Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Secluded Cabin 3Bed/3Bath Max 6 people 2 King Masters,15 Minutes To Nashville

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,650 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Cabin, Very Secluded On Almost 3 Acres, Above Goodlettsvil

Monty' Cabin is perfectly situated for everything good in Tennessee, Nashville is only 15 minutes from the Cabin and its only 20 miles to the Kentucky Border. Goodlettsville boasts an array of collectors shops and antique stores, the usual franchise restaurants and some excellent Ma and Pop home cooked restaurants with musical entertainment.

Our 1650 sq foot Cabin stands in 3 acres of woodland but is so easily accessible from the highway, once inside you will love the pine walls and rustic appeal whilst enjoying all the modern amenities, central air conditioning/heat, dishwasher, washer/dryer, side by side refrigerator etc.

All three bedrooms are of excellent proportions and have built in closets, the Master bedroom has a King size bed with pillow top mattress, and a large on-suite bathroom with over size tub and separate shower.

In the 2nd King room sleep on the antique brass bed, with on-suite bathroom with corner shower. Our twin Provencal beds have pillow top mattresses, with separate bathroom and shower.

The Large eat in Kitchen has more than ample cupboard space and all modern appliances, look through the stain glass window to the separate dining

room with antique dining furniture.

The lounge has a feature fireplace and very comfortable rustic furniture that compliments the whole cabin, as does the 50 inch TV. From the lounge the french doors lead to the 40 foot deck surrounded by gorgeous hardwood trees, from here you can watch the birds, deer, chipmunks, squirrels and feed the hummingbirds.

See our other property in Ft Myers Beach Florida VRBO# 703636

More Details

Gail and Stewart
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Well what can I say? This place was perfect!! Mom had such a wonderful time (she cant get around very good) but this cabin was just perfect. She would take her coffee in the morning and sit on the undercovered deck or swing on the swing in the garden, thank you for giving us this wonderful time togther, we are going home re-energized.

Thank you for sharing this little piece of awesomeness with us.

We willbe back !!!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 13


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Millersville

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , With rain shower and 8 jets
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , With rain shower and 8 jets
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Pillowtop Mattress and onsuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed , pillowtop mattress.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , onsuite bathroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(67 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
29% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Cabin 3Bed/3Bath Max 6 people 2 King Masters,15 Minutes To Nashville
average rating of 4.641791 based on 80 reviews


  • 5 of 5

It was very clean and it has every thing you need to cook for your family. The people that own it are very friendly. We will surely come back if we are in the area again.

  • Review Submitted: 12/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jada, it was a pleasure having you all stay at our cabin, it would be lovely to have you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall, this was a nice, quaint cabin in the woods with good space, privacy, and proximity to town.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the cabin location and having a good amount of space (separate bedrooms and bathrooms for each of our guests). The cabin was nicely furnished and the kitchen was comfortably stocked. However, we did encounter an issue here. We expected some insects in the cabin, but were upset to find that the cabin was also infested with mice. We found droppings in the master bedroom, saw a mouse run across the kitchen, and had a banana eaten through its skin overnight. I'm not super squeamish about rodents, but I do expect a better experience in a vacation home. It definitely diminished the experience and the value for me and the guests joining me there.

  • Review Submitted: 04/09/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

All in All it was perfect. It was clean and spacious. The beds are a little uncomfortable but you really can’t beat the location.

  • Review Submitted: 04/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin with comfortable beds and great deck.

  • 4 of 5

The past reviews mentioned that the driveway is steep - it is very steep. The property is not very well marked from the road, but once you get to the first turn there is an 1820 sign. The location was excellent for us, It is like you are completely secluded - but only a few minutes from Goodlettsville. The cabin is comfortable, the beds were good and the appliances were in good order. The only problem we had while there was a plumbing issue, the maintenance man (who was extremely nice) worked on it with no success - but there are 2 other bathrooms that we made work. I spoke to the owner a couple of times on the phone and via text, and she was super nice. We saw deer, squirrels and hummingbirds while we were there. The deck is amazing and there is also a grill that we used several times. Would have been 5 stars if not for the plumbing issue - this was a great trip and if we come back to Nashville, we will stay here again. Thank You!

  • Review Submitted: 27/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and well-appointed cabin. Steep drive up to it but we had no problems as long as we went back down very slowly so as not to bottom out at where the concrete ended. Some erosion had occurred because of rain. The cabin itself was very nice. Plenty of room for us-4 adults. Beautiful and large deck with lots of seating but we didn't use it much because of nearly nightly rains keeping things wet. Kitchen had everything needed to cook meals. Comfortable living area. Probably only suggestion would be brighter lighting in bedrooms and living area-had trouble reading at night. Had only one minor issue with a toilet which was quickly addressed. Felt very isolated (in a good way) except could hear the highway traffic when outside. Easy to drive in to Nashville to go sightseeing. All in all would recommend this to anyone wanting a place to stay away from it all while visiting Nashville and/or surrounding areas.

  • Review Submitted: 04/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, thank you so, much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you loved your stay at our cabin, so sorry the weather has been so rotten for you. I greatly appreciate all our reviews and I know it helps our new guests. All the very best Gail x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Get away, but not too far.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. There were 6 of us (2 adults, 4 children) and we had plenty of space. The hillside is too much for younger children but the large deck is gated on both sides which is great for toddlers.

It feels like you are away from it all but you have easy access to Hendersonville and Nashville. We made the trip downtown several times.

The cabin is as described, we had no complaints and enjoyed ourselves very much.

  • Review Submitted: 02/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kris, it was a pleasure having you all stay, we are so glad you enjoyed our home. Gail x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Down Town Nashville
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
State Road 65
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$206.65
Pet Fee AU$68.88
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$688.85

Taxes include the following: Sales & Use Tax of 9.25% + Hotel Tax of 6% + Per Night Occupancy Fee

Cancellations will incur $150.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.