Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Beachfront home on highly desired West Beach Blvd!


Drift Inn 2 is one of the best beachfront values in this highly sought after section of West Beach in Gulf Shores. Drift Inn 2 is a charming beach cottage feel that will have you feeling relaxed moments after you arrive.

This home features three large bedrooms and two full bathrooms, one common and one private in the master suite. This home sleeps 6 adults, with additional bedding for 4 (features a bunk bed and a queen air mattress).

The designer of the home took full advantage of the stunning beach front views by stretching the full living space along the south, beach front, wall of the home. This created breathtaking views from the spacious kitchen, dining area, and living room.

Your family will love the fully equipped kitchen that offers a small bar for extra seating or for laying the perfect buffet style meal. The kitchen offers beach front views from the window over the kitchen sink and out through the dining area.

The living room also offers beach front views and is open to the dining area. You will enjoy watching the game or an evening movie on the modern LCD TV.

The real place to be in this beachfront cottage is relaxing on the south deck. This large partially covered deck offers a spot for everyone. An ingenious, two level design places the railing out of your sight line so your view of the beautiful gulf coast is completely unobstructed. Enjoy basking in the warm sun or relaxing in the shade with the breeze in your hair.

Covered parking is located under the house and is fully concreted and lighted.

The home offers basic cable and free WiFi.

The home is also pet friendly for dogs with a small fee per pet and a limit of two please.

Drift Inn 2 is the perfect beach front getaway and one that you will enjoy coming back to year after year. Call today to learn more about booking your vacation in Drift Inn 2.

1421 West Beach Blvd

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

We love people of all ages, and we want everyone to enjoy our homes. However, we do require that an adult 25 years or older to reserve the home and be present at the home during your entire stay. We do not rent to anyone under the age of 25. We have no exception to this policy.

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Properties Management
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About Harris Properties Management

Discounts may be available for this property - please see our Deal's page at or call our Reservationists at 877-446-4853

Guestbook comments from the manager

Drift Inn 2 was a pleasant surprise. It is steps away from the beach and water. The two tier deck was very nice to sit on, made for perfect views. Just wish they had a table to eat on the deck. We love eating outside when the weather is nice. The wall to wall windows looked out on the beach and the views were amazing. Loved the picnic table underneath the house. Nice place to sit while grilling.

The condo said it slept 8 but I would say only 6 adults because one bedroom had a queen bed with bunk beds. It is a little short for adults and it was hard to get out of the upper bunk.

We would rent Drift in 2 again.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , bath with shower , Private bathroom of Master Suite
    Common Full Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Full Bathroom, Limited Gulf Views
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Limited Gulf Views
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 1 bunk bed , Limited Gulf Views, TV, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

27% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
average rating of 3.4545455 based on 15 reviews

Perfect private beach house. Feels like home. Cleaning staff needs to slow down

  • 4 of 5

Amazing view , great location, and close but not too far away from downtown. The place had everything we needed. Floor plan lays out nice with tasteful decor. But There was only

1 dish cloth and towel. Needed pillow cases for the extra pillows. The dryer needs repair! Has a deafening squeal . Biggest disappointment was the place was grubby! Windows were filthy, heavy dust on the window sills and in the blinds. The best feature of the house is all the windows on the ocean side so it’s important that one can see thru the glass. Smells likes smokers were in there. So we went to the store and bought cleaning supplies. Some windows wouldn’t stay open. We would stay again if we knew it would be clean.

  • Review Submitted: 08/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, Thank you for the review. We apologize that the cleaning of the home was not up to par. We will get with this cleaning company to see what went wrong. We would have been happy to have sent the cleaning company back to the property to have re cleaned the home for you. Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand. We hope to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach front property.

  • 3 of 5

Nothing is better than being right on the beach watching dolphins jump. The full wall to wall windows and lowered rail system made it a joy to look at the ocean. Had a problem with the fridge and it was fixed within a couple of hours after mgt. was alerted. The house is dated so has problems like no fans, windows that don't work properly, some foggy, and one that didnt lock. Also, the building shook when someone walked(felt like you were in a boat). Little things like a broken toilet seat, lack of bedding and balls of lint under beds was annoying.

  • Review Submitted: 06/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dave, Thank you for the review as this only helps us make corrective actions to our properties. We will send maintenance out to check all of the windows and make sure that all windows are repaired. We will also have maintenance replace the toilet seat. We would have been happy to have sent the cleaning company back out to re clean under the beds for you. Thank you for letting Harris Properties help you find your perfect spot in the sand.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Bugs coming out of disposal. Some of the towels worn threadbare. Floors not clean.

No screens on windows, therefore we left one window open on deck and burglar climbed thru & entered while we were sleeping & stole my purse with $800 and all IDs, insurance cards, credit cards etc. Mattresses uncomfortable, pillows flat. Backsplash not clean, food stuck to it. One fabric deck chair rotted thru & tore sending me to the ground.

  • Review Submitted: 29/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Rita, We want to thank you for the feedback about the home as it only helps us to take corrective actions towards the items you have listed. In response to your review above, in regards to the cleanliness, garbage disposal, and the discomfort with the mattresses, we apologize that they were not up to par. It was very unfortunate that your purse was stolen and apologize that this happened to you during your stay with us. We are in the process of conducting our fall maintenance in order to make the necessary improvements that are needed. We are looking into these issues and will address as soon as possible. We hope if you are ever in the area again, looking for a perfect spot in the sand that you would give Harris Properties the opportunity to host you again. Have a wonderful day. Autumn Marks Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful property, well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, right on the beach. I definitely recommend

  • Review Submitted: 31/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Valued Guest, We here at Harris Properties are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home Drift Inn 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the home and that you found this home to be a beautiful property that is well maintained. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a wonderful day! Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Let me start with the pet policy which is not pet friendly! They want your pet kept in a carrier and can't touch the furniture. My dog sits in my chair with me so I had to leave him at home with my vet in the kennel for a week. They do not have the policy on the page and you don't know it until you have rented from them, they did remove the pet fee at my request. Next we got there after dark and it was very hard to find the place, would be nice if the number on house was also at the street, house is now dark blue and didn't look like the house in the pictures. This house is much smaller than it looks in the pictures. The kitchen could use new cookware, the ones there are terrible, bring extra kitchen towels they only had one and food had to set on counter top, no cabinet to store it in. The mattresses are horrible! Washer and dryer are in the master bedroom closet so no where to hang your clothes! Could use new sofa and love seat, this is an older home! On the positive side, great location and view from deck! Was great being able to walk out the back and on to the beach, we had a great time! If the mattresses were replaced I would stay here again because location is so good! I will be sending some recommendations to Harris properties for things that need repaired.

  • Review Submitted: 13/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Teresa, We happy to hear that you did love the location of Drift Inn 2 during your stay with us. We are a pet friendly management company with many homes that are pet friendly; however, we do not allow them on the furniture because of the pet hair that can get on the comforters and furniture. We can understand if your dog sits in your chair with you and an easy way to fix this is cover the chair with a sheet and that would have been fine. I apologize that you found it difficult to find the home in the dark; however, there is a Harris Properties sign along the road that has the name of the property so it does make it easier to find. We thank you for the feedback about the property as it only helps us to make improvements where they are needed. We advised the owners and they have ordered new mattresses and they will be replacing the sofa and love seat when they are here this month. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Have a blessed day. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations Good Afternoon, The owner has replaced the living room furniture, beds, and cookware and has also added a grill for guest use.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this location!! Cute beach housr that serviced the purpise as to what we needed and wanted. Kids had a great time. Hoping to get it again next year for Spring break!! A little bit of a walk to the Hangout but can be done. Nice walk to the password on the beach. Nice quiet beach. Relaxing!!

  • Review Submitted: 04/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Kelley, We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the property Drift Inn 2 during your stay with us. Thank you for the great feedback about the property. We look forward in hosting you and your family again soon in the near future. Thank you for choosing Harris Properties and letting us be a part of finding your perfect spot in the sand. Lenetta Martin Director of Guest Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Drift Inn 2 sits Directly Beach Front on the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager