Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful 2 bedroom Maui Kamaole condominium.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Short walk to Beautiful Beaches, 2 Pools & Hot Tubs On The Property

This second floor condo, located in the "M" building, is completely furnished for your needs. 2 bedrooms, a master with king bed in the loft, and second bedroom with 2 twin beds (convertible to king) plus a full size Murphy bed in the living room. Two newly remodeled bathrooms. The kitchen has all your cooking needs, including a blender for tropical drinks. 2 tennis courts right outside the front door, 2 pools with jacuzzi, and the best beach in Maui right across the street.

Gary and Shelly Montgomery
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Gary and Shelly Montgomery

Living near Portland, OR, we began vacationing in Maui several years ago, always in timeshare apartments. Then we rented a condominium and decided this was the way to go. Hence we purchased this beautiful condominium for our use, and to make it available to our guests. We hope you enjoy our home on the islands, and have an Aloha vacation.

Gary and Shelly Montgomery purchased this condo in 2013

Why Gary and Shelly Montgomery chose Kihei

Built in 2000, Maui Kamaole is the newest property in this part of Maui. Our condo is in the "M" complex, the newest part of the resort. The location is perfect for beach goers, snorkelers, sitting by one of the 2 pools, tennis players, golfers, etc. Snorkeling tours to Molokini depart right across Kihei Rd, walking distance from your home. Also, there is great snorkeling at any of the nearby beaches. Maui is golfing paradise, with championship courses nearby in the Wailea area.

What makes this condo unique

As we enjoy the beach, snorkeling, sitting on the lanai enjoying a tropical beverage, or just lounging by the pool, South Kihei is the ideal location for all our favorite activities. I enjoy golf, and you can't beat Maui for great courses, whether the championship courses of Wailea and Makena, or the mountain course of Pukalani. Come join us in our island paradise.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Kihei, Hawaii

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Two newly remodeled (2018) full baths, one on the loft level for the master bedroom, and a second on the lower level.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , Twin beds convertable to king
  • Master bedroom with its own bath located in the loft, with view of the living room with sliding privacy doors. Downstairs bedroom has 2 twins which are convertible to a king. Full bath downstairs. Full size murphy bed with brand new mattress in the living room. Comfortable sleeping for six.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Just about any type of activity one wants is available on Maui. Zip lines have become increasingly popular, as well as 4 wheeling and horseback riding.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 2 bedroom Maui Kamaole condominium.
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews

Wonderful condo with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 5 and had the best visit in Maui! The condo is very spacious and well equipped. There was tons of outside 'toys', boogie boards, snorkel gear, chairs, sand toys, a cooler bag - it was like Aladdins cave! The condo is perfectly situated, it had amazing views from all the windows and balconies and so private and very quiet. There is the most amazing BBQ area near the entrance to the condo, with a couple good BBQ's and table and chairs. The tennis courts are right next to this too. The closest pool was by far, the nicest, it's so pretty and the hot tub has a sandy bottom, which my kids loved! The grounds are beautifully kept, it really is a magical place. The beach across the street was one of our favourites. Good swimming, snorkelling, and boogie boarding. One of our best trips ever!! We will definitely be back to Maui Kamaole - thank you!!

The Shavers - March 2018

  • Review Submitted: 27/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quality and charm.

  • 5 of 5

A lovely condo with extra nice touches. They did not cheap out on decorations or furnishings here. The condo is very near the upper pool and hot tub. There is a tiny view of the ocean from the lanai. The walk down to beach 3 is about 10 minutes and we are all walkers but when we took chairs and boogie boards that were provided we drove. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 24/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I do hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Gary & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lloydminster, Sask

Everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well supplied condo.

  • Review Submitted: 11/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Gary & Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not impressed with Owners

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival we were greeted by a cockroach and ants crawling all over our counter. The next morning we informed the owners and they said they were aware of the issue and would have the “bug man” come back and terminate the next day. The bug man didnt come until Day 10 of our 12 day stay. So we pretty much had ants crawling all over our cereal, bread, crackers even in the cupboard. There was no where to put your food w/o ants.

On day 3 there was a notice on the board that there was a week long construction for roof repairs on our building, 3 of which were directly above our unit. I again asked the owners if they were aware and the response I got was “i know about the roof”! We booked this unit 10 months in advance, it would have been nice if we were informed before so we could find another place to stay! We had construction guys hammering on the roof and on our lanai from 8 am - 5 pm! We usually ate our lunch at home (one of the reasons we rented an apartment as opposed to a hotel) and we tried one day and it was just unbearable.

Other than that, as others have stated Maui Kamaole is a gorgeous complex and we have stayed here many times and have had no issues. We love the low density of people which makes the pool and hot tub areas quiet and less full than other places and it is centrally located between Kihei eats and Wailea beaches which we love. The unit itself is fully stocked with good quality beach gear and toys for the kids. The kitchen is a little lacking and needed a bit of upgrading but we managed to make all the meals we intended. The dishwasher didnt function really well, we tried using it twice (rinsing prior to loading) but it just didnt clean very well so we ended up using it as a drying rack. There was a lack of storage for shoes in the hallway.

The owners did, however, allow us a late check out of 1 pm, which was very nice. I think were if not for the pest and nuisance, I would give this unit a 4.

  • Review Submitted: 17/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, I’m sorry you had less than an outstanding experience at our condo. When you notified me of the ant problem we had the “bug man” out the very next day. He came back 2 days later when you reported the problem unsolved. After that I didn’t receive any feedback, so presumed the issue solved. I should have followe up after that, my bad. My current guests say they’ve seen no ants. I learned of the roof repairs in Nov 2017. Had I known when you booked I would have so advised. My apologies. There is now a new type of roof tile more resistant to sun damage and provides better insulation. We have a major remodel scheduled in May, so future guests will see totally new bathrooms and appliances. Your damage deposit has been refunded, along with an extra refund for your inconvenience. Mahalo, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tatlayoko Lake Canada

Great location & family friendly

  • 4 of 5

The place has everything you need for a great holiday away from home. The entrance is located across from one of the BBQ areas, which was really handy when BBQ your dinner. No need to walk to far with your foods. The upper pool, which is the nicer one of the two pools is just right there as well. The condo is located in the top part of the complex and it is a little walk down to the beach, we just ended up driving. There are LOTS of snorkeling gear, boogie boards, sand toys, floatables for small children, beach chairs, umbrella etc. The place seemed clean. We had to use the murphy bed and it took us a while to find the bedding for it, but after opening all closets we found it. We enjoyed the lanai, great place to have your breakfast, coffee and an evening drink!

The kitchen has everything you need. The bathroom upstairs is gorgeous. Our kids loved it, so did mom and dad ;-)

The only thing that was not the greatest was that there is not much space, if any at all to put your shoes when you come in the door. Also there is all carpet. It is hard to walk through the carpet area to get to the lanai to clean off all the sand, without leaving a trail of sand. BUT that is the only kind of negative thing we would have to say about this place.

The Kamaole Beach III is right across from the complex's drive way and a great beach.

We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 04/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your time in Maui. The next time you visit I can point out the foot washing station in the parking lot, so you don't worry about getting sand in the condo. Aloha, Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

Very comfortable, well equipped, enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

My senior mother and I spent a very pleasant week here in September. The condo was very comfortable and very large, allowing each of us plenty of personal space. The air conditioning was heaven as it was very hot.

While the kitchen and the bathrooms are a bit dated, the condo was extremely clean and the pictures reflect an accurate portrayal of the unit. We both found the beds to be super comfortable and a great night's sleep.

The condo, and especially the kitchen, is well equipped - it really has everything you need. And the outdoor locker had everything needed for recreation. We especially loved the solid beach chairs, umbrellas and snorkeling equipment - it was great to not have to buy those. Though we didn't use them, there were also tennis rackets and several boogie boards, children's beach buckets and scoops, some children's life jackets and other sundry items you might need for the beach.

The condo has a little peekaboo view of the ocean, but it's mostly garden view. Though because it's set well back on the property it's very quiet and there is no road noise. It's about a 10 minute stroll to the beach. Another 5 to restaurants and shops. However, my mother did find the trek back up the hill or stairs (depending on the route you choose) to the condo from the beach was a bit too much for her with the heat and when carrying all the beach stuff, so we drove. A healthy young family would have no issues though I'm sure.

The only thing we thought would have been a really great addition was a streaming media box to access Netflix. The tv has cable though.

The complex, Maui Kamaole, was really beautiful. Maybe one of the nicest in the area with gorgeous, well maintained landscaping. The upper pool, which is right near the condo, is really beautiful with a relaxing waterfall, hot tub and lots of beach chairs.

Gary was great to communicate with, very fast, friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our late evening check-in was no problem at all and Gary was kind enough to accommodate a late-checkout as no one was checking in the day we left.

We would definitely consider this unit again if we return to Kihei. :)

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you had a wonderful time in paradise. Please allow us the opportunity to host you again in the future. Gary and Shelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahalui, Maui
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Maui Kai resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Pilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park III
Car: necessary

Located in South Kihei, this beautiful condominium provides a relaxing, family friendly home away from home. Built in 2000 it is the newest property in the area. Very low density, only two floors, provides a quiet peaceful atmosphere. Fully furnished, with a loft master bedroom, second bedroom with twin beds (convertable to king), and a full size murphy bed in the living room. Two newly remodeled bathrooms. TV's in every room, as well as wifi internet. 2nd floor condo, well back from the road providing a quiet atmosphere, no road noise, yet very close to the pool and walking distance to the beach. 2 tennis courts 10 yards from the front door, and 2 pools with jacuzzis on the property. Kihei is on the dryest part of the island, where it seldom rains. Minutes away is the Grand Wailea, featuring championship golf courses, elegant dining, shopping, and beaches. Come live your dream of a Hawaiian vacation.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Christmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
Peak Season 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
Christmas 2019
21 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
Peak season 2020
5 Jan 2020 - 4 Apr 2020
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee AU$188.15
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$671.95

Don't buy boogie boards, we have that, snorkel gear, and beach toys in the lanai closet. We also have access to discounts on golf t-times and rental clubs, delivered right to your condo.
Hawaii tax ID #W43804370-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner