Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

NEW 15% REDUCTION in this 3 bedroom Ocean view condo (EFC202)

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This luxurious, spacious 3-bedroom condo sleeps 6 and is fully outfitted with modern touches so you have beauty & convenience in one gorgeous location! It is steps away from white-sand Caribbean beaches and within a 2-minute walk to endless dining options, shopping & entertainment on Playa del Carmen’s fun 5th Avenue. Enjoy the stunning view of the Caribbean Sea from the Master Bedroom, living area, kitchen & dining room. Hear the waves lap the shore while you relax on your private terrace. Part of the El Faro condo complex, this vacation condo is equipped with rain showers in both bathrooms, plus a full bath & bidet in master suite. Great storage space! Kitchen boasts granite countertops, bar area & pull-down spray faucet. Living area includes plush leather furniture, CD stereo & flatscreen TV. Infinity pool & underground parking (Extra Parking Fee - 15 USD per night). The ideal vacation rental for your family!


More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Speaks english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Gonzalo Guerrero, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 4 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
NEW 15% REDUCTION in this 3 bedroom Ocean view condo (EFC202)
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews

Very Nice Condo/luxury.

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the condo. Very nice location/Nice view of the beach from the bedroom. We were disappointed about the third bedroom tought....There wasn’t any pictures of that bedroom on the website and we you see it you understand why. It was very small and creepy. Nice pool with a lot of chairs. Sécurité and staff were very Nice. We had a nice stay overall!!

  • Review Submitted: 10/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Annie, First of I am glad you enjoyed your stay at El Faro as it is indeed a great place with all the amenities and it is close to everything. As far as the 3rd bedroom we do have pictures of it on all of our sites. This room is very small and it is intended for small kids as there isn't any closet space but the 2 twin beds fit fine and for kids it is ideal. Perhaps next time you can stay at one of our other condos in El Faro :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We had a terrible experience. The condo was misrepresented on the web site as far as the 3rd bedroom is concerned. Before we booked the condo there were two photos of bedroom number two, taken from two different angles making it appear that they were bedrooms 2 & 3. There were no photos of bedroom 3. When we arrived, bedroom 3 was a small room with no closet and two single beds that took up nearly the whole space. When we complained and asked for a refund we were offered a small refund. We moved out and filed a dispute with our credit card company. After we complained a photo of the 3rd bedroom was put on the web site. Later it was changed again to indicate no closet in 3rd bedroom and now shows bunk beds. We feel it was intentional misrepresentation.

  • Review Submitted: 29/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Terry, I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at El Faro. Coral 202 is correctly advertised as a 3 bedroom unit as it has 3 bedrooms. The layout for the 3 bedroom units at El Faro is the same except for the 2 story units. As I mentioned at the moment this was a new unit and we were working on getting professional photos. We did offer a 700 usd refund that was declined. El Faro is a beautiful complex with different units according to your family needs. Coral 202 is stunning and we have received lots of great reviews in the past. Sorry it didn’t meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico

Excelente ubicación, bonitas instalaciones, privacidad

  • 4 of 5

Fuimos un grupo de amigos, es la primera vez que nos hospedamos ahí y sin duda me volvería a quedar, una gran ubicación cerca de la quinta avenida, frente al mar, lo único que según hacen la limpieza cada dos días y estuvimos por seis días y solo fueron una vez, tenían agua embotellada disponible. La alberca super bien

  • Review Submitted: 07/09/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation at El Faro

  • 4 of 5

The view from our room was spectacular, it was clean and conveniently located in the central area of Playa (5th street). We walked everywhere in Playa. I traveled with my boyfriend, 21, 18 and 16 year old children and we all thought it was nice. It was disappointing the restaurant had closed but, there is a restaurant on the beach just next door and many others all along the beach front. Also, we were told we would have a mid-stay cleaning but we didn't receive it until our last day. We entered the condo when they were cleaning and the cleaning staff up and left without finishing and took the a bowl of pesos we had been collecting over our stay. There is no washer or dryer in the unit but, they have a washroom in the building. Overall, this was a great experience and the condo looked exactly like the photos online. That's nice.

  • Review Submitted: 27/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Easy Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We booked this rental with the hopes that we'd have lunch and drinks at the pool, but the restaurant attached to the condo was no longer open. We instead ordered from the pizza place next door or Zenzi, which is the restaurant next door and on the beach.

We rented a car because we like having our own schedule and we enjoyed being able to drive to Akumal, Kantun Chi, Xel Ha and any other place we decided to explore. There is an additional parking fee, but it is worth the convenience.

The condo is clean and well equipped with what you would need if you decided to cook. We chose to eat out every meal. We had no problems with the unit other than the people above us who drank a little too much and would scream at each other and pound on the doors. Most of the families had children and the general population was very respectful. The security keeps a tight patrol of the property and I always felt very safe. The staff and housekeepers were all very kind and accommodating.

A very nice vacation. Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: 28/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver Canada

Picture perfect !

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay in Coral 202 with our extended family of 5 (3 adults, 2 children). Everyone was comfy with the existing bedding, plenty of storage space, well equipped bathrooms (2) and even a bidet. Cupboards seemed well equipped and it was very thoughtful having ice in the freezer too. Found the 2 slice toaster a bit odd as it had to be held down to toast and it would have been nice to have a 4 slice toaster since there were 5 of us. The cleaning staff came around a few times during the week and changed our towels but we were really not in need of much. Loved the view from our balcony and enjoyed the morning sunshine and then the cooling shade later in the day. Excellent to have the drying rack on the patio too. Wifi worked great as the kids could enjoy their games later on at night. We enjoyed going to Zenzi bar beside the resort a few times, eating on the beach with our feet in the sand, good food too. The convenience to Walmart 4 blocks straight west was excellent and we were very much at home in a short time. There was a comment about the wind tunnel effect if the patio door was left open for the front door and it was suggested that a damper or buffer on the front door be put in place some how. We would like to thank you very much for making our holiday a wonderful experience, I'm certain our family will seek your unit again in the future. We understand that now that the local restaurant Wicky's has closed it has quited down the resort, wonderful as we all had good nights sleep there too.

  • Review Submitted: 09/03/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Other Holiday Properties