Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Living at it's Finest with Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Putting Green

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 12, Located On Public Golf Course, expansive view of Superstician Golf.

Modern home with 4 bedrooms 2 1/2 baths. Sleeper sofa in living room sleeps 2 additional guests and upstairs sofa can accomodate 1 or 2 people. Each bedroom boasts their own private tv. A large recreation lot includes pool, hot tub, golf putting green. Viewing deck from the upper level is very serene. This home is quiet and private. You may use it as a base to tour the attractions of Arizona or simply enjoy as a quiet retreat with all the comforts of home - and more.


Property Manager
David Zehm
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Superstition Springs, Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renter must be at least 21 years old.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Large king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
    Living Room - 1 sofa bed/futon , Sleeps 2
    Rec room upstairs - 1 sofa bed/futon , Sofa can sleep 1 or 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
This home was purchased in 2013. The owner completely furnished it with all new appliances, furniture, televisions - everything needed to make this your "home away from home". The spa was also purchased in 2013.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Living at it's Finest with Heated Pool, Hot Tub and Putting Green
average rating of 4.877193 based on 57 reviews
5

Excellent! All we could have hoped for.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property and was perfect for my family.

  • Review Submitted: 13/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location, Amazing Spacious Home!

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect and everything we needed it to be! Three families (13 people and a baby) stayed here with plenty of room (some children slept in the living room areas). All the amenities you could ask for. Beautiful and well stocked kitchen (condiments, spices and cookware--we cooked most of our meals here), hot tub, awesome pool (has waterfall) with plenty of pool toys, golf clubs, basketball, etc. (had a little trouble figuring out the pool lights). The kids had no problem being entertained. Beautiful spacious living rooms and TV room and the master suite was amazing. Plenty of towels and washer and dryer, outside grill, basketball court, patio furniture, high chair, stroller, pack and play...you name it they had it! The Internet also worked very well. This has been a wonderful experience as we have celebrated our parents' 50th wedding anniversary. The home was close to everything that we did in Mesa area (great freeway access!), shopping and dining are very close, and in a very quiet neighborhood! We all loved having the golf course as the "back yard." Mom and Dad loved staying here and visiting in the comfort of "home" instead of hotels. It served as a great home base to have Mom and Dad stay with the families from out of town. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: 18/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a vacation rental, you need look no further. I chose this property because it was spacious and had a great backyard and pool. The pool, property, neighborhood, amenities, and local attractions were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were very impressed with this property. Oh, and there are 6 TV's and a home theater in this home- just in case you want to take a break from the outdoors. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 03/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Upland, CA.
5

Awesome, clean, Comfortable,

  • 5 of 5

This property is extremely well-maintained clean and comfortable, very well-equipped from toys to the pool to golf clubs and balls for the putting green kids loved, the adults had a blast. The owners are extremely easy to get along with in this home is highly recommended we have stayed in homes all around the world and this one definitely deserves the five stars.

  • Review Submitted: 14/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Home was in a beautiful location but the cleanliness of the kitchen and pool were disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

Home was very nice and was in a beautiful location and subdivision. Plenty of space for the six of us and comfortable beds. Backyard views are gorgeous overlooking the golf course with beautiful sunsets! We were disappointed though in the cleanliness of the kitchen as well as the pool. There were dirty dishes in the cabinet and silverware drawer. Also the floor wasn't swept well as one of us stepped on a piece of glass. We were told we would be refunded the cleaning fee by the owner. The solar pool cover was torn in three pieces with 2 of the pieces torn off the reel and the pool was dirty. Contacted the owner and manager who claimed the pool was cleaned on Friday. We arrived on Saturday but they said no one could come out to clean the pool until Monday and that it would be top priority -no one showed up until 5 PM Monday. Outside amenities on the website boasted six pool recliners. In reality there were 2 lounge chairs and 4 upright chairs. Two zero gravity chairs were in the garage but were torn and unable to be used. We were informed by the manager we should not sit out in the Arizona sun more than 20 minutes anyway so shouldn't worry about not having enough chairs for the six of us to lounge in. The reason we rented this home was because of the pool and location. A landscaper also arrived unannounced and said there was a switch in the schedule but no one informed us of this. He wanted us to go inside for 30 minutes so he could work. Needless to say these issues put a bit of damper on our trip as we paid to have this home ready for our vacation. Unfortunately with what went on we will not be renting this home in the future even though Arizona will become a yearly destination for us. We will choose a home where the renters come first.

  • Review Submitted: 10/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to the review written by April 7, 2018 guests. Regarding the dishes and silverware issue, this has never happened before. Housekeeping has been notified. The owner refunded the cleaning deposit on the day after your departure. The previous guest notified me of the torn pool cover piece the morning of your arrival. I advised current guest to roll the torn cover up and place it on the side of the house and will be replacing the torn cover. The complaint of the dirty pool: The pool was cleaned on Friday afternoon (the day before your arrival), I advised you I would contact my pool company to come on Monday (pool company does not come out on weekends except for emergencies). They informed me they would come out sometime on Monday. The pool company advised me the pool was clean except for a couple of leaves at the bottom of the pool which I have no control over leaves falling. The chairs stored in the garage will be repaired or replaced. The owner and manager were not aware the chairs were damaged. My landscaper is scheduled to usually come every other Monday but sometimes the schedule is changed due to unforeseen circumstances. I am sorry the home didn't meet your expectations but we have consistently had 5 Star reviews on this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winchester, England
5

Exactly as described !

  • 5 of 5

UK grandparents + Canadian family with three grandchildren.

An exceptionally fine house. Everything was perfect and we concur with the previous reviews.

We golfed, boated in the mountains, went to a symphony concert, a mega golf range, planetarium and science centre. We also hung out in the very well equipped house. There is plenty to do!

Towards the end of our stay we asked to extend an extra day. Dave, the manager, responded quickly and efficiently and made this possible.

Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 28/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Mesa, Sky Harbor - Phoenix
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
60
Car: recommended

Cable TV has the NFL full schedule.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$269.56

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable