Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Group Friendly Chalet, 12 acres, hot tub, pool table,8 beds, Just Minutes To S

Bedrooms 4
Space 185 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Group Friendly, updated, Chalet Home, peace and quite,all Just Minutes To Ski Hi

**Note** Rates default to U.S. dollars.Check our rates,not VRBO advertising.

**Select Canadian dollars in" Currency Conversion" in drop down menu **

*****MONTH OF October

SPECIAL-$550.a night, based on 8.***** Sleeps 14.*****

Beautiful Chalet home,under a canopy of cedar tree's. .Mckay creek flowing though the yard, with a great view of the waterfall from the living room ,and bedroom window.4 bedrooms,8 beds total with,4 king size beds,2 doubles & 2 single beds(2 cots if needed.)

.Brand new renovations to bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.Kitchen has island and supplied with everything you need.Enjoy a game of pool while you watch TV, use Internet,Or maybe have a fire outside,while your friends hot tub,all under cover.Bbq on house deck,and 2nd bbq undercover with hot tub.We also have a small log cabin on the property,that can be rented along with house.(#452580)It is private from the log home.It has its own fire pit,hot tub,bbq,&self contained.This really is a piece of paradise Only 4 minuite from RMR A place everyone should experience.

Great location for family reunions,& Weddings(ask us about wedding rates).

12 acres of peaceful outdoors.

We are in a area of several vacation rentals large,private acreages.Family and friends can walk to each other's homes,perfect for booking large groups,in several homes.

Coming soon a zip line for kids😄

No fireworks!

More Details

Annette Anderson
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

About Annette Anderson

Living in Revelstoke,21 years.This has been our family home.All the children have moved out,horses,and farm animals gone. We don't need all this room.Now we are going to share this with you.We have built this place up over the years for entertaining,having a outdoor kitchen,bbq's,fire pits,horse shoes makes it a great place for fun.

Annette Anderson purchased this chalet in 2001

Why Annette Anderson chose Revelstoke

This is a special place,Revelstoke.We came here for work,not expecting it to be a lifetime destination.The community has everything you can think of to do outdoors,in all 4 seasons.I have hosted several wedding for friends,large family get togethers,and of coarse night time fire parties.

We are in a area of several large acreages,this makes it a great set up for family gathering or weddings.They are all walking distance of each other.

What makes this chalet unique

We fell in love with this home for many reasons.The log home is situated under a canopy of cedar trees,with a view of a waterfall and creek from the house.Being it is located south of town,it is called the banana belt of revel stoke.Our property goes right down to the flats,which gives you,fishing,quading,horseback riding,snowshoeing,cross-country.The list goes on and on.All of this only 13km from downtown and 4 min to the ski hill.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Revelstoke, British Columbia

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , Mainfloor,off kitchen.Newly renovated
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , shower has rain head,and telephone sliding handle head,.Newl
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , downstairs/basement.Newly Renovated.rain head&tele.handle
  • The upstairs is rustic,with a cooper tub,limestone tiles and all new. The main has a shower,vanity,toilet,all new. The basement/downstairs has shower,vanity,toilet and washer&drier.all new. These bathrooms all have heated floors .
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed , Downstairs/Basement.New pillow top beds.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 single bed , Downstairs/basement,brand new,pillow topper beds,blue tooth.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Upstairs,,TV,brand new beds for your comfort.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 2 double bed , Master 18'x22',table,chairs,,TV,creek view,new king bed.
  • Can sleep up to 14 .All the bedrooms come with new ,quality bedding.Also in each room linens and towels are supplied for each person. .Washer & Drier supplied.The Master upstairs is large and has a sitting area. After all, it is all about the bed!
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Kayak rentals available $25. a day. When the water is high you can kayak right from our property.If you have a truck, you can transport them to other locations.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Group Friendly Chalet, 12 acres, hot tub, pool table,8 beds, Just Minutes To S
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews

PERFECT, absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were eight guys that have been doing ski trips out West since the 90's. This year we upped the ante and shot out to Revelstoke. It was INCREDIBLE! There is no place like Revelstoke. Nor, is there a home like Annette and Duane's! There are eight unique beds (important for a guys trip...) in this amazing home that's less than ten minutes drive from the ski area and 15 mins. from town. It is a beautiful log home with an additional cabin behind it that has two queen size beds. The kitchen was perfect for cooking big meals, plenty of room and a pool table in the great room that got tons of play by our group. There is a waterfall out the window from the mountain stream that runs down along the property. Annette and Duane were great hosts and made sure we had everything we needed and if we had questions, they were answered right away. There are a couple of horses on their property as well as two beautiful dogs. It is rural, but close to everything. If you want to feel like you're home the entire length of your stay, Annette & Duane's home is for you!

  • Review Submitted: 08/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grateful, This group came in prepared, before their arrival we had correspondence.With questions on transportation, resturants, shopping etc.This always helps a host be prepared for what clients expectations are,I thank you for that. You were a great group to have stay with us, most important your footprint left behind was invisible, recycle, towels, garbage was so minimal.I would gladly have you back and give you a raving referral. Until next time. Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

came to Ski Revelstoke

  • 1 of 5

I have never given a poor review ever, but feel I have no options but to inform other travelers.

There is no washer/dryer available! (for Staff use only)

We had bugs in our beds! and upstairs bathrooms and bedrooms.

I am the owner of large dogs and love them, however their large Dogs woke us up at 5:00 am every morning howling for hours!

We had been charged for an extra traveller. The website states 50.00 per night we were charged 100.

As we attempted to contact them with our concerns we had no one return our calls and texts when we tried to clarify the amount, which if feel is poor manners and not very good property management.

These inconsistancies have been reported to VRBO and a complaint has been filed in hoped other travelers will not have the same financial surprises as we did... along with bugs!! and sleepless nights.

  • Review Submitted: 20/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think the only way to respond to this review is with facts. #1 Your 1st. inquiry came Thur.Jan 12 2017 Our rates at that time,$800 a night, based on 8 ppl, then $100 per person, per night. This was advertised on the web site. After our 1st. email your group went from 9 to 6 ppl.This happens all the time, groups get larger or smaller between booking & arrival, for different reasons. Other then the 1st email, 8 of 9 emails confirmed 6 ppl. #2 On arrival everyone gets a tour including the laundry/staff cleaning rm.I would like to thank you again, for folding my cleaning rags left in the drier. #3 We take our business very seriously.This includes running a clean & safe environment inside & out we have screens on all windows ,replace pillows & pillow covers once a year .Orkin Pest Control comes twice a year & checks for rodents, bed bugs, etc.This is a international company,I am very confident in their service.When the doors are left open, packing stuff in & out, the odd bug may get in. But bed bugs.Really! #4 The dog's & horse's have only been mentioned in a positive way in our reviews. #5 Our rates change seasonally, from ski, xmas, new year's, & often running a special to fill the house. Everybody is charged for extra ppl over 8, unless we have pre approved with other arrangements. If guest arrive with over the 8 ppl limit , it is explained right then & there the extra charge. We greet & try to be here on departure of our guest, to make sure everyone has their questions answered, & going to enjoy everything Revelstoke has to offer. We were here when this group left, I believe they had a good time. 20 min. after departure I receive a text,"Thanks,we did have a great stay(clapping hands)It's a beautiful place & we appreciate your help". The good thing about emails & text, they last forever. After your extra person charge came off your deposit 4 days later, you expressed in email's & text, that you felt, that because it says it sleeps 10, that I should drop the charge.I said" you were aware of my rates, on VRBO & agreed to them", then again on arrival , after we seen 9 ppl.Myself & Duane answered many phone,email & texts from you.You stated serval times, you will write a bad review, report us, etc.We chose to stop corresponding,as you couldn't seem to get past the extra person charge. I think people will see this as nothing more then what it really is. An unhappy client who got an extra person charge.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Myself and 5 friends stayed in February and couldn't believe how beautiful the property is, that main cabin was perfect for us and had all amenities you could imagine and then some...Annette and Duane were extremely hospitable and we arrived to snacks and local craft beer, with the fires stoked and the place looking stunning. Our hosts were there to oblige with any requests we had, just a phone call away, and other than that it was quiet, peaceful and secluded from the world. What a perfect spot for anyone who appreciates the outdoors but wants to have all the comforts of home and more!!!

  • Review Submitted: 12/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Cabin for a weekend away

  • 5 of 5

Truly amazing place, we really enjoyed our stay!

It was great to relax in the hot tub and barbecue after a long day on the ski slope! Very spacious to accommodate larger groups, we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 21/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing chalet on a stunning property

  • 5 of 5

Annette and her husband were incredible hosts. Gorgeous renovated chalet with all the amenities you could ask for. A quick drive to Revelstoke Mountain for some amazing skiing. We will definitely be returning! HIGHLY recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 23/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the written review. You were a great group to have,and are always welcome back. Maybe next time we can prearrange that sleigh ride. Until next time. Annette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well cared for home with loads of character

  • 4 of 5

The owners met our group upon arrival to show us the wood furnace and introduce us to the property. This is a beautiful log cabin and the kitchen was fully equipped. The hot tub was terrific after a day on the ski hill, the outdoor Bluetooth speakers out there kept the party going.

The dogs on the property are friendly. Although we didn't use it, the second BBQ at the hot tub is a nice touch.

  • Review Submitted: 23/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Todd, I am always happy to receive a review. We are glad you had a good time even happier that you want to return.Return clients are the best compliment. Summer is a beautiful time of year here you can Mt.Bike, or hike 3 min.from our door on Mt.Cartier
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
191 Kilometres
Kelowna international
Nearest Barpub
13 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
55 Kilometres
Shelter bay
Nearest Golf
13 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Trans Canada-#1
Nearest Restaurant
13 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
4 Kilometres
Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Williamson Lake/Revelstoke
Car: necessary

Hiking and mountain biking,3 min.from my driveway on. Mt.Cartier.Echo lake also a 5min drive,very quit spot for swimming and fishing,seasonal as we are controlled by the dam..Kayaking,quading,cross-country skiing,and snowshoeing right from the yard.Three beautiful hot springs,within 1/2 -1hour.Great farmers Market summertime .Live entertainment every night of summer,at Grizzly plaza downtown.Rock climbing just 5minutes from the house.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in the Revelstoke, British Columbia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$51 per night, per additional guest
Christmas & New Years
16 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$102 per night, per additional guest
Winter skiing
4 Jan 2018 - 1 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$51 per night, per additional guest
2 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$51 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$1,019.62
Tax Rate 5.0%

I need to have 8 weeks, cancelation for a return of 100% of deposit.If cancelled within 8 weeks of arrival,you forfeit 100% of funds.The rates are for 8 people.$50.(this changes with seasons). a night per person, per night after 8 people.up to 10.
We also have a cabin on the property that sleeps 4. 100 feet door to door in a private setting.Listing number452580,to accommodate large groups over 14 people.check it out.
$50. a hour for later check outs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties