Single Family Lake Front Home With 3 Bedrooms, Game Room, Sunroom, And Fireplace
Check-in: 3:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
The home is in a great location and very spacious.
I was disappointed with the kitchen, the cabinets and drawers are dirty and unorganized, same for the closest. The WiFi didn’t work well. They need a larger TV and a good declutter of the entire house.
Beautiful property; great for people with mobility issues, too
I took my parents to this home over Christmas Eve and Christmas day. My parents are 90 and 85, and i needed to have a place where two bedrooms were on the main floor. I also wanted an "adult" bedroom, versus a room with bunk beds. This home was perfect. Beyond meeting my needs for ease of mobility, the home was spacious and wonderful. We were incredibly lucky in having two sunny days in the 50s and were even able to sit outside and gaze at the lake. This home is perfect for a family or a group of friends. The downstairs bedroom and family room were fantastic, too. We had a great stay and I'd love to return in the summertime and perhaps never move off the balcony overlooking the lake. We also enjoyed the easy proximity of Lake Geneva, too
Thanks for the great review and glad you had fantastic weather!!
5 of us came here to do some shore-fishing and just hang out. The home was perfect for us - the dart board, pool table and cards provided hours of entertainment. The beds were comfortable, the fireplace was great and the couch for watching college football was exceptionally comfortable. Nice kitchen, good bathrooms and really good shower downstairs. We would definitely come back and enjoy this home again.
Great location, great place!
Found this place searching online! Most reviews were good, one was bad! Don't know people's expectations, but this place was perfect for our getaway! It's not a brand new home, so it was up to our expectations! Perfect location, not far from anything you need! Friendly people all around! You can boat, fish, enjoy nightly campfires, outdoors. You can play pool, darts pinball indoors. Wifi, tv's, radios, all perfect! Cooking utensils, towels, stove, microwave, refrigerator, all provided! Plenty of room upstairs and down!! We will definitely be back! Thanks for sharing your property with us!!
In need of some TLC
Lots of space, we actually looked at home last October and it seemed nice but upon arrival 10 months later we were very surprised and dissappointed. Few good things, the AC worked great, house was always cool and it's a large home so that was nice. Also lots of space.
Now for the not so good. First there were 2 used bandaids on the living room floor very visible. Little girl water shoes left right outside downstairs patio doors, like someone was just there and nothing was cleaned up. Garbarge in our room right next to night stand (very visible). When I emailed Rich (property manager) his response was "Ugh the cleaning people are usually better".
The kitchen cabinets were in such disarray it was unbelievable. Things were just thrown in every bottom cabinet and very hard to find anything. Under sink was a ton of mouse droppings. I went to pull out a tray and it was broke in half. No where to put garbage for 3 days as the cans were already filled and left in front of house.
There were cobwebs on the inside of the patio doors. We had our grandson and had to wipe them off so he didn't get in them and thankfully didn't pick up the used bandaids.
The downstairs bathroom had a broken toilet seat (actual crack in the seat) and it took them 3 days to come out and fix, fortunately no one cut themselves. The upstairs shower was pretty bad also.
We turned the grill on one night and were playing a game at the kitchen table only to look up and the grill was engulfed in flames, black smoke coming out, it was pretty bad. We looked and looked for a fire extinguisher and finally found one downstairs tucked away in a closet and it was broke. Thankfully we thought to pour baking soda on it and that put the fire out. The grill was that dirty it caused a fire.
We have used VRBO quite often and this is the 2nd time we have had issues with homes we've rented. Not sure how they get these 4 and 5 star ratings but this was not worth it.
We will come back to Powers lake but would not rent this home again. Very dissappointing.
Looks are deceiving
DIRTY - inside and out! The place needs some TLC and a professional cleaning service (inside and out). The key barely opened the deadbolt. We never locked it for fear we wouldn't be able to get back in. I texted Rich several times and left a message and even sent him a picture of a shattered patio door, not once did he even acknowledge our group. Not a welcome to my property, or how is everything going, do you need anything or even a thank you for staying...bad customer service! Bedding was dirty, windows and doors were dirty, trying to find anything in closets was next to impossible and there was no organization as to what was in them. We needed light bulbs and couldn't find any.The WiFi did not work the entire time. The sink in the upstairs bathroom plugged up each time it was used. The outside was dirty and in need of paint. the grill was disgusting. I would never recommend this place.
This vacation home is located on Powers Lake in Southern WI, a few minutes from the IL border. Only 10 minutes from popular Lake Geneva WI, which offers fine dining, shopping, boat tours, and famous mansions.