Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Golfing, Birdwatching, Biking, Swimming, All Await You!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 297 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Our Property Is Approximately 3200 Square Feet.

View Sombrero Peak as you lounge by the pool/hot tub/fire pit, cook on the gourmet grill or relax under the covered patio. This peaceful, newly decorated 4 bedroom home is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, with open desert views, beautiful sunsets and excellent bird watching from your back yard.

A spacious master suite with king bed, full bath and large walk in-closet is on the lower level. The upstairs includes 3 bedrooms, (one with full/twin bunk-bed, 2 with queen beds), and a large loft which includes a sectional/ottoman and a 55 inch LED TV with DVD player. There is also a full size futon in the living room.

As you enter, to the left is a den/sitting area with a queen size futon, many games and books. To the right, a championship pool table adorns the family room, with a high top table for games. There is also a fooseball table to enjoy.

The fully equipped kitchen has granite counter-tops with service for 12. The dining area seats 8 comfortably and the kitchen bar seats 3. There is a Universal Speaker system to plug in an I Phone, droid or MP 3 player which can be used outside. Wireless internet is also available.

A challenging hiking trail on Sombrero Peak is within walking distance. You will be near 2 major grocery stores, many restaurants, pizza places with children's play areas, horseback riding stables and close on/off to Interstate 10. Just 25 minutes north of the Tucson airport and 20 minutes to the University of Arizona campus. A new outlet just opened in 2017 5 miles away!!

You will also be just a short drive to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Old Tucson Studios through the scenic Saguaro National Park, 3 miles to the Pines golf course, and within 5 - 15 miles of many other courses – including Dove Mountain.


More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We live in Minnesota! We purchased this home with our daughter, son-in-law, and their 2 children who live just around the corner. Our daughter went to school at the U of A. She met her husband in Tucson and there they stayed.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2013

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Arizona

We fell in love with this house the moment we saw it. The backyard is wonderful!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Continental Reserve

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 297 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No parking on street. No pets - Loss of deposit.
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Spacious Master bath with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , Upstairs bath with double sinks
  • The master bath has walk in closet, full shower with seperate bath. Downstairs has 1/2 bath. Upstairs has full bath with shower/tub.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • 4 bedrooms (one with king bed, two with queen beds, one with bunkbed - twin on top, full on bottom. The den has a futon which could sleep two. The loft has a sectional with ottomon that would also sleep two.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(60 traveller reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Golfing, Birdwatching, Biking, Swimming, All Await You!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 60 reviews

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house with great views. Quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 9 stayed for a week in July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a previous posting about the condition of the home that had me a bit concerned, so we were pleased when we arrived that everything was as stated in the description.

The house has some wear, the carpets are not immaculate, but with a house this size that can accommodate such a large group, I'm not sure how it could be kept in any better shape.

The kitchen had everything we needed. The coffee pot does require bottled water: so if you stop at the store ahead of checking in- grab a couple jugs. There's a second refrigerator in the garage that came in handy too.

The pool is awesome and we spent most of our time swimming, floating and playing games.

We enjoyed the pool table too, when the outdoors was just too hot. The owners brought us additional pool cues when we asked, which was very appreciated too.

I could go on about the amenities - games, pool toys, plastic dishes for pool side safety. I would agree with the previous post that a few extra pillows are needed and there wasn't any extra paper towels or toilet paper in the pantry, but we just picked some up on our store runs.

The patio furniture is well worn, but served us well. I imagine with this Tucson heat, the furniture takes a beating. I think it will last a few more stays before needing to be replaced.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are at the home now replacing the pool table felt, steam cleaning carpets ( we are putting porcelain/ wood tiles thru the entire house but we dont have an opening till Sept! I just bought new extra pillows - not sure why people take them but there should plenty now! Upstairs carpet will also be replaced soon! Glad you had a good time!! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockford, MI

Convenient location, pretty views

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this residence mid June 2017. It's in a great location, very convenient to grocery stores, shopping, and my favorite, hiking! The house is big and accommodated our family of 11. The pool was very nice to have during the very hot days! The owners were super helpful and very responsive to our needs/questions.

The reason I gave a 4 rather than 5 is primarily due to some minor-ish, but important, details. It's quite apparent that some renters must not respect other people's property - the carpets are very badly stained, there are minor things like cupboards that are hanging askew, broken components in the refrigerator, the pool table is torn, the pool cue sticks have broken or missing tips making it difficult to play. Although there is decent room in the house we found ourselves short on pillows even though the house is to accommodate a fairly large size group. There was one fold out chair thing that is stained and appears that it may be due to a child wetting on it. I understand that things happen and keeping up with damage done by renters would likely be frustrating and time consuming, but for the renters such as us who appreciate and respect other people's property, I was a little disappointed in the shape of things when you pay so much to stay somewhere. Attention to detail and cleanliness mean a lot to me.

The description states that the house is stocked with toilet paper and paper towel, etc., but we were given a very limited stock of toilet paper and no replacement paper towel. In the binder kept in the home it then states that it's requested that the renters replace any/all toilet paper and paper towel that gets used to keep it refreshed for the next renters. This doesn't lend itself to "being fully stocked" as the renters are essentially being asked to stock it for the next people.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, our kids loved the pool, and the owners were extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and questions. The location was fantastic. My primary recommendations would be to assess the damaged items for replacement, repair, or cleaning because in addition to being a little turned off by these things, I was quite worried that my damage deposit would be deducted/affected even though they were present before we arrived.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to respond to these issues. We do know the carpet has some stains that we cannot get out. We are replacing all carpet with wood but we are booked solid thru the middle of August so we are trying to coordinate replacing everything. The cues that had no tips, we did not realize that. We had replacement ones we would have brought over if we knew so we will make sure new ones are always there. My husband and I are there this week replacing the felt on the pool table that had a small rip by one of the holes. There are no broken cupboards so I am not sure what was meant. We had over 9 rolls of toilet paper so we are sorry if that was not enough. We also have a new pool cover. I hope this helps everyone understand the issues!! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect place for a reunion!

  • 5 of 5

It's been 30+ years since I last lived with my college sorority sisters and this house made it a pleasant reunion. New husbands to meet, celebrations to attend, and conversations to be had. We did it all in the comfort of this Marana property. Everything was as described and Kathleen and her family left good instructions and had everything in good shape. Time around, and in, the pool was appreciated as we just are not accustomed to 100 degree days. Our group of eight found this place perfect for our needs and conveniently located to many attractions, restaurants and stores. I would definitely rent this place again, it was a great experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had everything and was beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This had absolutely everything that we could have needed. The house is beautiful and the location is stunning! With the backyard view it seems remote, but is just minutes away from everything you need. We all loved the pool for the days it hot triple digits. Already making plans to come back!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super comfortable home a few steps from the wild desert!

  • 5 of 5

We were with a crowd of 12 people in May for 2 weeks. The location of this home is incredible. Having never been to the Tucson area and seen all the cacti the area has to offer, it was a wonderful adventure to be able to step out the front door, take 10 more steps and be standing in the middle of the Sonoran desert. We took lots of walks out there, particularly at sunrise and sunset. The setting is magnificent.

We also spotted wildlife, and at night the howl of the nearby coyotes sometimes sang us to sleep. The house is securely fenced and those who were less inclined to want a wildlife encounter felt entirely safe there.

The house itself is very spacious and has everything you need for a big group. The kitchen is fully equipped. There were plenty of towels (including pool towels) and linens. There are 2 1/2 baths, which was a bit tight for our crowd, but by sharing the master bath we all did fine. The pool and spa are wonderful and beautifully kept. Dinners were shared at the outdoor table just after sunset. We also enjoyed building an evening fire in the firepit. In short, we would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks Kathy for such a well-appointed home for us to use.

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tucson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Boston's, Chili's, many others
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Pines
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate Hwy 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Outlet mall 5 miles away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$190.2
Damage Deposit A$634

If you would like the pool heated - the approximate additional cost is $50/day.
Please remember there are NO PETS ALLOWED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.