il ventilatore a soffitto presente nel soggiorno ci ha aiutato nelle calde nottate e suggeriamo a Manuel di installarne uno simile anche nella camera da letto! La zona è molto animata e piena di attività commerciali, per cui potrete fare la spesa, la colazione o andare al ristorante proprio sotto casa.

In una parola: consigliato!

  • Review Submitted: 31/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Elena and Enrico. Thank you very much for your comment. I´m very happy to hear about your nice stay. My best wishes. Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable good location to see barcelona

  • 5 of 5

Compact but we'll resourced. Manuel was very helpful. Will be a fantastic location when the market is finished being renovated and when the stairs/lift is finished

  • Review Submitted: 27/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David. Thank you very much for recommend the Wood House. My best wishes. Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place from which to explore Barcelona

  • 5 of 5

My adult daughter and I stayed at The Wood House on Comte de Borrell, across from the San Antoni Mercat, for two weeks this summer. It was perfect in practically every way. Manuel was the consummate host throughout our stay, greeting us, showing us the many amenities and comforts of the apartment, and then remaining in touch to help us order cabs, and even travel in from his own home to let us into the apartment when we forgot our keys! Such a kind and helpful host. The apartment was lovely, comfortably cozy yet private for two adults on different sleep schedules, with a perfect little kitchen and bathroom outfitted just right. We didn't cook much, but we were very comfortable bringing in dinner a couple of times, and preparing breakfast pretty much every day. Manuel has a nice sense of style, and I appreciated the several books in English, when I needed a break from my own reading material. The location was perfect--felt like a local neighborhood but within easy walking distance from just about anywhere. The shady street kept the apartment relatively cool, and the two fans allowed us to sleep quite comfortably. The neighborhood offered many many wonderful eateries, including our personal favorite, Cafe Parlement. The only downside, which was situational and temporary, was that the stairs were under construction during our stay, leading to some dust, noise and awkward pathways. The upside to that was the lift that was being installed for future visits! Mercat San Antoni was also under construction, and will be a great addition to the adventure and convenience of this very special place to stay. Thank you, Manuel!

  • Review Submitted: 14/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Patty and Eliza. Thanks a lot for recommend the Wood House. It has been a pleasure to know you. My best wishes. Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

This is a very charming very small apartment located in a great place for exploring Barcelona. Host

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of this apartment and host very much. It is extremely small and cramped. It's decorating very cute. There is NO Airconditioning. We were hot at all times. There is a ceiling fan and 1 small space fan but does not circulate air. The bathroom is very tiny you have to sit on toilet sideways.

It is definitely decent for 2 people only.

Manuel : you were the Best! Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 30/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Angelika. Muchas gracias por recomendar the Wood House. Hasta ahora ningún huésped se había quejado del calor ya que es suficiente con el ventilador de techo del salón y con el otro ventilador de suelo en un verano normal, pero este año hemos tenido dos semanas de extraordinario calor en Barcelona. Mis mejores deseos. Manuel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Manuel Pestana
Member since: 2010
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
18 February, 2018


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Barcelona airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Barcelona Port
Nearest Golf
16 Kilometres
Club de Golf de Sant Cugat
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Sants station
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Ski
152 Kilometres
La Molina-Masella
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Barceloneta beach
Car: not necessary

Apartment ideally located to explore the city in the heart of Barcelona.

The area is very quiet and safe, day and night.

Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Plaza of Spain, neighborhoods of Raval, Gothic and Borne within 10 minutes walk.

You can navigate to the most emblematic places of the city by walking or using public transport.

Apartment opposite the Sant Antoni Market centennial.

In the area you will find trendy restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, banks, hospitals.

Buses, metro and bike a few meters away. Ideal for couples with children.

Surely the ideal apartment.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Sant Antoni, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
30 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$31 per night, per additional guest
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$31 per night, per additional guest
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$31 per night, per additional guest
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$39 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$39 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$235.35
cleaning fee AU$78.45

To check availability of The Wood House, please contact the owner, thanks you.



Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties