Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful 3 bedroom Villa in Eco-Friendly Reserve

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom Ocean Front Villa In Eco-friendly Costa Rica

Villa sits oceanfront in Hacienda Panilla, a 4500 acre beach resort and residential community in Costa Rica. The villa enjoys access to three separate and beautiful Guanacaste beaches to relish and explore. Visitors can enjoy a world-class golf course, tennis courts, surf sports, scuba diving, stables and restaurants.

The Villa has 3 separate bedrooms each with a full bathroom as well as sofa-bed in living room and two roll-away beds. The master bedroom includes a king size bed, flat screen TV and jacuzzi. The other 2nd floor bedroom has a full bathroom and 2 single beds making it ideal for small children. The ground floor guest bedroom has a queen size bed, full bathroom and flat screen TV.

The villa has wifi internet and cable access making it ideal for the guest who still needs to stay in contact with the world while on vacation.

Plenty of parking exists outside the front entrance with 24 hour guards to ensure your vacation is not only enjoyable but 100% safe.

The beach club at Hacienda Panilla is available every day for all visitors to enjoy. You can spend the day hopping between the pool and the beach, enjoying tasty snacks like hamburgers, fish sticks, salads, fresh fruit drinks and delicious cocktails. Or you could play volleyball, walk the coastline, go surfing, and try a variety of aquatic sports. If you're in search of pampering, call ahead to reserve a visit to our Spa, where you can indulge in a facial or a relaxing massage – or both! Best of all, you'll enjoy all of these amenities in a picture-perfect location: a beach known as Avellanas, although surfers like to call it Little Hawaii.

The visitors to Hacienda Panilla who love to GOLF leave with memories that last a lifetime. The 7,300-yard, par 72 masterpiece golf course is the creation of Mike Young, who is responsible for some of the finest courses in the United States, South America, Israel and India.

On the course you'll witness Young's passion for the game, respect for local traditions, concern for the environment and sharp eye for detail. Each hole was designed to conform to the slopes and contours of the course's natural landscape.

Not only does Hacienda Pinilla's golf course meet the highest standards of international design and construction, but it also bears the prestigious distinction of an Audubon Cooperative Ecological Sanctuary, a certification given in recognition of Hacienda Pinilla's actions to preserve the area's ecological balance and to protect the environment.

Here, golfers enjoy a course that offers picturesque scenery, immaculate conditions, excellent greens, and frequent glimpses of exotic wildlife and the inviting El Corral Club House. In short, it's a challenging course for golfers who love to play again and again, and who are proud and honored to experience the traditions of our Golf Course over the years.

In addition to the restaurants on the golf course and at the Beach Club visitors can also enjoy a local dinner experience in nearby Tamarindo. Just a short 10 minute drive from the gates of the community is Tamarindo Beach surf town. Local dishes can be enjoyed at the many restaurants located in this small but scenic surf town.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

We purchased this property a few years back after visiting Hacienda Panilla for the first time. We wanted to find a place that our kids could enjoy the natural beauty of Costa Rica. We spend as much time as possible at the house and always enjoy the beautiful beaches, great restaurants and amazing golf. As our kids have grown the memories have grown bigger and we will hold them close to our hearts forever.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this villa in 2008

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Tamarindo

Hacienda Panilla is the most beautiful place in Costa Rica. We live here year-round in San Jose and have never found a single place that incorporates so much of the natural beauty and wonder of Costa Rica as this reserve. It would be impossible for you to visit this unique place in the world and not want to come back each and every year.

What makes this villa unique

There are not many places in the world where you can enjoy beautiful white sand beaches, a first-class golf course and all the natural beauty of an eco-friendly reserve all at your front door.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , 1st floor bathroom at main entrance
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , 1st floor bathroom connected to guest bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , 2nd floor bathroom connected to room w/ 2 singles
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Master suite bathroom w/ walk-in shower and jacuzzi
  • The ground floor contains a half-bathroom as well as a full bathroom in the guest suite. The 2nd floor has full bathroom sin both bedrooms. The master suite contains a jacuzzi in addition to the walk-in shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2nd floor master suite with king size bed and bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , 2nd floor bedroom with 2 singles and private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 1st floor bedroom w/ private bathroom and flatscreen TV
  • The master suite has a king-size bed, walk-shower, jacuzzi and cable television. The 1st floor bedroom has a twin bed, walk-in shower and cable television. The children's room has two single-beds, walk-in shower and cable television. All 3 bedrooms have a walk-in closet as well. There are two roll-away beds which can be used as well as a sofa bed on the 2nd floor living room.
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Housekeeper comes in every Tuesday and Saturday during your stay. If you need additional days please request and we can provide at an additional $50 per visit. Concierge services provided locally by Vanessa Lizano. She is available by email or phone before or during your stay to handle any reservations/inquiries needed.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Beautiful 3 bedroom Villa in Eco-Friendly Reserve
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Covington, LA

Villa was great!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in the villa was wonderful. We were there for a wedding and it was nice to be able to visit between villas in such a beautiful area. The villa was spacious

and well appointed. Thank you!


  • Review Submitted: 15/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maureen Thanks for the kind words. Myself and Vanessa are so happy you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you back in the future. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was absolutely perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

My hard to please wife and I were totally enthralled with the villa !The property was very clean,well maintained & located close to all the amenities (including a large,beautiful swimming pool for both adults & children) that are located near the villa.The friendly manager provided great customer service as well as helping us with various activities.My wife and I are currently planning to return with another family to this location in the near future. A great value at a very reasonable price!James & Susann

  • Review Submitted: 16/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jimmy Thanks for the great review. We love having you and Susann as guests the last few years. Looking forward to seeing you both soon. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland, Utah

Great location, Bad Condo

  • 1 of 5

The Pinilla area is fantastic and this community is very well situated for access to the beach and the nearby resort. This condo, however, turned out to be a lemon. The beds were all rock hard and very uncomfortable, the internet was so slow that it was impossible to stay connnected to and the condo does not come with daily maid service - the maid service is an extra charge. Additionally frustrating, the condo/beds were dirty when we arrived and the coffee maker didn’t work. We live in San Jose and will definitely be back to Pinilla, but for the price of this condo, we will be staying somewhere else.

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brent The only compaint you had when you checked-in was the speed of the interent. You are in a resort area and we have hi-speed internet but we don't control when it does run slow. You contacted my property manager, Vanessa, by email which we have on file and said everything was fine with the house. You actually asked to stay another night which you then cancelled before paying? We have never had a bad review and the beds are extremely nice in all three bedrooms. Are you upset with the extra roll-away beds which obviously are not as soft as the 4 beds in the three rooms? Again, we have never had a bad review and the Villa is mantained by a full-time maid. You stayed three nights and we do offer maid service for free 1 day for every three days stayed. You can also opt-in with Vanessa to have the maid more often if needed. Our profile does reflect all of the above as well as the welcome emails. Please contact me direct at Vanessa''s email. I will also have her follow-up with you. We take pride in having repeat visitors. We would ike to talk and work it out to have you come stay again. Sorry for the slow internet, coffee make, maid service. I will discuss all with Vanessaa and the maid today to ensure they are all checked immediately. All the best. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, MA

Great condo close to it all

  • 5 of 5

We love staying at Hacienda Pinilla when we visit the area.

This condo was comfortable and so spacious.

It was super clean and had all the amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 11/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The Villa was lovely, large, plenty of space for 6 of us. It was clean and had most things needed for a week stay. Vanessa who interacts with guests was helpful and available with whatever we needed. It was farther from the airport than I expected (which was probably my mistake), it took 1.5hrs by car from Liberia-one way. Also, I would highly recommend having a car or renting one from the JW Marriott (which is about a 12min walk from the villa). We did feel a little isolated and Tamarindo is not close enough to walk. It's about 20min by car. We used Kojakc Tours (recommended by Vanessa), he (Kojak) was fantastic. The tours were great and he took us to the grocery store on the tour days. If you don't rent a car you might consider hiring a tour guide to help you get around. Though it was easy to utilize the JW Marriott---they have several restaurants, a large pool and beach. You can also hire a taxi or take a shuttle to a couple of places. We were not impressed by the Marriott's Beach Club at Playa Avellanas but Lola's was fantastic. It's a beach restaurant/bar--food, drinks and a great beach. They also offer surf lessons. It is walkable by beach but only during low tide and takes about 30min one way (might not be advisable for younger kids). We hired a taxi from the Marriott and it worked fine. All in all we had a wonderful trip!

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Danielle. So glad you and your family had a good vacation. We hope you visit again. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this property twice and absolutely love it. Thank you to Michael and his team. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 08/02/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Luis. Thanks for the kind words. As always happy you had a wonderful time. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance AU$79.29

For an additional fee we can arrange transportation to the Villa for all travelers. Transportation includes pick-up at either San Jose International Airport or Liberia International Airport and the return trip. Travelers who have rented their own car can also be met at either airport or hotel to follow a driver to the Villa. They will be given the keys to the Villa and we will ensure everything is in order. For more details and pricing please contact us direct.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.