Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Golf Lovers / Lake Oconee Fun / Luxury Rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 445 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 5 bedroom home, sleeps 10, Lake Front, Golf Green

Welcome to the spacious Lake Front home located in Harbor Club on Lake Oconee. The 5 bedroom 4.5 bath home is lake front with a dock, within a private cove. Double your love of Golf, with the views of the two Golf Greens, which you have access to. The Harbor Club Golf Course is available during your stay as a guest. Harbor club is the closest lake front development for Guests traveling from the Atlanta area. Along with relaxed lake fun, the Lake Oconee area has a wide variety of other activities for the whole family. Historic Greensboro shopping, Museums, Movies, Local Theater, Lakeside Shopping, Local market events, Golf, relaxing, etc.


Property Manager
Ashton Holloway
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Why Ashton Holloway chose Lake Oconee

We love this spot on the lake, because of the views of the water cove, and the two Golf Greens. The home with its large outdoor living space overlooking the lake with Fireplace is an ideal relaxed spot to let the vacation start, and your cares fade away.

What makes this house unique

Custom built home, great spacious layout allowing privacy for groups of couples, or family vacations. Pool table, with Ping Pong top gives the kids, and the kids inside us a chance for a little friendly competition. Large outdoor living room, with Stone fireplace. Super cool double golf Green views. Private Cove on the lake.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Ashton!



I wanted to let you know that we had a great stay in your property. It was exactly as advertised!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Greensboro, Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 445 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Second Master Bath - toilet , bath with shower , Private Bath for Second Master
    Guest Bath - toilet , bath with shower , Off the Guest Bedroom
    Half Bath - toilet , Loacted on the first floor off kitchen
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , Private Master wing, with full Master Bath
    Guest Bedroom - 1 large double bed , Guest bedroom on second floor with full bath.
    Second Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed , Second Master Suite with private full Bath on second floor
    Guest Bedroom - 1 large double bed , Guest Bedroom on first floor
    (2) Twins in Bonus Room - 2 single bed , Twins in the Pool Table room, on the second floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The home is limited to 4 cars for parking. Street parking not allowed, Cars must park in the driveway.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Golf Lovers / Lake Oconee Fun / Luxury Rental
average rating of 4.909091 based on 23 reviews
5

Great place, tons of room

  • 5 of 5

Harbor Club is a great community, the golf course is quality and fun. The house is very spacious. We had a wonderful week.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Big house, but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this house for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary Labor Day weekend and had a great time celebrating with loved ones. It is close enough to "town" if you need to go to the grocery store or want to check out the local restaurants, but still peaceful and quiet in the neighborhood so you feel like you are secluded. We had 10 people and the house was large enough for everyone to have their own privacy, as well as hang out together, which was perfect for our group. The kitchen was great and stocked with lots of extras we did not expect (spices, cleaning supplies, etc). Also, there were plenty of bath towels-- something we have had issues with in other rentals. Our main issue-- we were disappointed in how dirty the exterior parts of the house were and also surprised that the back porch areas would not have been properly cleaned before a holiday weekend since there is a premium to stay during holidays. From the looks of it, the back porch/deck had not been pressure washed nor cobwebs (or dead bugs) removed in quite some time, which was surprising based on the immaculate photos that are represented on VRBO. The outdoor furniture was a nice addition so that we could spend time on the covered back porch; however, all of the cushions were dirty and in need of repair so we actually had to use the folding chairs we brought from home most of the time. Overall, we had a nice stay in this house, but felt for the holiday price, that the cleanliness of the property could have been better so that we could have enjoyed more of the porch and outdoor areas. Also, a word of advice-- make sure you stay on top of getting your deposit back. We had to follow up to ensure it was being sent to us and received it 8 weeks after our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The harbor club home is a great spot for family time, and enjoying some peace and quiet. The lake porch was scheduled for a pressure washing, but it had gotten postpones till after the stay, due to the contractors schedule. We do have a 30 day period for damage deposits to be refunded. This refund had gotten misplaced with rental paperwork, but the guest did receive the full refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My family and I live in Charleston, SC and had little time to evacuate because of Hurricane Matthew. We have a one year old and a five year old as well as my grandparents. They went above and beyond to make this an easy process for us to book this house. We didn't know when we were able to return home and they told us they would hold the home as long as we needed. We ended up spending 5 nights at this home. First off, this home is GORGEOUS. The area is wonderful and we had a great time despite the circumstances we were under. There was enough room for everyone in this house without feeling on top of each other. I would absolutely return to this home. Thanks again for a great experience :)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house! We had a fantastic time.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

Thanks again for all of your efforts and a wonderful rental experience!

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Atlanta
5

Masters Golf Week Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Yes we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A beautiful home indeed. Thanks so much!

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
87 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Local restaurants, and bars near by
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Public Golf available within Harbor Club
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-20
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many great local restaurants near the Publix.

Harbor Club is the closest lake front development for guests coming from the Atlanta area. When exiting off of I-20 Greensboro, GA exit, Harbor club is 6 miles off I-20. The Home is situated on an amazing lake front spot, overlooking two greens on the public access golf course within Harbor Club, which is available to our Guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Greensboro, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
30 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$549
A$3,660
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$694
A$4,669
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$252.4
Damage Deposit A$631

Holidays are not standard pricing rates. Holiday rates will be emailed when requested. 4 night min stay on Holidays. Select Holidays require a 7 night stay. Masters Week also separate. A 2.9% Credit Card Process Fee will be deducted from the refundable damage deposit. The cancelation policy will be listed in the emailed Rental Agreement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable