Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lake Erie view condo Indoor pool, private beach. Close to Spire! Book now!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 119 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Condo.

If this unit does not have your dates available, please see our other unit at vrbo#601112

First floor unit. Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom luxury condo. Enjoy cooking in your own kitchen with top of the line Stainless steel appliances. King bed in Master bedroom along with single bed with trundle bed. Luxury spa shower in master bath with body sprayers. 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed. 2nd bathroom has tub/shower, jetted tub. Beautiful balcony overlooking Lake Erie and private beach. Enjoy a glass of wine on your own private balcony while watching some of the most spectacular Lake Erie sunsets!

Rental Rules for All Renters at Lake Erie Vista

Lake Erie Vista’s building is a private residence and “home” to many owners. Lake Erie Vista is not a commercial motel/hotel operation. Each and every homeowner here maintains not only their personal unit, but also the public facilities through HOAC dues. To maintain this property and for the intended safety of all those who live at and rent units at the Lake Erie Vista Condominium Association, the Association has adopted the following rules to which you must consent and by which you must abide. By placing your initials in the space provided next to each rule and by placing your signature(s) at the end of this document, you attest that you, those in your rental party, those in your or your rental party’s care, custody and/or supervision (including but not limited to minors for whom you or those in your rental party have responsibility as parent or legal guardian) are not only informed of these rules, but will also comply with them in their entirety. These rules are for your benefit, as well as for the benefit of those who permanently reside at Lake Erie Vista.

In these rules, the term renter(s) includes those persons you listed in the rental agreement with the unit owner(s) from whom/which you are renting (i.e. you and those in your rental party) and who will be occupying the rental unit. No outside guests are permitted. Only renters and those who are specifically listed in your rental contract as part of your rental party are permitted to occupy and use the rental unit and Lake Erie Vista Condominium Association facilities (including but not limited to) the rented unit, pool, fitness equipment, parking lot and beach/pier.

1. Children who are minors must be supervised at all times.

2. No child who is a minor is to use the pool, exercise equipment or swim in the lake without adult supervision by a parent or legal guardian.

3. Renter(s) must stay within the pier rails and stay off of break wall rocks. Jumping/diving off the pier, dangling over the pier rails or playing on break wall is prohibited.

4. Renter(s) swim at their own risk(s) in the pool and/or lake. There is no lifeguard provided either for the pool or the lake. Do not dive into the lake or pool. Do not swim without a capable partner or parent/legal guardian and do not swim in the lake when there are white caps on the waves. Before swimming in the lake, be aware of rip currents, undertows and any warnings about dangerous levels of bacteria that may be issued.

5. No running is allowed in the building, around the pool, patio or premises.

6. Renter(s) risk eviction and forfeiture of all monies deposited if they allow any persons on the premises of Lake Erie Vista other than those occupants listed in your rental agreement.

7. Quiet hours are designated from 10 pm- 8 am within and outside of the building. Please have respect for others concerning voices, television, music and general noise during these hours.

8. The pool is open to renters from 8am- 8pm.

9. The cost of any damage done to the property and/or furnishings in both the rental unit and public areas of the building by renter(s) will be deducted from the security/damage deposit. If additional damage beyond the deposit is found, you will be responsible for paying additional damages. You are required to use the facilities, equipment, furnishings and appliances for their intended normal use.

10. Smoking within the building or a rental unit by Renter(s) is prohibited and will result in a forfeiture of renter(s) damage deposit. If smoking outside the building, you must provide your own ashtrays or other appropriate means of disposing cigarette butts. Do not throw butts on the beach, Condominium grounds or planters.

11. Pets are NOT allowed in rental units, the Condominium Building or premises. Renter(s) will forfeit their damage deposit if they allow a pet onto the grounds.

12. A dumpster for trash is provided on the east side of the parking lot. Renter(s) shall not leave trash/garbage bags or other refuse in public areas. Renter(s) may not use waste receptacles in the lobby, entrance, pool or patio for unit trash. Renter(s) must place trash inside the dumpster, not on top of the lids or the surrounding areas. After placing trash in the dumpster, renter(s) shall close the lid.

13. Before entering the pool, Renter(s) must rinse the sand off their bodies by using the hose provided on the east side of the patio. This will allow others to enjoy a clear and clean pool, as well.

14. Parking in the parking lot is limited to two vehicles per rental party; one space per vehicle. Any illegally parked cars are subject to towing; applicable fines/towing fees are the sole responsibility of the vehicle owner. No bailment is created between Renter(s) and the Lake Erie Vista Condominium Associated and/or unit owners with respect to vehicles parked on the premises. Neither Lake Erie Vista Condominium Association nor the rental unit owner shall be responsible for theft of vehicle or contents, or damage to vehicles/contents.

15. The grills, beach chairs, patio chairs/table(s) and fire pits are provided for your use. (Firewood can be purchased across the street). After use, all beach furniture should be placed up by the breakers in good repair. Please clean up the area that you used.

16. The balcony rails must be kept clear of people and items. Do not sit/straddle, stand upon or jump from the rail. Do not hang towels or any other objects from the rail.

17. Hallways must be kept clear. No equipment or bikes can be stored in hallways or in the units that are being rented. Bikes can be locked on the racks provided at the entrance and east side of building. No bailment is created between the renter(s) and Lake Erie Vista Condominium Owners Association and/or the rental unit owner(s) by placing bikes in the rack(s) provided on the premises. Neither Lake Erie Vista Condominium Owners Association nor the Owner(s) of the rental unit shall be responsible for theft or damage to bikes.

18. Basket Carts and Hand Trucks (which are convertible to flat trucks) are provided for your convenience. After use, please return the carts/hand trucks to their original place next to the elevator in the lobby so that they will be available to other renters and unit owners. Neither Lake Erie Vista Condominium Owner’s Association nor the owner(s) of the rental unit shall be responsible for injury to person and/or property (including but not limited to vehicles, boats or trailers) caused by the use of the carts/hand trucks by renter(s).

I have reviewed the rules above, will inform all of those in my rental party of these rules and agree to comply with all of the rules stated above. Failure to abide by rules may result in forfeiture of my security deposit and potential liability for additional damages. By paying through VRBO or HomeAway or others you agree and e-sign.

Signature of responsible party(ies) Date:

X ____________________________________________________________________

X_____________________________________________________________________

X_____________________________________________________________________

X_____________________________________________________________________

More Details

Owner
Tina
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About Tina

We live in Garrettsville, Ohio and always enjoyed camping in the Geneva on the Lake area. Needless to say, since buying the condo at Lake Erie Vista, we have given up camping! We still enjoy being outdoors and enjoy paddle boarding, kayaking, biking and golfing and the GOTL area is great for all of those activities and more!

Tina purchased this condo in 2013

Why Tina chose Ohio

Wonderful view of Lake Erie and beautiful sunsets!

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful view of Lake Erie and the beach. Luxury living in Geneva on the Lake.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Geneva

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 119 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , Luxury Spa Shower pack with body sprayers
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2 single bed , Twin bed with Twin trundle. Trundle has reg. size mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Lake Erie view condo Indoor pool, private beach. Close to Spire! Book now!
average rating of 4.568182 based on 44 reviews
5

Beautiful condo overlooking Lake Erie

  • 5 of 5

There is a beach and dock. Two small beaches for kids and an outlet for kayaks (all provided by management. Unfortunately weather turned cold. However, we enjoyed amazing sunset and bird watching. Also, I was fascinated by the huge waves.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rochelle, thanks for leaving a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay despite the cooler weather. I do have to correct you about the kayaks though, those are individually owned and unfortunately, not available to our tenants. Guests are welcome to bring their own and launch them from our beach, however. I'm glad you enjoyed some amazing sunsets and bird watching. Hope you can make it back again sometime soon. Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful. It was all very clean, and had virtually anything your possibly needed for a weekend get away. There's plates, cups, silverware, steak knives, wine glasses (we even left a set for the next vacationers), and really felt right at home. There was a couple of things we forgot but there was a grocery store right across the street so that made it easy. The view at sunset is breathtaking. I really have 0 complaints and would recommend this to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Janet for leaving a review. I'm glad you ladies enjoyed your trip. Yes, the Lake Erie sunsets are breathtaking and some of the best I've seen. Thanks for leaving a set of wine glasses, I hope that was intentional. Yes, I added the steak knives after a guest pointed out that there weren't any in the condo. I've also added new towels as well. Hope you can make it back again sometime. Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us (four adults 50+). It's on the first/ground floor where you enter, making for very easy in and out. But the back of the unit, where the living spaces and balcony are, is actually up one floor from the shared patio level, so you have an unobstructed view without having to worry about people walking by.

As others have noted, the view is amazing. And the condo is nicely laid out. We spent a good deal of time just hanging out in the living room on the comfortable sectional listening to the waves crashing on the breakwaters below. The kitchen worked out great for us. Even though it's condo-sized, there is a good amount of counter space and the fridge has plenty of room. The ice maker wasn't working, but there are ice cube trays in the freezer and we simply brought a bag of ice.

The master (with the king/trundle) is large. There's a walk-in closet between the beds and the en suite bath. The spa shower is a little tricky to use the first time, but once you have the knack, it's wonderful! The second bedroom is smaller and its bath is the shared bath (with jetted tub) accessible via the condo's main hallway.

As noted in another review, neither bedroom has a dresser, so we mostly lived out of our suitcases. For a longer visit, maybe we'd put one or both linen closets into use for clothes. The in-unit laundry is definitely nice to have.

Tina was very responsive and returned the security deposit within hours of our departure. Two thumbs way up!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beth for leaving a review and for leaving the condo in such great condition. I don't normally see how guests leave the condo and you guys left it spotless. We welcome you back anytime. I've added some instructions for the spa shower so I hope that helps future guests. Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My family (husband, 9 and 7 year old) stayed here for a long weekend. The condo is very nice...clean, great kitchen, incredible shower in the Master Bath, great deck. Kids loved the pool and the beach. We will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad your kids enjoyed the pool and beach and we welcome you back next year! Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

This was just what our family needed. When vacationing with a toddler and an infant a hotel is not ideal. This condo was perfect and owner was super nice, responsive, and very easy to work with. The condo was clean and in a perfect location. Very peaceful and the sunsets were gorgeous! We've already recommend to other friends and family. We look forward to vacationing here next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tino, glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! You guys got to see some great fireworks off the beach on the Fourth of July! The Lake Erie sunsets are some of the best I've seen on the east coast. We welcome you and your family back anytime. Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5

Our overall experience was exceptional. Kids loved it and actually cried when we left. They wanted to move there! Property highlights were: quiet beach, nice indoor pool, pleasant people, spacious living space, amazing shower, good wifi, air conditioning, and awesome views from the balcony. A great place to relax and enjoy quiet time at the lake. Very nice family atmosphere. We hope to return again soon. Thanks, Tina!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your family enjoyed your stay! We hope you make it back soon. Kind of sad to hear that the kids cried when they left, but at least they had a great time! Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Geneva

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$320
From
A$448
Fri,Sat
A$2,175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$154
From
A$192
Fri,Sat
A$1,119
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$51.17 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$319.83
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cancellation policy:
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable