Evolve Vacation Rental
- english, french, german, spanish
House of our dreams.......
This was the most perfect house for my family! The neighborhood was extremely nice and the neighbors very friendly! Even to the point of offering to take us out on their boat? ! The house was everything we dreamed of. My husband and son fished off of the dock the entire time and caught close to 200 catfish!!! Dolphins swam by daily! And it was perfect to drink my coffee by the water every morning and wine at night. The house was supplied with everything we needed to cook at home and was so cozy! The pool was perfect and very clean! We tried a lot of the restaurants that the home owners recommended and all were perfect! We will def stay here again! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!
We really enjoyed staying at your home. We felt at home. We really enjoyed Apollo Beach. The local food was great. Alpha Pizza, Pasta, & Prime
(great pizza), Julie's fish house (often Wed-Sat only) and Popi's place (has great breakfast) all have great food. The beach was very quite and private. I was a little disappointed the pool could have been cleaner on service water and also the patio next to the house floor was dirty. We would stay at this place again.
Sherry, we're so glad you enjoyed your time at this wonderful beach house! The homeowner appreciates your feedback about the pool. They have since gone to the home to inspect the situation to find the water wasn't draining off the deck. They have since fixed the issue and future guests won't encounter the same scenario. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team
Being on the water was nice
The outside features of the house are the best things about the house. The outdoor table with the chairs was nice, two of them rocked which was a nice bonus. The pool was nice to look at but too cold for me which is disappointing since I was hoping to swim. My kids didn't mind it too much. The tiki bar is falling apart so it's nothing you actually want to sit by. The dock outside is nice, the benches are nice to sit on and watch the sunset.
The inside of the house had some disappointing aspects, such as the black mold on the ceiling in one of the bedrooms. The sheets to the beds are all ripped at the corners and the bed skirt to one of the bed's is held up with safety pins- one of which was open, and I got it stuck in my finger when replacing the sheets that we washed. One of the pillow cases had blood stains on it and one of the red shams had some sort of stain on it. We ended up washing all the bedding before we slept on them the second night. The “Sleep Number” bed is slanted so bad you have to sleep with your head where your feet normally would be. The double bed is the same way. The treadmill is not usable it makes a horrible noise when it's on, so I didn't dare use it. The house is nice and spacious which was nice. We liked the spacious counter space in the kitchen and by the office area. Having one bathroom for a family of four is not something I want to do again. I knew there was only one bathroom (the other bathroom in the house is in the locked suite) but I didn't think it would be that big of a deal but it kind of was. The location of the house is ok, it's only close to necessity type things. The Apollo Beach is literally just around the corner which was nice, we only went there once. Most everything you actually want to go to is about 30-45 minutes away, which wasn't that big of a deal.
Catherine, we appreciate you leaving this review and giving us the means to improve. The homeowner would like to pass along the following message:
"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am currently working on improving the things you mentioned were unsatisfactory. The tiki bar is in safe and enjoyable condition although the clear coat is showing signs of sun abuse from being located on the patio. We will be recoating the finish in the upcoming months. There was some water damage from recent storms in two of the rooms, which we had inspected and fixed the roof leaks, but due to people occupying the house was unable to go in and treat the stain and repaint the roof. We are truly sorry if you thought the stain was black mold but we assure you it wasn't. Now that the house is unoccupied, we are repainting those ceilings. I apologize for the sheets that were torn. I'm unsure how and when that happened. We try to keep new high-quality sheets, towels, and blankets throughout the home. After each guest visit, we have a professional cleaning service come in to launder all of the linens and clean the entire house for our next guests. They made no mention of torn sheets, but we are currently replacing all sheets. The Sleep Number mattress has the ability to move/change, I'm not sure if you were aware of that option or not. Perhaps you could have changed it to your desired setting and you would have been more comfortable as you are our first guest that has expressed any unhappiness regarding any of the sleeping arrangements. We regret you were unable to use the treadmill, as we were unaware of any problem. However, we will be looking into it and will fix as necessary. The pool is not listed as being heated, but we are currently looking into options to make it more enjoyable for our guest to use in the winter months. I wish that you would have contacted me while you were in residence so I could have immediately addressed some of the issues, and made your vacation more enjoyable for you and your family. That is why we provide all of our guests with our personal phone numbers and email address in case of any situation that may arise. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay and want to come back and stay with us in the future."
Best, the Evolve Team
Very Enjoyable Vacation at Apollo Beach
The owners presentation of this property was spot on, They were very helpful with local information and genuinely seemed to care that we were happy. They took pride in their property and it showed. I liked to think we met new friends as well as had an enjoyable vacation in a beautiful location.Great dining is within a bike ride or a short drive. Sunsets are spectacular. Grocery stores and drug stores within a mile. Golfing is great. I highly recommend this property. We look forward to returning next year.
Our stay in Bal Harbor was great. The house is updated, roomy, clean and the location is charming. The three bedrooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was adequate and clean. And the great room is comfortable and has a large TV. Sitting on a canal to the bay makes it a great place for boaters, or watchers. I loved watching the activity of large and small boats as they moved through the canal. Even the tidal ebb and flow was cool. We did not use the pool...a little too chilly, but it’s a lovely place to sit and read.The owner was always available for any questions or difficulties. There was a small problem with the garbage disposal and he replaced it with a new one immediately. The neighborhood is safe and a great place to walk or bike...many permanent residents were out frequently and always had a wave and smile. Overall, a very pleasant stay!
Maybe best for summer and for small family not interested in the beach.
The Tampa & St. Petersburg area is wonderful. Apollo Beach is a quiet, residendential community. It was about 20 minutes to Tampa, and 35 into St. Pete. Apollo Beach does not really have a beach. Restaurant choices are limited nearby.
The house is in a great neighborhood, quite and residential. A nice home, but only one bathroom. Furniture is nice, but beds are not very comfortable. The pool and deck area is very nice and relaxing. However, the pool is not heated and even with winter temps in the 80s, the pool is too cool to swim in. The owner reps were very nice.
The owner provides basics for guests, soaps, garbage bags, paper towels, and so forth. There was a lot of food in the refrigerator when we got there and we weren’t sure how to handle that.
Trena, thank you for your review. This homeowner has asked us to pass along the following response:
"Hi Trena, sorry you felt you needed to leave a 3-star review. We feel the description of our home we posted online is completely accurate. It does state we only have 1 bathroom and informs all guests that the pool is not heated. We are also sorry you were unable to find the actual beach in Apollo, it's 5 minutes away from our home, it's a beautiful beach to relax in the sun, fish, swim, kayak, climb on the rocks in the water, etc. It's also 1 mile away from the Manatee Viewing Center. Apollo Beach is a small quaint town where there are good restaurants on the water and inland, it may not have the wide variety that Tampa or Brandon may have, but that's just a short drive away. As for the comfort of the beds, one of the rooms has a sleep number which each side is individually controlled to meet your level of comfort, the other beds are of good quality that just may not have met your comfort needs regarding softness or hardness, and I apologize for that. We do thank you for your review and for choosing us as your vacation destination, we hope you consider us in the future. Thank you."
Best, the Homeowner and the Evolve Team