Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Dale Hollow / Willow Grove

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom Sleeps 10

Beautiful, secluded, spacious home with incredible lake view and easy access to Willow Grove Marina and campground and Lillydale campground and day use area. Wooded lot with birding, hiking, fishing and outdoor sporting opportunities. 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath, laundry, 5 covered porches, 3 sun decks on 3 floors. Circle driveway for easy in and out for boats and trailers with lots of parking space. Plenty of room to spread out or cozy enough to be together. Come and enjoy the beauty of Dale Hollow Lake.

Steve Farris
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Steve Farris

Contractor, investor rescued the property from delapidation and decay and resurrected the home to transform it into a beautiful place of rest and relaxation or full bore sporting and water activities.

Steve Farris purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Steve Farris chose Allons

The beauty of Dale Hollow can only be described as incredible. The water, scenery and local people are what make this area so unique. I've been going to the lake since childhood and fell in love with it at an early age. It is the gem of the south. Easy to get to from Nashville, Knoxville, Louisville, Lexington. Available for Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas-New Years, weekends and through the week

What makes this lodge unique

Incredible view, seclusion, easy access to the lake, campgrounds, day use areas and marina. 3200 square foot home with amenities. Birding, eagle watching, semi-guided deer and turkey hunting, fishing and nature walks. Come join us on our next excursion.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge rental in Allons

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi , Large, six jet spa tub with great view of the lake.
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Ground floor
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Upstairs, private bath and private porch with view of lake.
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Upstairs, private bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double bed , Downstairs, two full size beds.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , Downstairs, private porch with view of lake.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dale Hollow / Willow Grove
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews

Beautiful view of the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the lovely view of the lake. The setup of the house was fantastic for a larger group of families sharing the house. We had a wonderful vacation and hope to return soon!

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The view is stunning ! Clean and very accommodating. Likely to return.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the view ! House was clean and we all felt welcome and secure. Great trip and likely to return.

  • Review Submitted: 07/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks. We look forward to having you and your family visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, Kentucky

Great Lake escape!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful views and comfortable house supplied with everything you need. Good location close to willow grove dock.

  • Review Submitted: 30/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time and the commute from the cabin to the marina was very easy.

  • 4 of 5

The access to your slip at the marina we were able to read made our commute from the cabin to the lake very easy. The cabin offered all the amenities that we needed for our stay. There was enough room for us to spread out and enjoy our own space. The access to the fire pit for s'mores at night made our children happy. The lovely deck looking over the lake with coffee in the morning made the adults very happy.

  • Review Submitted: 08/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great, private and remote location on Dale Hollow Lake

  • 5 of 5

Property rented is in a great remote location just 4 miles from Willow Grove Marina. Very quiet and private house in secluded setting overlooking part of the lake. Spacious accommodations with plenty of room for our family gathering (8 persons). The house is probably used for fishing/hunting guests and its décor exemplifies that. The inside furnishings are dated, buy in good shape. The house is quite clean, given its level of use. I would recommend that the windows be given a good cleaning (inside and outside). Also, previous guests seem to like to pile dirty dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc. right in the dishwasher without any pre-cleaning. The dishwasher is so packed that the contents do not get cleaned properly. We had to 'hand wash' the items we needed to use. I would recommend replacing some of the stained, scratched pots and pans (the Teflon coating is flaking off). The outside furnishings on the beautiful decks could use a good cleaning and some paint (or be replaced).

  • Review Submitted: 31/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So did they have a good time or not? I'm very sorry about the dishes/dishwasher situation. No issue was raised upon arrival, departure or in the guest book. Had I been advised I would have gladly arranged for a complimentary dinner at one of the local eateries. I live 160 miles from the house and can't always be there to inspect/supervise the cleaning crew. As far as the windows are concerned: they are double pane and the seals have failed in a couple of them. They have fogged between the panes and it is a situation being evaluated and addressed. They ARE cleaned on a regular basis. And sure, the deck needs staining .There are over 700 sq.ft of covered porches and 1,000 sq. ft of deck. We're 17 miles from the nearest hardware store and can't just run out to Lowe's for supplies. Sorry the decor wasn't to their liking. So did they have a good time or not? If so, we hope they will come back soon. If not, maybe they should visit Gatlinburg or Hilton Head.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Can't recommend this property enough. Sensational views...

  • Review Submitted: 30/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Spencer. You guys are certainly always welcome. I enjoyed spending some time with you and getting to know you a little bit. I wish your band "A SILENT FILM" much success. Come back soon for a little more southern hospitality.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday lodge in Allons

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$645.67
cleaning fee AU$169.91

Bookings by special arrangement if needed for less than 60 day advance reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner